Customer Reviews for

Naptime Is the New Happy Hour: And Other Ways Toddlers Turn Your Life Upside Down

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    Great Read!

    Perfect for those days when you need to laugh before you cry! Fun and easy read! Very entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Hilarious

    This book is hilarious - a must read for any mother of a toddler!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good for a few Laughs

    This was an extremely quick read that was absolutely hilarious. I loved the sarcastic wit and straight shooting tone of the book. I was laughing out loud with almost every chapter, and managed to read it within a week while running after my 15 month old. =) Definitely a good read for any new mom or first time mommy with a toddler.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great source of comfort and laughter for moms!

    I love this book because it makes me laugh first and foremost. The book is by no means intended to be guide with all the answers, it's more like a place you can go to find comfort in the fact that we don't have all the answers. The only thing required to enjoy this book is a good sense of humor and the desire to accept the fact that moms aren't perfect....and that's OKAY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2008

    AMAZING!!

    She totally hit it all on the nail! I laughed out loud in public and didn't care! A must read for toddler mommies!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2008

    What are you waiting for, get a copy of this book!!

    I LOVED this book! Being a new & single mother to a nearly 2yr old, I thought I was the only woman out here going crazy trying to raise my daughter in this unknown territory called parenthood. Stephanie made me laugh so hard, almost to the point of crying. I recently asked the pediatrician if there was any literature she recommended on discipline & parenting, she mailed me some stuff to read which was helpful, but I still felt like I wasn't doing my job right. While browsing, I noticed the title, which immediately caught my attention. I must say that I was put at ease knowing that it is normal how I feel about my parenting skills. Everyday I think about this book while I raise my daughter in her ever changing life. I have yet to read Sippy Cup, but if Wilder-Taylor ever released another book in the future, I'm all over it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2008

    read it in 2 days - funniest book ever!!!!

    I have a 1 and 3 yr old and have literally no time to read. I read this book in two days and was laughing out loud so hard that I was crying. It was me! She is the funniest writer. She says Target is like catnip for Moms, suggests a very funny warning label for prenatal vitamins and talks about a Pampered Chef party she attended + a thousand other things us Moms can relate to. She makes you feel like you need to stop beating yourself up for not being the 'perfect mom' in EVERY sense ALL the time. She also shows such a warm side. The best book I've read in a long time. My stomach muscles still hurt from laughing so hard! The ending is so touching too. She is an incredible writer - so witty. I'm dying to read her other book 'Sippy Cups are Not for Chardonnay' but it is sold out at our local Barnes and Noble!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2008

    Great for Stressed out Mom's of Toddlers

    This is the funniest book I've read to date. If your in the midst of raising toddlers you need to read this book. I read it in 2 days and that's only because I had to work in between. I'm recommending it to all my toddler mom friends. Very Yummy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2008

    A must read for the toddler mom

    I could not stop laughing also. If you don't think its funny your a stepford mom. Its great for normal moms who had a normal child free life and now live in teletubbie land lol I know more about po, elmo and blue then whats going on in the normal world. the pampered chef party in the book is the best. they are right up there with root canal work. great work. If your like me and go from bartender to babyproofing this is the book to read to get some laughs and not feel alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2008

    How can she write what I am thinking?

    What a fantastic book! I cannot put this book down...Stefanie Wilder Taylor is so hillarious and speaks the truth!!! BUY THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    Not as good as her first book

    I read Stefanie's first book and really loved it. I was expecting the same from this book and was a little disappointed. I would highly suggest her first book - I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2008

    That was it?

    Not at all what I expected. I kept reading, waiting for it to get better, and it never did. I haven't even touched sippy cups are not for chardonnay (another book by Wilder-Taylor). A little disappointed that I ordered these items online, perhaps if I'd gone to the store, I would have known not to waste my money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2