BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Narrow Path

Average Rating 4.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Loved this!

    Cute story, fun read - not reviewing plot as so many others have already done so. I devoured this book in an evening!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    Good book

    Really nice, feel good story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    A must read!

    Gail Sattler is an excellent story teller. This book is no exception. It is heartwarming, captivating and wonderfully written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    Really loved this book! I would recommend this book. I would love to read other books by Gail Sattler.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Loved

    This was such a beautiful story! I totally enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    The Narrow Path

    Really enjoed this Christian fiction book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Wonderful

    A warm, spiritual story with lovely characters-terrific read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Tender and loving

    Miranda and Ted's 211 page story was very sweet. Reading this book was just like watching the process of two people, with very little in common, except for their religion, learn to push away stereotypes, compromise, and fall in love with each other. Very clean and sweet romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Love It!

    I enjoyed the book from beginning to end. The story line is interesting and leads to love between two unlikely young people. The use of PA Dutch language is interesting and informative. Because I was raised sixty miles from Lancaster, PA, I am very familiar with the places portrayed and the characters (people) themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Romantic and Funny!

    Great book, covers love, humor, and compromise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Snowstar

    Toiches him with her tail) peace. Thus descision does nit go in vain. It has a punishment for her inside. She has lost everything she loves. Her mother. Her kits. Her brother. Her clanmates. She had kits but look how much it has caused. (I mean im up at 1;37 a.m. writing this and im trtimg ti soumd like the starclan frlm the books and...) ~ snowstar

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Very cute story

    Blending the old and the new in a very special way. A heartwarming love story, and a way to learn about a culture I have little knoweledge of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Loved it

    I absolutely loved this book! So cute and enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Love...Love...Loved it!

    What a wonderful story! I really enjoyed it! It's in my Nook to stay, because I will read it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    good book

    real good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Cute, Cute, Cute...I really enjoyed this book!

    Cute, Cute, Cute...I really enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Good book!!

    I loved it. Recommend it highly!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Fun (and clean!) read!

    Fun (and clean!) read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Fabulous!

    At last, a book with EVERYTHING for a wonderful reading experience! (And clean, too -- yay!) And the gold goes to (drum-roll, please) ... Gail Sattler! (The crowd roars. :-D)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    I liked this

    fun, old word meets high tech with love thrown in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3