Customer Reviews for

Natural Cures "They" Don't Want You to Know About

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

VERY INFORMATIVE & LIFE CHANGING!!

I am so glad I heard him on an infomercial. I had to see what he actually wrote. You have to start reading from the beginning of the book to find out what the gov't & FDA are really up to along with how all this information & medical care & knowledge is being withheld...
I am so glad I heard him on an infomercial. I had to see what he actually wrote. You have to start reading from the beginning of the book to find out what the gov't & FDA are really up to along with how all this information & medical care & knowledge is being withheld from us as American citizens. How people are dieing from Cancer & other diseases when they can be cured by natural products created by God all because of money. These books have just pushed me more into wanting to take charge of my own & my families health because the gov't & our Dr's won't be doing it for us. Thank you Kevin for making us informed & for helping us take care of our own bodies. I recommend these books for anyone who doesn't want to see a loved one or themselves die of a curable disease that the FDA doesn't want to be healed.

posted by 1173233 on May 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Rip-off

Author complains about false advertising, but then engages in some of the most misleading advertising himself. He states he provides cures, but you go through 12 chapters of nonsense and government bashing, to only have him tell you in the last chapter -- where he is s...
Author complains about false advertising, but then engages in some of the most misleading advertising himself. He states he provides cures, but you go through 12 chapters of nonsense and government bashing, to only have him tell you in the last chapter -- where he is supposed to reveal the cures -- that he can't tell them to you unless you joing his website membership, paying an extra fee. What a crock. Total waste of money. Don't buy it. Trudeau is the master of the bait and switch.

posted by AlanOH on July 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2005

    not as advertised

    After watching his infomercial I purchased his book expecting to learn some natural cures but it is mostly concerned with big corporations and lobbyists. I was disappointed, yes, it is all about the money-his!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2005

    Misleading title

    The books title has nothing to do with the book, so if you're looking for natural cures look elsewhere. The title SHOULD read: 'Why You Should Avoid Everything Man-Made.' I'll admit that most of the information is valuable even if it is unrealistic in todays society. For busy, working adults with very little time to stop in at the not-so-local farm, the book is merely a depressing reminder that everything convenient around you will kill you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2005

    broad valuable information about health care!

    What makes this book worthwhile is that it covers a broad range of topics that directed me in how to get and stay well. The author says that specific cures and products are not named in the book because he needs to be cautious about what he says because of governmental regulations. Whether that is correct, I don't know but there is enough here to open the eyes and focus further researching, whether you use the author's website to get it or some other place. Also, the arguments made about the various problems with medicine, business, and other organizations, as it relates to suppressing valuable 'cures', was very intersting and seemed quite true. Overall, despite the chance that this can be seen as a pitch to get more involved with the author's website, this is a very valuable book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2005

    My past was filled with health challenges ; my future looks bright!

    Much of the information I read confirmed my own research. This is a must-read for everyone. I pray Kevin is able to enlighten those still in the dark! I have been Cancer, Lupus and Fibromyalgia Free for many years. I believe this is credited to God's blessings, personal research and the 'Right' combination of Nutritional Supplements.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2005

    A Model Book

    This is an excellent book that helped me comprehend the ultra-capitalistic measures of the American health care industries. I wish there was more detail on certain cures, but I can extrapilate the information. Sincerely, Author. 'Knowledge For Tomorrow'..Quinton D. Crawford

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2005

    Your money will be 'WASTED'

    This book doesn't reveal any natural cures for any ailments, sickness, or disease. This book only advertises their company website to get you to spend more money. It also harps on information that you probably already know. What a waste!, I am definitely sending it back to get my refund.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2005

    Extreemly informative and an eye opener

    I found this book somewhat startling at first, then it enraged me. I've since done research and found Mr. Trudeau was right on the mark. It is inspiring and thought provoking. I recommend this as a starting point to everyone I talk to. Most of us are on a search to being healthy. This book helps that search. Ignorance is not bliss...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    Natural Cures

    This book exposes greed of pharmaceutical and other health care industry. Also more people are over-weight is true. There are better books if you like to follow natural way to health.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2005

    EYE OPENER

    This is a great book for those who are looking to be enlightened on what the Government,FDA,FTC, & etc... is doing to our society. It helps you to understand why Americans are getting sicker and fatter everyday, and why our children are developing 'Diseases' that they never developed years ago. He also recommends other great books to read. I am currently changing my lifestyle, with the products I use, places I eat,and the like. I have not registered to his website, as of yet, but I plan to as soon as it is fully functional, for a short period. I highly recommend that you do your own personal research as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2005

    how dissapointing

    My friend bought 3 books and a cd on this book. I tell you that was money that he should have given to the poor. What a dissapointment. I thought this book would have actual information but, all there was a bunch of redundant information of how he is blowing the lid on the FDA and how he is risking everything he has. Yet he doesn't give out any information about what one needs to do. He wants the readers to sign up to his website to give information that one believed was on the book. Why would he get prosecuted if he writes the information on the book, or on his website. He is just as greedy as he claims every one else is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2005

    Not worth the money

    There are no natural cures in the book it just keeps refering to the web site. We already know that the FDA and drug manufacturers don't want you to be healthy and that's basically all he tells you with a few, hints here and there like don't watch tv, don't swim in chlorinated pools don't wear deodorant. Yeah ok, great cures there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2005

    Misleading!

