Customer Reviews for

Natural Cures "They" Don't Want You to Know About

Average Rating 3.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2007

    A reviewer

    An affirming look at what I've known to be true for YEARS! He needs to be circulated to the general population---in writing as well as in person MORE often! Difficult at first to get through the 'facts' but MUST be read before the 'meat' can be digested!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2007

    AWSOME

    this book is awsome i cant put it down people are hateing on it but the truth is if u read it its awsome i definately recomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2007

    stunning

    kevin trudeau's book speaks the truth think god someone had the courage to let the public know what the government is doing to us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2006

    Awesome Read and Information!

    Great book you must get this book for all your family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2006

    It will make a difference , Must read.

    I was visiting a relative and he told me about an interesting book. I said sure,Ill read it. Yes it seems like some things are repeated over and over, but I think it had purpose, to get our attention. As I read it, it became more and more interesting. I was so into this book I think I read it in 2 days. This book really helped me out a lot. My mother was diagnosed with lupus 7 months ago. She started to do some of the treatments in the book and with the help of a few natural remedies, she is now normal for lupus. It came negative. So sure I beleive there are natural ways other than drugs to treat deceases. Excellent book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    if even half of what he says is true

    I admit he goes on and on about the FDA and all, but I think he is trying to get our attention. He made me start thinking about my health problems and I started reading plenty of other books which echoed what he was trying to say. Even if you only believe half of what he says it should be a 'wake up' call.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2006

    I can't put it down

    I have never been able to jump into a book as fast as I did this one. I'm not even finished with it yet and I know that this is going to be a life changer for me. I like that it is easy to read. Everything so far makes sense. With medical costs rising and people dying needlessly everywhere we need to fight back with Kevin's ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2006

    EVERYONE SHOULD BUY THIS!!!!

    This is one of the best books i have read in a long time-kevin is NOT a scam artist or a quack! if anyone takes the time to read this, then it all makes perfect sense. This book has changed my family and especially my children, one of whom was on medication and seeing all kinds of doctors. Much of the information in this book is also in The Makers Diet by Jordan Rubin. However, Mr. Rubin does not say anything negative about the government or the FDA. Kevin's website is full of so much information that it would take a person a long time to read it all. he can back up everything that he says. it is well worth the $9.00 a month for that. is he the only person who gets labeled a bad guy for making money? check out every other business person in america-they all want to make money. since when is that a crime? it is only a crime when people use and abuse and lose their moral standards!!!!!! We need more people who will stand up for what is right in thid country!!!! If you know anyone who is sick eith disease, BUY THIS BOOK!!! IT WILL HELP PEOPLE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2006

    FINALLY!!!

    this contraversial book is worth every penny and if you really study and do other research you can cure any illness without druga and surgery Kevin is the bomb I cant afford to join his online membership but i would definately recommend to anyone who wants good health!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2005

    If you want to be healthy and happy forever, read this.

    I love this book! It has taught me so much about health, but even more importantly it has revealed the corruption and greed that exist within 'Big Pharma', the FTC, the FDA, and our own government. Reading this book will not only save your life and cure virtually ANY illness you have, but it will also give you so much insight into how much destructive the 'health care' industry is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2005

    WAKE UP AMERICA!!! ---and read this book!!!

    I have known PERSONALLY about the 'dumbing up' of Americans, the awful truth about our 'tainted' food industry, and the merciless drugging by the medical/pharmacutical industry. I left medical school after seeing it first hand. It's no wonder other countries make fun of us,call us ingnorant and enjoy much better health than us! Great health is simple...preserve it Naturally...it works!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2005

    The truth is hard to hear!

    This is a way of life. This book has changed my life. I have energy, lost weight, better focused and feel 18 yrs old again ( just turned 50 ) Kevin's concepts mean changing 'everything about food and dieting as you knew it'....but let me say that going 'organic' will be the best gift you give yourself. I am exercising 5-6 times a week, working lot's of hours and have never felt better. Remember how the Tobacco industry got us addicted...well the same with food. I no longer have food cravings, and am able to leave food over and not be overly concerned about my next meal. Anyone wiht a brain, will realize that the research and information gathered in this book is truly amazing. 'If you want to be the best you can be'....read and absorb this book with an open mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    Right on target!

    I did not pay too much attention to corruption in FDA and FTC because I don`t know too much about inner workings of those agencies and wrong doings and I can`t verify those informations however, regaring methods of author`s natural cures are very much on target, many of methods he suggested(natural cures)are used by ancient oreintals for thousands of years by consuming various types of herbs and other natural plants including accupressure and accupuncture methods, not to mention many of illness can cure by simply massaging certain parts of your body. I am not saying that estern medicine is far superior than western medicine but it by far safe and clinically proven(experimented more than three, four thousand years) If you can`t do all the thing what Kevin said in his book just do these three things a day we feel much better in matter of week. 1.Drink cup of water as soon as you get up in the morning(drink 8 cups a day is a must)2.Drink tablespoon of brown rice vinegar if you dont like the taste mix with water(most asian grocery store sells them at less than $2.00 per bottle) 3.Do not eat anything after 6PM I am not a doctor or chemist and far from it I am just sharing simple, very inexpensive and logical way to keep you in good health passed down from generations to generation. Don`t trust me? Have you seen over weight really big asians? well I have seen few, like one out of one thousand and they are mostly in U.S

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    More people need to know this information!

