Customer Reviews for

National Geographic

Average Rating 4
( 560 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(272)

4 Star

(125)

3 Star

(71)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(56)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Pictures look stunning on NOOKcolor, articles are informative

I bought the Migrations issue and I'm very pleased with how stunning the pictures look. I keep the issue on my home screen to show off to people who inquire about my NOOKcolor. Article view is also very handy because pinching to zoom is only helpful when viewing pictu...
I bought the Migrations issue and I'm very pleased with how stunning the pictures look. I keep the issue on my home screen to show off to people who inquire about my NOOKcolor. Article view is also very handy because pinching to zoom is only helpful when viewing pictures and diagrams, although I find that I feel more like I'm reading the print version of the magazine when I'm zoomed in on the text and panning around... anyhow, National Geographic is very worthwhile ON NOOKCOLOR.

posted by Li_Min_Ho on December 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Looks great on my Nook Color, But...

It would be nice if Barnes and Noble made obvious the amount of storage that these magazines take up. (Apx Gigs?)

I had two books already loaded taking up only 2 Mega bytes.

I loaded this Nat Geo (Nov10) issue onto my Nook Color and it maxed out the 4.99 Giga byte...
It would be nice if Barnes and Noble made obvious the amount of storage that these magazines take up. (Apx Gigs?)

I had two books already loaded taking up only 2 Mega bytes.

I loaded this Nat Geo (Nov10) issue onto my Nook Color and it maxed out the 4.99 Giga byte capacity!!

I am thuroughly bummed because I was told by the sales rep that I could keep "many different" magazines on my Nook for reading an Ref.

Not true, you will need to archive any issues that you are not reading and have access to WiFi to do the archive update.

posted by 3314740 on November 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 272 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    awsome

    great magazine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    EXCELLENT

    BUT BETTER IN PAPER...BROTHER ALREADY GOT THIS ONE IN POSTAL SUBSCRIPTION

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Qq kjjduksidjdududhdbehrhfhgds

    Qwertyuiopasdfghjklzxccvbnmmnbvcxzlkjhgfdsapoiuytrewqqwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnmmnbvcxzlkjhgfdsapoiuytrewqqwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnmmnbvcxzlkjhgfdsapoiuytrewqqwertyuiopoiuytrewqqwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnmmnbvcxzlkjhgfdsapoiuytrewqqwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnmmnbvcxzlkjhgfdsapoiuytrewqqwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnmmnbvcxzlkjhgfdsapoiuytrewq10011011000000010011010101010100101000101010101001011101011111110111101100101000111010101010101101010111101111110110111110111011111011111011110111111011110101010101111111000100010100010000110111111110110000010¿72-766$$$*$-#-#101010101010011?-$$$737210101010101010000011110111111001011111¿110011100000001010101010101011100000000011111111111111000000001111111111111110000000000000011111111+$-$-37778900001001000011011011110111101101101110010=`¿|¿|¿¿¿¿^¿^¿_¿?€€?€`^¿¿\¿¿?_€^€^¿^¿¿¿¿^€^^¿€€^€[¿_¿_¿¿¿¿¿`¿¿_`¿`_`=¿¿=¿¿¿_|¿|^|?|_¿_<¿__¿|^|¿|_€_€€_¿|_¿|¿¿¿^¿_|=¿¿=¿=¿_¿_¿¿<¿>¿¿<¿<€_<_¿_|_¿¿_¿_¿_¿¿_¿¿¿_¿_¿|_€_|___¿^¿^¿^¿_¿^€^€^^^^€?|_€_€<€<_€|_|_¿_¿¿¿_¿\¿^€€€€€€€_¿¿¿_€€_|¿|_¿_¿¿¿¿¿|¿|<¿¿<|¿¿|_¿_¿_¿¿|`|¿<<¿<¿¿¿¿?•^•€^|¿_¿_¿_`_^¿¿^¿^¿^¿^¿^¿^|^|^¿¿^¿^¿^¿^¿^¿¿||¿|^¿\¿\€^¿<¿__¿€^^€¿¿¿\¿\|?¿^¿^¿\••¿_€_¿¿_¿¿¿|¿¿_¿€•????????¿¿??????¿€^^¿¿?^__^€€¿^¿¿¿€¿¿¿^€^¿¿¿¿¿¿_€<€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€¿¿¿€€¿¿¿¿€¿€¿€¿€¿€¿€¿€¿€¿€¿€¿¿¿€€¿€¿€€¿¿¿¿¿€^¿^¿_¿???¿_<\¿_[^=^^^¿¿??¿^€¿€?`???|¿_€¿^^<¿¿¿\_¿¿_€¿^¿¿^_¿¿¿_¿¿¿\¿€|`_¿¿¿}{~~|^•^|\€€\¿\¿_|_€^^€^€^|¿_¿<€_¿_|_¿^¿|¿€^`€€•€^€__€___€__¿¿|_€€_<€¿€€_¿_¿_¿=`~~}~}~}~}~~~~~}~}~}~¿¿¿¿¿¿_€^€¿€|_=^^€<¿€^€€?¿^^_¿^\¿¿¿¿_|¿¿¿_=¿_¿€_¿€¿>_€¿¿_€^€^-*$*$663/2/$/''-#-#/'-%*¿¿|¿•?``¿<€¿¿^¿^¿^¿_¿¿`¿¿¿¿\ djjnndnxjjjnnndjdkdjdjdjjdjdjdjddjdjjjdjjjdny/#-#-$/%/%/%/$-$/$-%-'/''/%/''/""-'/"-$*^_¿|_¿_¿¿¿_¿>¿¿¿¿¿€<<>>¿¿
    `¿_€_••€€€€\¿<¿¿<[<¿>¿¿_¿^€\€€_€_¿___¿¿¿€€€__€_¿^||?__€\€_¿€<|€_€_€_€_€_¿_¿¿¿_>¿¿^^\^¿¿¿?¿€^¿_€€_€¿¿¿¿¿_NJXSJDUSJDJ¿_¿_¿_¿_¿_¿_€¿¿_¿¿_¿__¿€€?¿€€€€€<¿_¿¿|^¿=<_^€^€¿_¿¿>??¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿________{{=^¿¿==|$76-&¿^=^_^¿>^¿^??•???€¿?¿^?????¿???¿?¿¿€_^€?_=\¿^¿{_^?¿¿¿¿¿|•??
    ¿¿???
    ?
    ?