    I don't understand how this could be part of the synopsis of the book: 'And, though it sounds dire, Kevin offers a light in the darkness and directs the reader to scores and scores of alternative therapies, medical practices, philosophies and most importantly potential cures that help your body regain its natural state of health and vibrancy.' There were NO cures or remedies in this book. Mr. Trudeau claimed that he was threatened with arrest if he wrote about any cures or remedies, and that's what was responsible for the deletion of an entire chapter. Instead, Mr. Trudeau directs the reader to go to his PAID membership website to obtain the cures and remedies - to the tune of $9.95 per month! The book turned out to be a giant advertisement (that one PAYS for) for his website. Very misleading to my mind. If you're looking for a book with lots of herbal and natural remedies, this is NOT the book for you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2005

    Totally Disappointing

    I expected to read about some cures by natural means, instead of chemical pills. All I read were things I had previously heard or read about. The title is so misleading, it should be illegal. I am sorry to say, I feel like I was taken.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2005

    Taken In

    Bought this book and CD's. A total waste of money. NO CURES in the book--only a bid to subscribe to his website. Don't be taken! I wish that ZERO stars were an option.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2005

    GREAT EYE OPENER!!

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING. IT IS A GREAT AWARENESS BOOK. FINALLY A HEALTH BOOK THAT WORKS SIMPLY BY AWARENESS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2005

    What a waste!

    There is no natural cure for anything in this book. If you want to know he tells you to subscribe to his website for a monthly fee to find out what the cures are. Otherwise he tells you loads of stuff you already know if you have much common sense or interest in nutrition. He also tells you to practice Scientology/Dianetics! Please do yourself a favor and don't waste your money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2005

    A 'must read' for every American...

    especially PARENTS, those taking NON- and prescription drugs and those who don't have time to read 50 health books for the latest info! Lists easy things to do TODAY to protect against polluted environment, and the unscrupulous healthcare/food industries. After reading book, I am switching to a naturopath, installing a point-of-entry filtration system, cooking without microwaves, withdrawing donations to disease-related foundations, switching to organic/grass-fed, buying a rebounder, and that's just for starters! Provides insider info of how healthcare/food industries, FDA, FTC are in kahoots and are harming consumers. Ex: the food industry is adding chemicals to food to MAKE PEOPLE FAT because fat people buy more food and get sick more often. Most major illness is curable in other countries, not here because healthcare jobs will be lost, so the industry badmouths viable natural cures. Americans end up sicker from drugs and chemo--and the industry doesn't care because it just wants money! The newsletter is great, but the website is still under construction, which is annoying! Product reviews and calls-to-action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2005

    Waste YOUR Money... either way you want to

    This does spend alot of time going over how the health industry and FDA are hooking people on prescription drugs, in great detail; so don't miss the actual cure in all the information. There are intersting facts to be learned from this book that 'they' don't want you to know about. One of the most interesting things I learned is when there are new businesses trying to push a product that actually works and doesn't addict 'the sick people of America', to take out some of the major prescription drugs, the FDA bust them with guns drawn (Raid Style). That was shocking. So basically, I recomend this book to anyone who thinks the FDA and Americas healthcare isn't an issue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    Info-mercial Detailed

    The info-mercial for this book is very good. The book goes into to greater detail. The info-mercial says that specific recommendations will be found in the book. The book says that specific recommendations will be found on the web site. The web site basically offers a $120 a year subscription and some other products. So if you're looking for sort of an expose on the FDA and the food industry, this book does that. If you are looking for specific product recommendations, this book does not do that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2005

    Change your life in 2005!!

    What an incredible book! I was glued to each page as Mr. Trudeau unraveled the web of deceit to which our American culture remains hostage. Waste of money? Not even!! If you get just one idea that changes your health, and thus changes your life, it's been worth it. So, put the 'waste your money' theory aside! The bigger issue here is that Kevin Trudeau has exposed areas where we need to really be cautious. And so what if he's not in position to give tons of cures, his book is replete with credible ideas to enhance ones health. If you pick the book up just to get 'cured', you'll miss the bigger picture at hand; we're victims of an elaborate hoax. You'll definitely walk away a better person for reading this wonderful book, saturated with practical advice and wisdom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4