BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Natural Cures "They" Don't Want You to Know About

Average Rating 3.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2006

    NOT A REMEDIES BOOK!

    By the title, you would expect this book to contain helpful herbal remedies or information - IT DOES NOT. It simply repeats over and over again how much this author is against the FDA and publicly traded commercial companies. It is propaganda and thats it. Poorly written at that - it is full of spelling and grammatical errors - it looks like an elementary school child wrote it with the angst of a teenager. I would NOT recommend this book unless you want to read a very big book of whiny complaints, poorly written, repeated over and over again. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2006

    FINALLY!!!

    this contraversial book is worth every penny and if you really study and do other research you can cure any illness without druga and surgery Kevin is the bomb I cant afford to join his online membership but i would definately recommend to anyone who wants good health!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2006

    This book isn't what it promises

    The problem with this book is that it advises you to stay away from common day things such as microwaves, electric tumble dryers, all fast food restaurants, tap water, and even driving a car. The author tells you multiple vitamins to be taking if you want to be healthy and says the only way to do so is by eating only organic foods. He claims to live this way, but it sounds very impossible. He does make a lot of accusations that he can't back up and then once you do go to his website, no information is given without having to make a payment for it. I bought this book as a gift for my aunt and now I regret it. Oh well, maybe my aunt will follow his advise by selling her microwave or maybe by committing to public transportation for fear of what driving does to her ph levels. Who knows, just don't buy this book- it's not worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2006

    Taken for a ride!

    The book sounded interesting-I bought it. The author should be required to list that most of the tricks or answers he had, had to be found online for an additional price. Great scam-I wish I would have been forwarned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    Seems Like a Scam

    As a librarian, I had many requests for this book. I sure am glad I did not pay the infomercial price - especially since much of the information in the book is tied to the web site, which costs. I would suggest that those wanting to go this path take advantage of the free publications in the health food stores. Also, read the labels. Save your money by doing your own research.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2006

    Junk

    Total scam!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2005

    DISAPPOINTING -- A Waste of My Money!

    I bought this book thinking it was about natural cures - it isn't. It's an expose of the conspiracy between the FDA, AMA and drug companies. What a disappointment! Very BOR-ING! I would never recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2005

    The Medical Community is EVIL!... Whatever.

    Most of the interesting points in this book have already become common knowledge. The conspiracy theories behind big Pharma are unfounded and just ways to get you to spend your money on his book (and web site) instead of your medicines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2005

    If you want to be healthy and happy forever, read this.

    I love this book! It has taught me so much about health, but even more importantly it has revealed the corruption and greed that exist within 'Big Pharma', the FTC, the FDA, and our own government. Reading this book will not only save your life and cure virtually ANY illness you have, but it will also give you so much insight into how much destructive the 'health care' industry is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2005

    Stay away!

    I could not wait to get this book, but I am really dissapointed. There is almost nothing about Natural Cures in this book. A few tips here and there, but nothing real. He explains things that where all common knowledge, and refers you to high-end clinics. Not what I expected at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2005

    WAKE UP AMERICA!!! ---and read this book!!!

    I have known PERSONALLY about the 'dumbing up' of Americans, the awful truth about our 'tainted' food industry, and the merciless drugging by the medical/pharmacutical industry. I left medical school after seeing it first hand. It's no wonder other countries make fun of us,call us ingnorant and enjoy much better health than us! Great health is simple...preserve it Naturally...it works!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2005

    Disappointing........

    While he did offer some insight into cheesy government and corporate practices, I got little else from the book. His assertions were certainly in line with many other authors but he offered no real solutions (citing that the government is supressing this info? Oh brother!!). The real turn off was the many plugs for a membership to his website. I'm embarrassed to say I paid $29 for this gaga. 'Ultraprevention' was a far better read for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2005

    The truth is hard to hear!

    This is a way of life. This book has changed my life. I have energy, lost weight, better focused and feel 18 yrs old again ( just turned 50 ) Kevin's concepts mean changing 'everything about food and dieting as you knew it'....but let me say that going 'organic' will be the best gift you give yourself. I am exercising 5-6 times a week, working lot's of hours and have never felt better. Remember how the Tobacco industry got us addicted...well the same with food. I no longer have food cravings, and am able to leave food over and not be overly concerned about my next meal. Anyone wiht a brain, will realize that the research and information gathered in this book is truly amazing. 'If you want to be the best you can be'....read and absorb this book with an open mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2005

    Great book, if you believe conspiracy theories.