    ¿¿^^¿?¿¿€¿€^¿\¿\¿¿¿?¿?¿?¿?¿??¿¿^_^¿^¿¿^^^^^^¿¿^^^^^¿\\\^^???••€_€¿¿||^€<€¿_|=¿_¿_¿¿=¿=¿¿|€^?€_•\•^•?|¿|¿¿¿¿^•^€^€€_|_|¿¿|_|_¿___¿¿|¿__¿|¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿__¿^•^€¿^¿_¿___¿¿€€_¿_¿<?¿¿<¿€€€€¿? xnfguffhmkc
    ffkkfnf=_¿¿¿|_•|___¿¿_¿|¿|¿€?•¿¿¿<\\€¿¿< vvbjbuvkjhccrhjjdjddddsssssjwh_\¿\^_¿_^¿^_¿_¿__¿_`_¿_¿=¿|^¿^¿^¿^€_^¿¿?^€¿¿€<€=€=¿=¿_€__€_€_€€=|¿=¿_¿_¿_¿_€¿_¿_|¿€¿¿¿_¿=€_€^€¿?¿¿¿^^€^^€=€¿€?€?_€[|¿_€<€¿_¿_¿|¿_¿_¿_€_|_¿_¿=¿=¿=¿¿¿¿•¿•¿€¿__¿_¿¿`_|¿^•??€<¿¿€?¿€¿¿ vrjrjdiew€_€^|^¿^__^_¿||•|¿|¿|¿•_¿<\€¿•¿€¿€^••?|?|¿|¿¿•••???•?¿^|<¿_¿___€__¿><¿>¿¿¿€_¿=¿=¿=¿=¿¿=¿=€€_€_=¿¿¿¿¿¿_€¿


    Dddjdhhdjfjfj ¿^•€?€¿€€_¿_€_€€_€_•¿|¿¿¿_€^€^€^^_¿_|¿_|||¿|_¿€_<¿_¿<¿__¿¿_¿¿¿_€_€_¿_¿¿|_|__|¿•>¿€€_¿¿•¿•=__€_¿|¿¿||^¿^|¿|^|^|_|^|^¿?|^€\¿\€\€\€^€_¿_€_€¿|¿^¿_¿_¿_¿¿¿_€_€<¿¿_<<^__¿_¿_¿_€_|_|<¿_|_¿<¿<€___

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    One more happy reader ....

    I loved reading Natl Geog as a child but never subscribed as an adult because I didn't want the paper laying around the house. But now that I have it on the Nook Color, I can read the articles when I'm in a waiting room or long line. I'm happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    what can I say, but awesome! My grandfather and mother, my mother, and now me!

    What a real family tradition to pass on to the next generation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    WOW

    this is a great mag sub for nook. i was skeptical at first, but NatGeo did an awesome body of work to make this a very user friendly e reader subscription. kudos folks. and thank ya BN for making reading fun to do again for this ole foge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    BEST book evr

    Soooooo awsome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Love

    I like it, i love it, i want some more of it now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Best magazine ever ever to be published

    Since the dawn of time all carbon based life forms have been looking for ways to find entertainment and as soon as nat geo magazine was published there was no greater magazine to be read the great hunger of entertainment that us as the human race had not found was over and us humans were at our happiest

    GOD BLESS NATIONAL GIOGRAPHIC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Awesome

    I dont get the chance to read NG very often, but when i do, I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Love the pics in this mag

    National Geographic knows how to do digital! Please start mags on our national parks...great summer topics!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    I occasionally buy an issue for my NOOK.

    I loved this month's issues about the DNA sequencing of dogs. I wonder when they would be able to isolate the genes in which bloodlines of dogs would eliminate the problems or disorders that they might inherit or suffer from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    wonderful

    just like the paper mag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    One of the best

    I love this magazine, it's educational and well written. Best of all this one has fewer ads then actual material. This sort of thing is difficult to find now a days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Fantastic

    What is there not to love about this classic that gets better with the decades.... love the digital version!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Spectacular!!!

    I used to get National Geographic as a hard copy but I now get it sent to my Nook Color. I can not believe how beautiful the pictures are. Absolutely stunning color and clarity. If I could give the review 20 stars I would....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    National Geographic on Nook(color)is awesome.

    For decades my family has always enjoyed National Geographic. Now that the NGs subscription is available on Nook is nothing short of awesome! The color graphics on Nookcolor are incredible. Most importantly, we can now enjoy NGS anywhere we go. Perhaps in the future they will incorporate interactive features and audio. In the meantime, two thumbs up to Nookcolor and NGS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 272 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 14