Customer Reviews for

Name That Horse (Horse and Pony breed triva game)

Average Rating 5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Great

I thought that i knew horse breeds until i played this game, but now i know a lot more! There is also information for each breed. So fun!

posted by Anonymous on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

A good learning tool

But not as well done as other games in this series

posted by 7831677 on January 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Great

    I thought that i knew horse breeds until i played this game, but now i know a lot more! There is also information for each breed. So fun!

    44 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Horses

    Did not know there were so many different breeds of horses. Thought this was going to be a quick game. How hard can it be, naming horses? Boy, was I in for a surprise! This is fun, because just when you're sure you know the breeds, you find out that you don't. All spotted horses are not Appaloosas! I love this game, because I love horses. This game tells me about breeds new to me. Get this game!!

    31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    So fun

    This is so fun i didn't know thare was so meny diffrent typs of horses i whould git this if i was you!!!!!!

    PS: You can pick how meny you whant to do.

    EXAMPLE:10,20,30,40,50.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Addicting!

    I love that it asks about breeds other than the usuals like the quarter horse, friesian, arabian, etc. It also has draft breeds! Long live the draft horses!

    19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Horses

    This app is AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!Really FUN GET THIS APP YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!!

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    I luv horses! And i had no idea there were so many breeds, this game has taught me so much! Luv it

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    This is great

    I know this is a great app for kids because well I am one. But I think its a great learning tool. I have two others the dog breeds and name that place. So parents get these teach your kids! They learn. Like what kind of dogs there are or where that place is. Or a historical person. You can even change the level of easiness to hardness. I think this is a great app.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Neigh!

    I love this game,but its hard to memorize all of the breeds! 100% worth it if you need or want to know every horse breed.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Very good one

    Never have i found so muchinfo on the history of horses and the breeds of them

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Cool game

    I love horses and i knew a lot of breeds befor but now i know all the breeds of horses. If your as horse crazy as i am you will love this game

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    I am so upsesed with horses so this app cought my eye and i khew ever breed that was on here i knew I LOVE HORSES SO MUCH

    HORSES ARE MY LIFE

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Good

    This app is fun because there are many differant levels.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Love it

    It is fun

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Horse Quiz

    This game helped me learn many new horse breeds.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    A

    My kids adore this app I would highly recomend it for parents to get it for there kids

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Great

    It lets you know more about horses cheap and can pick your level

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Harder than it looks...

    THIS IS awesome. Its hard, but AWESOME!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Barnes & Noble

    I thought that I knew horse breeds pretty well until I got this game, but, I found out that there are many more of them that I realized. I just love this game. It is well worth the money

    KIM.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Great game!!

    I love this game if you love horses this is a game for you! It tests your knowledge of horses.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    =]

    This is a good game I though I knew all of the horse breeds and I live with horses 24/7

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2