BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Naruto, Volume 9: Neji vs. Hinata

Average Rating 5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2006

    Go Naruto!!

    This volume of Naruto was great just like all of the others. The artwork was awesome and the storyline is outstanding. I recommend this book to anyone. It has great action and well develped characters so if you havent tried the naruto series get to the bookstore and buy it.! WHOO HOO! GO NARUTO! ^-^

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Hinata is the best!!!!

    Hehe hehe this fight with neji and hinata is crazy! My favorite book! GO HYUGA CLAN!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2007

    The Ultimate Showdown CHA! and Naruto...

    SAKURA VS. INO! This is Sakura's chance to prove to Ino that she is not a baby. They were once friends but their friendship shattered when the heart throb Sasuke entered the picture(he is so hot). This match is not just to select chunin, but to see who is a better kunoichi(female ninja). Who wins this exciting match? Find out in Naruto volume 9! P.S. Naruto vs. Kiba. Its not very exciting, exept for Naruto farting in Kiba's face, Teehee! Also, Neji vs. Hinata. Its kinda obvious who wins but it still was a match worth seeing, unlike Naruto's match. Check back for more rave reviews from me!! ME OUT!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2006

    AWESOME, Yeah!!!!!!

    Kishimoto-sama has another great volume of Naruto. If you're a Hinata fan read this! It has some funny parts and some serious

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2006

    VERY EXCITING

    THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHERS. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS TO ANYONE WHO WOULD LIKE SOME ACTION IN THERE LIFE. I STILL CAN'T BELIEVE HOW SOME OF THE BATTLES ENDED AND CAN'T WAIT UNTILL THE TENTH ONE COMES OUT SO I CAN SEE HOW THE PRELIMANARYS ROUNDS END!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Tense

    Well that battle was intense. In the anime I felt the emotions were better shown there. Then again, I did see the show first then started reading the manga. But either way, its drawn pretty good. And near the end there, leading up to the next fight. Can't wait. Series getting interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Annomouys

    Sakura vs Ino. I wonder who will win. I vote on Sakura. Aside from Naruto Sakura kiccks butt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2006

    The Must Have Manga

    I have read most of all the volumes that are out and I must say that this is excellent! I so recommend this for whoever loves ninjas, action, adventure, and so on. This is certainly not a disappointing manga. I believe this is a must have manga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2006

    a reviewer

    CHA!!! This is one of the best volumes in the series!The fight between Naruto and Kiba was the best!It was hilarious when Naruto did something in Kiba's face! (I won't tell you what!) I also really loved the Uzumaki Naruto Barrage! I can do that technique whenever I want to at home cause' I got Naruto Clash of Ninja FOR GAMECUBE and that's his special jutsu. Every Naruto fan should get it! I also enjoyed the fight between Hinata and her cousin Negi Hyga. GO HINATA!!!!!!! She's my fave female Naruto character! My favorite is ROCK LEE!!!!!!! TEE HEE HEE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2006

    Not quite as good as the rest...

    Naruto is easily one of the greatest magna to be written in english with its action-packed sagas of ninja goodness. While the five star rating is deserved by all Naruto graphic novels, book 9 is the exception. If you are an avid reader than obviously you cannot miss this read,however,if you could I would recommend it. The level of suspense in this book simply wasn't up to par, and it felt as if the story barely progressed throughout this novel. Still, it is extremely fundamental and is clearly intended to set up for an astounding amount of action that is anticipated with the arrival of Narut Vol. 10! Ultimately, Naruto is a must buy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2006

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Naruto is the best manga/anime in the world!!!!!!And has been on the most popular manga to buy list!!!I love this volume. )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2006

    NARUTO FAN

    one of the best naruto books yet!The way the prelimiaries went in this book were outstanding.My personl favorite fight was the one between naruto and kiba.IF YOU WANT TO FIND OUT THE REST READ BOOK 9!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2006

    A Great Story

    I first read part of this in Shonen Jump and I loved it, so i bought the manga. I think this one and Naruto six are the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2