Customer Reviews for

Nano

Average Rating 3
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good book

I thought it had a great story line I hope there is a follow up to this book to close the loose ends

posted by Anonymous on August 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Now What?

Robin Cook fans will enjoy the read and the education into the what's new and potentially troublesome in medicine field. However, I think the book should have been labeled "Part 1" because unless there's a sequel on the way, the ending left most of the main characters i...
Robin Cook fans will enjoy the read and the education into the what's new and potentially troublesome in medicine field. However, I think the book should have been labeled "Part 1" because unless there's a sequel on the way, the ending left most of the main characters in limbo. Or at the very least in an unsatisfying position.

posted by 8712959 on December 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Now What?

    Robin Cook fans will enjoy the read and the education into the what's new and potentially troublesome in medicine field. However, I think the book should have been labeled "Part 1" because unless there's a sequel on the way, the ending left most of the main characters in limbo. Or at the very least in an unsatisfying position.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Recommend

    I am a die hard Robin Cook fan and have read every Robin Cook book published.

    I enjoyed reading "NANO " until the end..There is no ending it leaves you hanging..
    I assume there will be follow up book letting the readers know what really happen to Pia .
    I am very disappointed in the ending

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Good book and an easy read.

    This book kept me reading and Robin Cook is a great
    author, the only thing I wish I knew when I bought the
    book and got to the last Chapter the author keeps you
    hanging to find out what happened to the star of the book.
    Now I have to wait till the next book is published to see
    how it ends.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Where is the end?

    There is no ending. The book just stops. What happened?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Good book

    I thought it had a great story line

    I hope there is a follow up to this book to close the loose ends

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    disappointing

    The plot was slow, information repeated chaprter after chapter. The ending was kindergartenish.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    Too technical for me.

    The book was interesting but far too technical to following everything. Basically about robots that could be placed into blood streams and they would eat the virus, bacteria, infection, etc. I found myself skipping many paragraphs of technical terms. You can skip this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    If you are a RC fan you will enjoy most of this book.  The endin

    If you are a RC fan you will enjoy most of this book.  The ending , or lack of ending, was very disappointing.
    I just started reading "Cell" and the main character from "Nano" is mentioned but not much else.  I can only 
    hope I will learn a little more as I read on...... 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    I liked the twists and turns even up to the end. It really picke

    I liked the twists and turns even up to the end. It really picked-up speed and you want to stay with it to the end.

    SPOILER ALEART

    I'm disappointed with what happened to the main character Pia. Are we to assume her black fate and that she's lost forever in the Pipeline? Granted she got herself into a really big mess but I was hoping for the Good Guy/Gad Guy calvary to finally ride in and rescue her. And that maybe this experience would finally soften her, finally gain confidence with George, and perhaps heal old wounds with her father.

    But on the flip side Robin Cook may be reminding us that sometimes the heroine is not rescued and ultimately (sadly) becomes her own victim.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    it was ok

    I was not impressed with this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Excellent

    I had heard this book was not very good but I thought is was just fine so I have given it a good rating. I'll be looking forward to his next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Once readers get to chapter 13 the storyline takes off. First yo

    Once readers get to chapter 13 the storyline takes off. First you must read through the ego tripping description of Zachary Berman's thoughts that he is so great, plus all the males "drooling" over Pia Grazdani (such a time consuming waste, in my opinion). Here's a great quote by Pia Grazdani about Zachary Berman: "... he was a dangerous snake in the grass." LOL! You will learn many important facts from this storyline and the central characters. If you enjoy reading about paranoid people with outlandish-sounding conspiracy theories plus the sinister, this novel is sure to intrigue you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    ???

    Absurd ending. If you like to know what happens to the main character in a story,save your time and money. Second book I have suffered through with the totally unlikable Pia to have a non ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Really?

    How many times can Cook jump the shark and expect his readers to still be there? Start with a heroine thats unlovable but beautiful (remind of this every other page), throw in some shallow stereotypes, bury us with techno-jargon, and then tease us with off-stage sexual tension... very unsatisfying, to say the least. Predictable and a chore to read; I wouldn't have finished it if it wasn't a gift. Speaking of finishes, if the rest of the book was like the last 2 chapters, at least it would have moved along with some drive to it. The worst of it, however, was saved for the last page; I thought I was reading a serial installment. I kept thinking, "This can't be all there is!". An obvious ploy to read the next(?) book, but why?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    I listened to the audio version and thought it was very good!

    I listened to the audio version and thought it was very good!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Good research on the technology.

    Entertaining enough.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Just okay

    Unsatisfactory ending

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Terrible ending. Would like to know what happened to the main c

    Terrible ending. Would like to know what happened to the main characters. Hope Cook doesn't die before he writes a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    Very unsatisfying read. No closure at end. Heroine left in limbo

    Very unsatisfying read. No closure at end. Heroine left in limbo. Do not recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Interesting read up until the non-ending. What happened to the m

    Interesting read up until the non-ending. What happened to the main character? Perhaps we'll see her again, but I won't know because this is the last Cook novel I'm buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3