Customer Reviews for

Naruto, Volume 5: The Challengers

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Need to read

Its great

posted by joshparker on April 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Warning to all Naruto readers...

The whole story goes downhill from here. Too many changes, more people, too much humour, and all the obsessed fans to go with it. Naruto has changed, I am in fact, truly disappointed.

posted by Anonymous on October 7, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    Warning to all Naruto readers...

    The whole story goes downhill from here. Too many changes, more people, too much humour, and all the obsessed fans to go with it. Naruto has changed, I am in fact, truly disappointed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    This is amazing!!!!!!!

    I like this manga ( Thank you Kishimoto-san) and it is so amazing. I really like everyone in this book execept for Kabuto and the Otonin Sound ninja and Ino. I thought Gaara of the sand was sooo cool and i also thought Hinata was so cute :D Sasuke was so hot and Sakura was cool and she is pretty. Ino is a mean pig to Sakura and i hated her so much. Naruto was so cool as usual and Lee was pretty cool also. If you like this series then you should read this book. (Ino needs to get her filthy hooves off of Sasuke :P)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    Need to read

    Its great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2006

    The path to Journeyman.

    Naruto, Sakura,and Sasuke are entering the journeyman ninja exams. The Chunin exams are no joke, they can make even the best of shinobi crack. The meet new ninja form the sand, Gaara, Kankuro, and Temari, sound team{not much is known about the sound village}, leaf, Rock Lee, Neji, and Tenten. They meet new teaches like Anko and Ibiki.Ibiki is a interrogator who is a pro of mind games. He can do eternal damages without contact. Anko is a young women who Sakura thinks resembles Naruto. Everyone is ready to pass, especially Naruto and Sasuke. Will they pass the first part of the Chunin exams? Find out in Naruto volume 5!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Naruto volume 5

    Jk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Exccelent book.

    It is definitely a good part in the series but they could explain more aboit Orochimaru. <('',)>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2006

    Sakura♥ Naruto....??? I think she does

    Oooh!&#9829 Sakura and Naruto&#9829 ! I know Sakura has more than a childlike crush on Naruto in Part 2 But Now in Part 1 I'm starting to get the feeling she DOES have a childlike crush on him...and Sasuke(Ino's just obsesed with him!she likes Shikamaru...)'But i dont want to take that dream away from you, Naruto.'-Haruno Sakura---thats when I started to get that feeling about Saskura&#9829 Naruto!!! I think she does!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2006

    Very good

    The whole series is awesome. Many people read this and watch the tv show. Very good and I really recommend this manga. It is a fun read, easy to follow and not very mature (The manga is rated T for teen). You really can't put it down. Literally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2006

    let the games begin

    The chuni exams have begun. All the ninjas are at their best. They take their first test. The test is a writing exam. And naruto stinks at thinking. I was not surprised that he didn't write one thing. I learned a lot about the other ninjas from the cards the older ninja made. It was cool how the ninjas had to use their jitzoo. I really liked this book. You have got to read this book all naruto fans. fyi. you have to read at least 3 and 4 to understand this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    i no wat im talking about

    i liked this book of naruto. it is one of the best one's out in america. im on chapters 287 i think. the story does get beter from book 5 but this is when i really got into the story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2005

    The Best Ninja Story

    The manga Naruto, is a super cool story line of a human form of a nine tail fox demon trying to fit in and be the best ninja and to become a hokage. I hope they make DVDs of Naruto and they make more books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2005

    A WONDERFUL TITLE!!!

    This is an interesting title that introduces a few new faces and is action packed! I love this volume and have read it OVER 34 times already! The translations are okay, but there is some language and violence. This volume also features a very strong/shady imposter whos on Team 7's case! Get this cool volume TODAY!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2004

    Ninja Exams

    What is worse then grunt work? You guessed it...EXAMS. In Naruto Vol. 5 The Shinobi of the Leaf, Sound, Sand, Grass and other countries are taking the Journey Man Ninja exam. There are doubts, bitter rivals and a new sennin enemy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2