BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

National Geographic Little Kids

Average Rating 3.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend it for young kids upto first grade

This magazine looks good on the Nook. Font is large enough for kids to read. Games to play. Short and facts keeps it interesting.

posted by skgoli on March 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good Mag. but should have digital features

Many magazines have features that make them good for digital use. This one was a little frustrating for my son because it had great things like mazes and search and finds, but it didn't have a way for him to do the activities on the nook.

posted by 16892716 on November 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Good Mag. but should have digital features

    Many magazines have features that make them good for digital use. This one was a little frustrating for my son because it had great things like mazes and search and finds, but it didn't have a way for him to do the activities on the nook.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Not formatted for tablets

    Great articles and fun activities, except for the activities calling for the reader to do things like "circle the hidden items with your finger." The formatting of a tablet causes the page to turn when this activity is attempted. It would be very cool if when the activity is attempted a circle appeared on the object. Confuses little readers and it is frustrating.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    No game here

    This magazine looks great and even has some activities, but they are useless since when you get to one for example asking to draw a line to match the items it does nothing but to turn the page. The description needs to clarify that you can NOT do any activities if you are using the nook tablet, those only apply to the actual magazine where you can use a pencil.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    Highly recommend it for young kids upto first grade

    This magazine looks good on the Nook. Font is large enough for kids to read. Games to play. Short and facts keeps it interesting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    If you love sharing quality time with your children / grandchildren this is a "must have" magazine.

    If you think this magazine is only for kids....it's not. As a parent / grandparent, aunt, uncle etc. being able to share quality time with the little ones in your life is priceless. I'm a NookColor toten Grammy, when I travel to visit my Grandchildren...I can't nor do I want to carry magazines with me. It's a blessing to have it available for my Nook. The colors jump off the page. The articles are just the right length to keep the little ones interested and makes learning fun, not just for the child but for the adult too. The best part though, it gives you the opportunity to have conversations about subjects that you normally would not think of.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    Very nice magazine for little kids and even older ones too!

    I tried the "little kids" and the "Kids" and like the Little Kids one much better. I have 3 children struggling to read - this is enjoyable and with words they can manage. It is a lot of fun; pictures are high resolution. Highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Great for all ages

    I share this with my two young grand-daughters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Not good for Nook

    This eMag has only 20 pages. Some of them (including puzzles and games) spread across two pages. I found no way to view both pages at once. Also, some of them tell a child to draw or color items. Again, not on a Nook.

    I appreciate the trial subscription feature BN offers as it did let me decide whether or not to do a printed subscription.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Mb joslyn

    My kids just love this book they are learning so mush

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Great for little ones!

    The pictures are big and bold which is perfect for keeping my busy girl interested. Fun and easy games to keep them occupied and short stories full of good information. I will continue getting this for sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Dolphins.

    Dolphins are cool..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2