    Well, at least I didn't bother to buy the book before reading it. There is nothing in it except some elaborate theories about how the government and big business are out to make and keep you sick solely for their profit. No instruction at all for any specific ailment. There's a reason that there is no index to look up diseases and 'cures', because you won't find them. The author stresses how important it is to read the book from start to finish and not skip around. This is due to the fact that if you did peruse the book before sitting down and reading it, you would realize that its just 200+ pages of spin, double-talk, non-fact and blah,blah, blah. I have no doubt that there are indeed cures to be found in nature, but they certainly won't be found in this book. Very disappointing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2005

    This is a tease

    For the uniformed, this book is a decent intro to the world of politics, the FDA and the consumer. For those who want more information, it simply was NOT there! This was a come-on for his newsletter which is NOT free. I've read MANY nesletters and articles regarding natural remedies and this is the first time the author was so blatantly self-serving. He may find religion next. Very disappointing. I expected better from him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    Right on target!

    I did not pay too much attention to corruption in FDA and FTC because I don`t know too much about inner workings of those agencies and wrong doings and I can`t verify those informations however, regaring methods of author`s natural cures are very much on target, many of methods he suggested(natural cures)are used by ancient oreintals for thousands of years by consuming various types of herbs and other natural plants including accupressure and accupuncture methods, not to mention many of illness can cure by simply massaging certain parts of your body. I am not saying that estern medicine is far superior than western medicine but it by far safe and clinically proven(experimented more than three, four thousand years) If you can`t do all the thing what Kevin said in his book just do these three things a day we feel much better in matter of week. 1.Drink cup of water as soon as you get up in the morning(drink 8 cups a day is a must)2.Drink tablespoon of brown rice vinegar if you dont like the taste mix with water(most asian grocery store sells them at less than $2.00 per bottle) 3.Do not eat anything after 6PM I am not a doctor or chemist and far from it I am just sharing simple, very inexpensive and logical way to keep you in good health passed down from generations to generation. Don`t trust me? Have you seen over weight really big asians? well I have seen few, like one out of one thousand and they are mostly in U.S

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    I asked for and got a refund

    Only time I've ever returned a book and asked for a refund. I didn't even finish this book it made me so angry. There are NO cures listed - just repetitive pitches to go to the stupid website, where you have to turn over MORE money for his useless ranting. And contrary to what he wrote in the book, he is permitted to mention products and be more specific, he just isn't allowed sell or profit from them. His website pitch scam lets him get around that. I asked for a refund at the bookstore because I didn't want this clown getting any MORE money - especially mine. If it weren't for doctors, hospitals, and drugs, 1/2 my family would have been lost prematurely to cancer, car accidents, infections, TB, diabetes, et al. BTW - I do believe there is value in both the medical profession and holistic or alternative options. Everyone should do research to find the proper balance of each to find what works best. I already eat healthy choosing organic products (no meat, no processed foods), take supplements, exercise regularly and make sure I rest properly but I know I'll still catch colds, flus, get headaches, etc. and have to pop the occasional OTC product or see my doctor. I also don't believe any of the conspiracy freakouts about fast food though - fast food doesn't need the help. Our tongues and bellies are predisposed to like it (salty, fatty, sweet) - deal with it like a grown up and just say no and the cravings go away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    More people need to know this information!

    This book is great! Of course the government is going to try to keep people from knowing the truth and knowing about what all they do to our food and when they are done processing the food and adding chemicals the food has no value at all. No wonder people are so sick! People have been blinded and warped to believe the FDA. The FDA will do whatever they possibly can to keep people blinded so that they can keep getting more money! This book exposes the FDA for what it really is...A MONEY MAKING SCAM! This book is right on telling people what they should know! Read and keep this book handy it will change your life! As for all the people who believe Medical Doctors and the FDA shame on you! They have lied to you and they want to keep you sick so they can stay in business! Kevin Trudaeu is right on with this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2005

    Great Book

    The people who did the bad reviews are most likely looking for short cures. Kevin Trudeau in this book explains about the whole body cure which is different than just suppressing symptoms. He tells of the horrors of our food industry and what is getting you sick. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2005

    Overmedicated America

    After going off a few medications that I had been on for almost 10 years - with SEVERAL side effects, I decided to go off them. I was amazed first by the side effects of going off the meds but also by how so many other medical issues magically disappeared. This made me so mad and made me wonder what damage I have done to my body! One day I received my B&N e-mail and saw Kevin's book on the best seller list. I couldn't believe someone else had done so much research and spent so much effort on something that now became a passion of mine - to get healthy, stay away from all medications and take a more holistic approach to my health. This book will open your eyes. If not, you must be either a doctor, work for a pharmaceutical company or in some other way profit from an Overmedicated America!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4