Customer Reviews for

Nancy's Mysterious Letter (Nancy Drew Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Nancy Drew is a great role model

These are wonderful books for young girls to read. No cowering princesses here!

Some famous Nancy Drew fans include: Supreme Court Justices Sonia Sotomayor, Ruth Bader Ginsburg and Sandra Day O¿Connor; first lady Laura Bush; TV personalities Oprah Winfrey and Barbara...
These are wonderful books for young girls to read. No cowering princesses here!

Some famous Nancy Drew fans include: Supreme Court Justices Sonia Sotomayor, Ruth Bader Ginsburg and Sandra Day O¿Connor; first lady Laura Bush; TV personalities Oprah Winfrey and Barbara Walters; mystery authors Nancy Pickard, Sara Paretsky, P.M. Carlson and Susan Kandel; plus actresses Barbara Streisand, Emma Roberts and Ellen Barkin. ¿Jennifer Fisher

Hillary Clinton has also been quoted as being a fan. One could argue that the Nancy series helped form their strong, take-charge personalities!

posted by TampaMom9314 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

This was a pretty good book, but not my favorite. I read it in only 1 day!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Nancy Drew is a great role model

    These are wonderful books for young girls to read. No cowering princesses here!

    Some famous Nancy Drew fans include: Supreme Court Justices Sonia Sotomayor, Ruth Bader Ginsburg and Sandra Day O¿Connor; first lady Laura Bush; TV personalities Oprah Winfrey and Barbara Walters; mystery authors Nancy Pickard, Sara Paretsky, P.M. Carlson and Susan Kandel; plus actresses Barbara Streisand, Emma Roberts and Ellen Barkin. ¿Jennifer Fisher

    Hillary Clinton has also been quoted as being a fan. One could argue that the Nancy series helped form their strong, take-charge personalities!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Great book

    It is an amazing book you should try it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    Great!

    All Nancy Drew books are good!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    This book is amazing

    I love this book!!! Nancy drew has to found another nancy drew!! is that crazy or what!! I recomend this book to all nancu drew lovers!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Amazing

    This was a charming read for all you mystery lovers!!! There is danger everywhere. But even if you really want to you can't put this book down!! :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2002

    Nancy's Mysterious Letter

    I feel that this book is one of the best Nancy Drew books made. It starts when Nancy gets a letter from someone- only it goes to the WRONG Nancy Drew. It belongs to someone names Nancy Eloise Drew, who is supposed to be getting inheritance. This is a great book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Awsome

    Good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    AWESOME COVER!!!!!!!!!!

    ILOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$i have a nook my name is madeline

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Great Book!

    Great Book! I recomend it to all!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Pretty Good

    This was a pretty good book, but not my favorite. I read it in only 1 day!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Aawwessomme

    Love it i read nancy drew books all times

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Anomus

    Oh , i love nancy drew!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Book 8

    I love this book!!! It is suitable for all ages, and one of my fav Nancy Drew books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    Great!!!!!

    I don't realy read books like this but for school we had to do a mystery book report so i chose this and finished it in 2 days and LOVED IT! ITS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Nancy

    Awesome

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2007

    m

    I would recommend this book because it is well written but at the same time it is sort of boring. This is a book that really has no meaning to it.well at least thats what i think.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2005

    Awesome!

    This book was really good! It is suspenseful, exciting and a genuine page turner! I read this book in a day!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2004

    Good Book!

    This book was really good! I enjoyed it just like I have enjoyed the past seven Nancy Drew books. It was another can't put down book.You should read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2003

    fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    the book was simply smashing. although all of carolyn keene's books are superb, this one is a must- to- be- read. also it makes the reader feel that she herself is the great detective- searching for someone whose name is the same as hers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2002

    A Great book, even though it is an old series

    This book is a great one, and my fave from all the series. This sereies was my mom's and older sister's fave series. But now when I think of the books, I think about the author who died this year. She was very succsesful and was still writing at the age of 96.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4