    This book is great! Of course the government is going to try to keep people from knowing the truth and knowing about what all they do to our food and when they are done processing the food and adding chemicals the food has no value at all. No wonder people are so sick! People have been blinded and warped to believe the FDA. The FDA will do whatever they possibly can to keep people blinded so that they can keep getting more money! This book exposes the FDA for what it really is...A MONEY MAKING SCAM! This book is right on telling people what they should know! Read and keep this book handy it will change your life! As for all the people who believe Medical Doctors and the FDA shame on you! They have lied to you and they want to keep you sick so they can stay in business! Kevin Trudaeu is right on with this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2005

    Great Book

    The people who did the bad reviews are most likely looking for short cures. Kevin Trudeau in this book explains about the whole body cure which is different than just suppressing symptoms. He tells of the horrors of our food industry and what is getting you sick. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2005

    Overmedicated America

    After going off a few medications that I had been on for almost 10 years - with SEVERAL side effects, I decided to go off them. I was amazed first by the side effects of going off the meds but also by how so many other medical issues magically disappeared. This made me so mad and made me wonder what damage I have done to my body! One day I received my B&N e-mail and saw Kevin's book on the best seller list. I couldn't believe someone else had done so much research and spent so much effort on something that now became a passion of mine - to get healthy, stay away from all medications and take a more holistic approach to my health. This book will open your eyes. If not, you must be either a doctor, work for a pharmaceutical company or in some other way profit from an Overmedicated America!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2005

    Interesting Book that Lead me to New Areas

    After watching the infomercials I could not help but read this book. I was surprised to find that it had a lot of interesting ideas and I was able to look into some of them and make some good improvement in my health. Some suggestions really seemed bold and strange to me but when I looked into it and talked to other people, my chiropractor, and people at health food stores, I found that many many people know these things, just not the mainstream. Very interesting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2005

    Very Educational

    This book really is awsome and makes the facts clear that then seem like common sense. I completely trust that 70% of this book is fact. Some of it is questionable (new age type therapies, etc). I'm glad I waited to buy it though. The new edition actually contains the cures and newsleters from his site. My life has changed and I now use common sense when eating, living, and keeping free of disease.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2005

    People need to wake up!!!

    For all the people who have read, and/or purchased this book, or borrowed it, what everyone who has knocked it seems to not realize, is this,what Kevin says in this book is very close to accurate. Yes, I found it to be very repetative, and lacking in some detailed information, but that's where the censorship comes in. He tells you that he can't explain in detail or by name some things, because it's censored by our beloved government, whether it be rupublican or democrat. It doesn't matter who is in office, that's not what it's about. Our government tells us what we can and cannot do, yes, even in this 'free' country of ours. I don't have any complaints either way. He refers to his website where he can give you 'uncontrolled'(censored) information, before it too gets shut down. Which does, and will happen when it gets noticed, thus, the updates, as for the disconnected info from the sites, that's where the 'man' steps in and shuts that person down, who is only trying to do good. All in all it would be nearly impossible for us here in this country to alter our lifestyles to fit what he writes,we just need to do as many as we can, and can only better our current situations, he can't claim to cure anything,that would be wrong, he's not a doctor, he tells you that too, he can't endorse anything for profit that he says can work, or help,he does though direct you to where you can find that information, yes by website, that cost, but in todays world, what doesn't? He does however profit from this book, and his website, but if you look further, he also uses much of his proceeds towards charities, not all, but a sizeable portion, this is no religion,or cult following, just a lot of good hard facts. I reccomend reading, keeping an open mind, and just try a few of the things he does tell you, and you will notice a dramatic difference. In this age of 'fast' everything, we have become a nation of spoiled, lazy brats, who have very bad eating habits and lifestyles, but yet want the 'quick fix', a pill or whatever, for what ails us, if we just change some of these habits, we really wouldn't get sick in the first place. Think about it. It really is that simple, no other country in the world has the medical problems we have here, none. Not even close. What's that tell you? Read it, absorb it, you'll not regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2005

    A Life Changing Book

    I picked up this book with a very cynical eye and after reading it I found it hard to dispute much of what Trudeau claims.This is a man who will be a household name someday because of the work he is doing to expose the FDA,FTC amongst others.This is without a doubt the most informative book I have read in 15 years.Yes you are reffered to the natural cures website several times while reading but Trudeau tells you exactly why,and it's not for the money.If you do just some of the things suggested in chapter 6 your health will change forever.Simply put this book will change your life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2