BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Naruto, Volume 1: Uzumaki Naruto

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Naruto takes 1st

i hesitated buying this book but im extremlly happy i did. but i would not recommend it for kids under 13. 3 parts are inapropriate. but overall i give it a 5/5.

posted by Anonymous on July 31, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

People lend your ears

If u still keep up with the manga you can read it free online by searching it on google. One good site is mangahere, new chapters come out each wednesday (sometimes even tuesday and the bwst part is it works easily on nook). Click yes to spread the word for those who do...
If u still keep up with the manga you can read it free online by searching it on google. One good site is mangahere, new chapters come out each wednesday (sometimes even tuesday and the bwst part is it works easily on nook). Click yes to spread the word for those who dont know.

posted by 11770474 on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Naruto is the best

    I have fallen in love with the Naruto series. Amazing series, amazing plot, and amazing characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Naruto

    Orewa Uzumaki Naruto datte bayo!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2007

    Great Manga!

    Naruto is a great Manga for almost everyone! Adding Action, Adventure, Humor, Some sad stuff, and even a little romance. If you like graphic novels or Manga, then you'll love Naruto! :3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2006

    Naruto is a great manga

    Naruto is a breath of freash air from the usual cookie cutter manga that displays bulging muscles and little or no plot. This is a definite page turner that keeps you hungry for more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2006

    Greatest Manga Ever.

    This is a fantastic manga. It's witty and silly and absolutely hilarious. My favorite character is Kakashi because his hair is SWEET and he's totally cocky and awesome. Everyone should read this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2005

    i love manga- nani

    I love love love love Naruto. This is the best manga I have ever seen or read. Get the movie its much better because it has color, movement, and they talk. I really like the manga because it has things that the movie might not. I like buying mangas so that I can read it in class. Trust me you will never get bored of this book, you become obsessed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2005

    Naruto is an incredible manga

    I have read Shonen Jump since it first came out, and I have read Naruto since then (Which was before the paperback Manga was released.)and I have never been dissatisfied. This is a great manga and i believe everyone should have a chance to either read the books or watch the show on cartoonnetwork.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2005

    Great Book!

    Naruto Vol.1 is a great book. it intoduces all the main charecters and kicks off on a great start on how the story begins. This is a great book that will keep you wanting more, this is by far my favorite manga of all time! There is no reason why you should'nt buy this book and take it home for a great time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2003

    Naruto Mangas

    Well, i've read the narutos from shonen jump, it was the best ninjas i've ever seen! I'd collect all these books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Okay start

    So I been hearing a lot about the show. And when it was on cartoon network, I started watching. And wow, I wasn't sure I was going to like the title character. It was trying way too hard to make him likable. He has his moments sure but still.

    I did like Saske and Kakashi. An okay start but of course I'll keep reading. The show does get better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Amazing

    The naruto books are really good. This book i didnt want to get at first, but i really am grateful my friend talked me into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Ilikepie

    This is awesome for realzeeze









    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Really Cool!

    I just now started to have an interest in Naruto, and this series had me gripped about half way through this first book. It starts slow for sure, but I'm glad I stuck with it, and you will likely find he $5.00 a good investment as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Bb

    NARUTOO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    The show and the comic

    I always watch naruto on youtube or tv and i never did read it at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    OMG! They change like EVERYTHING in this version! It is SOOOOOO

    OMG! They change like EVERYTHING in this version! It is SOOOOOO lame!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    The Nine-tailed fox spirit

    Actually,it goes like this.Ahem...“There once was an attack at the village hidden in the leaves by a beast called the nine tailed fox who had different fox forms but the 2nd hokage defeated and sealed it in a boy named naruto!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Echo

    I recommend it for 13 yearolds and older. There are some inappropriate parts and violence, but that is seen rarely iafter about a few books. Overall this series is great, and you can tell Kishimoto put a lot of work into this. ^^ You'll be hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Awsome

    Very good some parts are inapropriet but other than that realy good book cant wait to buy the second one.Recomend it alot because i didnt like it but then i read it andbow i wnat the second one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Hair

    Kakashi's. Hair. Is. AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7