Customer Reviews for

The Napping House

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 37 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    Favorite Book!!!

    This is my favorite book to read to my girls. I wish I bought it sooner. It is so adorable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    For the kiddos!:)

    My 18 month old love this book, she has nick names for all the characters. Also along with "Goodnight Moon" is a must buy for infants.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2006

    A must for every child

    This fun tale makes everyone smile. The story as well as the illustrations are fabulous. I bought this book and another Audrey Wood and Don Wood book for my children when they were small and now purchase it for every baby shower and my daughter who babysits has often bought this as a gift for those she cares for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2001

    A MUST HAVE IN YOUR CHILDS BOOK COLLECTION

    I recently ordered this from BN and my 3 year old son LOVES this book. The pictures are fantastic!!The Parents as Teachers program in our local school district support this book and introduced it to us-he loves it!! It is very hard to get ahold of in our libraries as it is ALWAYS checked out! We have had this book for only a few hours and we have read it about 10 times!!He is slowly memorizing the book!!!! If you have preschoolers you must buy this book! No bookshelf is complete without it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2000

    You must get this book!!!

    My youngest daughter received The Napping House for her second birthday. We read it every night for months. Four years later we are still reading -- and loving -- it! The illustrations are beautiful and the verse begs to be 'read' aloud by the whole family. The kids add their own sound effects. We give this book to every 2 year old we know!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2000

    One for Us!

    My 3 year old daughter and I have checked out this book from our library time and again. Today my daughter was excited to tell me that her preschool has 'The Napping House' book. What a surprise she will have on Christmas morning to learn that she has her very own Napping House book too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2000

    A Fabulous Picture Book!!!

    I'm an Education major taking a Children's Literature class. This book was on the recommended list in our text. I've read it multiple times and am now buying it for myself (and I don't have children!). It's rythmic patterns keep children's attention and get them involved by anticipating what will be on the next page! Beautifully illustrated with fantastic pictures that add to the story! Wonderful wife/husband author/illustrator team! A definate 'must - have'!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 37 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2