Customer Reviews for

The Narrow Path

Average Rating 4.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Loved this!

    Cute story, fun read - not reviewing plot as so many others have already done so. I devoured this book in an evening!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    This is a wonderful Christian book!

    I liked this book because it had a Christian point of view. It was a very good read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Narrow Path

    Miranda and Ted could not be more different. They are both Mennonites, but Miranda is from a Mennonite church in Seattle that is modern and Ted belongs to an Old Order Mennonite church in Minnesota. When Miranda is hired to lead the Christmas program for Ted's church, their differences are obvious. Miranda wears jeans, red t-shirts, red lipstick and reads the Bible on her cell phone. Ted believes in following the traditions of his Mennonite heritage. Despite their differences they are able to work together and put on a great show, and maybe even find love.

    The first thing that struck me about this book was the instant chemistry between Ted and Miranda. It was so obvious it practically jumped off the pages. I thought Ted was adorable, even if he was a bit stuffy and rigid. He had a lot to learn about real faith from Miranda and she brought a lot of excitement and new forms of worship to this church that needed a pick-me-up. The people of this Mennonite community were very warm and welcoming and I liked how they accepted Miranda for who she was.

    This is a cute story with a good romantic twist and a solid Christian message, although it was a little on the slow side at times, but not too bad. It is definitely a relaxing read, but I found the pages not turning very fast and my mind wandered sometimes. A story does not always have to move fast to be good, so if you are looking for a little romance, humor, and faith, then you will likely enjoy this story. The chemistry between Ted and Miranda, the community of Mennonites and the supporting cast help make this a very well rounded and charming romance.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Witty, emotional, appealing and genuine, I raced through this bo

    Witty, emotional, appealing and genuine, I raced through this book only to reread all my favorite parts. Very good!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    Good book

    Really nice, feel good story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    A cute love story that is fun and easy to read.

    A cute love story that is fun and easy to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Nice easy read. Enjoyed the evolving relationship. Feel good ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Good

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    A good story for a casual read. Predictable, but fun and unique

    A good story for a casual read. Predictable, but fun and unique story idea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    A must read!

    Gail Sattler is an excellent story teller. This book is no exception. It is heartwarming, captivating and wonderfully written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    Really loved this book! I would recommend this book. I would love to read other books by Gail Sattler.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Loved

    This was such a beautiful story! I totally enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    The Narrow Path

    Really enjoed this Christian fiction book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Cute book

    nice easy read with good morals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Good

    Predictable,but just what I needed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Wonderful

    A warm, spiritual story with lovely characters-terrific read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Tender and loving

    Miranda and Ted's 211 page story was very sweet. Reading this book was just like watching the process of two people, with very little in common, except for their religion, learn to push away stereotypes, compromise, and fall in love with each other. Very clean and sweet romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Love It!

    I enjoyed the book from beginning to end. The story line is interesting and leads to love between two unlikely young people. The use of PA Dutch language is interesting and informative. Because I was raised sixty miles from Lancaster, PA, I am very familiar with the places portrayed and the characters (people) themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Recommend

    This book was a light, enjoyable read. I read it one Saturday. A story involving the Mennonites and the differences in the religion in different parts of the country. Two cultures collide. However, basic beliefs and faith create new friendships.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Romantic and Funny!

    Great book, covers love, humor, and compromise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5