BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Nashville Heat

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I love Dex Wilder!

This is a great love story. I really enjoyed and couldn't get enough Dex. He makes you dream that you could really meet a down to earth celebrity and fall in love.

posted by LCJones on November 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Yikes...graphic sex!

Beware, this author is very graphic in her sex scenes. It could have been a very cute story without the disgusting details and descriptions of sex between the characters. Way too much! Overkill! Less is good, and leave it up to the reader's imagination. Two stars d...
Beware, this author is very graphic in her sex scenes. It could have been a very cute story without the disgusting details and descriptions of sex between the characters. Way too much! Overkill! Less is good, and leave it up to the reader's imagination. Two stars due to the graphic nature.

posted by 16858551 on October 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Yikes...graphic sex!

    Beware, this author is very graphic in her sex scenes. It could have been a very cute story without the disgusting details and descriptions of sex between the characters. Way too much! Overkill! Less is good, and leave it up to the reader's imagination. Two stars due to the graphic nature.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2010

    I love Dex Wilder!

    This is a great love story. I really enjoyed and couldn't get enough Dex. He makes you dream that you could really meet a down to earth celebrity and fall in love.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Awesome!

    This truly was an awesome love story and the writing was great! Its always hardbto find new authors but I am glad i found this free book and this great author. Looking forward to reading the next book in the series. (Full length book)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    great read

    I loved it! super sexy and sweet...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Good

    A wonderful romantic story. I loved the romance of the story. Great job. J... :-@

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2013

    The story was OK but couldn't get past all the errors. Doesn't

    The story was OK but couldn't get past all the errors. Doesn't anybody proofread or edit anymore? I like a romance but all the graphic sex was a bit much. The plot and storyline could have developed into an interesting character study and replaced some of the over-the-top sexual encounters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Good

    Really good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    This free read was a great little gem!! I'm always up for an awe

    This free read was a great little gem!! I'm always up for an awesome love story...especially about a cowboy singer and his feisty match!! Dex is one sexy..smooth alpha with a heart of gold...I really enjoyed the chemistry Sydney and he shared..it made for a great story :) I'm looking forward to the next in the series most definitely!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Typical but good.

    I found this novel to be as most romance novels read. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the non usual way this budding romance was handle. It is good to see a change where there at more than one bump for the couple to overcome. I actually questioned if they would have an happy ending. Needless to say they did. I really enjoyed reading Dex and Sydney's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Good

    Really enjoyable. Love the strong female characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Great love story, more graphic sex than I usually like to read a

    Great love story, more graphic sex than I usually like to read about but all in all a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Not my favorite

    Slutty charactor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Touching Read.

    Quick touching read. I agree with other reviewers that parts are overly mature reading. But the main story line is endering. Who doesn't want to meet and fall in love with a sweet caring musician. The very least the story ended with me smiling. I love that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Really good, down to earth characters, A+++++

    I absolutely loved this book, I am definitelybuying more books by this author. She writes about real things, feelings and emotions. What a great story, steamy scenes and just real that-could-be-me type of writing is a must read for anyone who wants a story with some heart, heat and happiness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Great book!

    Great love story. I love me a good love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Good book

    You people should just read this short novel yourselves and write your own review on this short story. I enjoyed reading this short story.ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I totally loved this book. Amazing story. Dex was so charming I fell in love. The main characters was so lovable and engaging. There's a lot of hot and sexy scenes but the book was so much more, SO MUCH MORE! I got it for free, thank you. My first time with this author and I'm definitely coming back for more. I've already purchase a 2nd book from her. I will keep my eyes peel for whatever she has published because I definitely want more. I recommend you check this author and Bethany Michaels and this book out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Book

    I actually thought it too slutty at first then the story got really good. It surprised me. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    Hot, hot, hot!!

    Great, great read...couldn't get enough!!
    Be sure you have lots of time when you start to read, because you won't want to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2013

    Oh Yeah!!

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3