Customer Reviews for

Natural Cures "They" Don't Want You to Know About

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

VERY INFORMATIVE & LIFE CHANGING!!

I am so glad I heard him on an infomercial. I had to see what he actually wrote. You have to start reading from the beginning of the book to find out what the gov't & FDA are really up to along with how all this information & medical care & knowledge is being withheld...
I am so glad I heard him on an infomercial. I had to see what he actually wrote. You have to start reading from the beginning of the book to find out what the gov't & FDA are really up to along with how all this information & medical care & knowledge is being withheld from us as American citizens. How people are dieing from Cancer & other diseases when they can be cured by natural products created by God all because of money. These books have just pushed me more into wanting to take charge of my own & my families health because the gov't & our Dr's won't be doing it for us. Thank you Kevin for making us informed & for helping us take care of our own bodies. I recommend these books for anyone who doesn't want to see a loved one or themselves die of a curable disease that the FDA doesn't want to be healed.

posted by 1173233 on May 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Rip-off

Author complains about false advertising, but then engages in some of the most misleading advertising himself. He states he provides cures, but you go through 12 chapters of nonsense and government bashing, to only have him tell you in the last chapter -- where he is s...
Author complains about false advertising, but then engages in some of the most misleading advertising himself. He states he provides cures, but you go through 12 chapters of nonsense and government bashing, to only have him tell you in the last chapter -- where he is supposed to reveal the cures -- that he can't tell them to you unless you joing his website membership, paying an extra fee. What a crock. Total waste of money. Don't buy it. Trudeau is the master of the bait and switch.

posted by AlanOH on July 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 19, 2009

    Rip-off

    Author complains about false advertising, but then engages in some of the most misleading advertising himself. He states he provides cures, but you go through 12 chapters of nonsense and government bashing, to only have him tell you in the last chapter -- where he is supposed to reveal the cures -- that he can't tell them to you unless you joing his website membership, paying an extra fee. What a crock. Total waste of money. Don't buy it. Trudeau is the master of the bait and switch.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    yipes

    This guy I'm not sure what he's doing but it sounds like he's just regurgetating mass amounts of information. Everything he's saying or informing us of it's already been stated in other books. the apple turning it's energy was stated in "What the bleep do we know" The dangers of fast food and it's wholly unhealthy menus was clearly defined in both Super size me and fast food nation. For the extensive ranting on the government agencies and various branches of the US government, come on we already know the US government and it's "ways". Doctors as well are trained to be what's known as newtonian thinking. They are trained to look at just the body and medicate one problem they don't look at the whole bodies energy system. That's what einsteinian thinking doctors do they look at the whole body mind and spirit to diagnose a problem and then raise the bodies vibrations to cure the problem.
    This book is not okay for readers who are into books like Fast food nation, garbageland, nickel and dimed Etc. This book just reiterates information from those sources. Want real information take a look at the Voluntary simplicity movement or your local farmers market they are chock full of fresh veggies and fruits and often times books and information. Also look to a naturopathic doctor.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    DANGER - Read Web Sites About This Man Before You Buy

    We felt so cheated when we bought this book. We read and read but both found we kept feeling 'sold to'. Every statement points to web sites which eventually point to methods of this convicted fraudster earning more money off you. It's embarrassing to have bought the book at all. Google him and find out more before you make the same mistake we did.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2007

    Oh, really...

    What a way to go -- starts out with slandering his own publishers and actual registered doctors in his disclaimer, which basically says everything in the book is an *opinion*, and that he is not responsible if the advice you take in the book effects you in negative ways. I feel so reassured. In addition, he cites other self improvement 'not health' authors to seemingly back up his claims. If he was a truly confident author he wouldn't need these back-ups, would he? For an author that says negative thoughts produce stress, which is the silent killer 'I don't deny it', he is definatley NOT a font of peace and tranquility. Open the book anywhere, you'll find his sophomoric rants against 'the establishment' somewhere, I'm sure. Oh, and don't forget the sagely advice pouring out page after page, such as, 'avoid the news,' and 'be a scientologist.' The audacity of the latter statment transcends comment. In short, I'd avoid his book at all costs, unless you're looking for some good entertainment and mental stimulation to further strengthen your own self.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    VERY INFORMATIVE & LIFE CHANGING!!

    I am so glad I heard him on an infomercial. I had to see what he actually wrote. You have to start reading from the beginning of the book to find out what the gov't & FDA are really up to along with how all this information & medical care & knowledge is being withheld from us as American citizens. How people are dieing from Cancer & other diseases when they can be cured by natural products created by God all because of money. These books have just pushed me more into wanting to take charge of my own & my families health because the gov't & our Dr's won't be doing it for us. Thank you Kevin for making us informed & for helping us take care of our own bodies. I recommend these books for anyone who doesn't want to see a loved one or themselves die of a curable disease that the FDA doesn't want to be healed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    Buyer Beware!

    I've seen the informercials on TV, which prompted me to purchase this book. It is absolutely a scam. The author accuses the government and everyone of keeping information away from the public because money and greed are the motives. This theme is repeated throughout the book. While the author reassures you he is here to blow the whistle and give you information that the government is keeping secret. The author's website is referenced throughout the book to get more information. The catch...when you go to his website, you cannot access any information unless you sign up as a member, which cost around $60.00 per month! It is like a kettle calling a pot black!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Not exactly what expected

    The book is everything but not what you would expect to get judging by the title. Kevin Trudeau constantly refers to his website where one supposedly would get full explanation for various topics. The only problem is that no one can get any explanation free of charge. Once you land at the website, you will realize that there is almost nothing that you could learn unless you come up with some kind of payment! Otherwise the book has some valid and valuable information. However, there are many other books at the market that discuss natural cures, stress reduction methods, proper nutrition, proper breathing techniques, yoga, etc. They are often not only much more informative but at the same time also cheaper. Just look around Amazon and you will find them. I find the best alternative to "Natural Cures" are books by Mikhail Tombak such as "Cure the Incurable", or a longevity book titled "Can we live 150" They are absolutely noncommercial and full of useful info. In addition, their website is not only free of any charges but also provides some free ebooks on other health issues.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2007

    No good

    All it talks about is the government rather than the subject

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Natural cures

    This book changed the way I think about all food products that I consume and the medical field and the government. If more people read what Kevin Trudeau writes maybe, just maybe the government would change its lax and practical non existent laws on food production as well as its catering to the pharmaceutical company's . Since reading this book I no longer even take aspirin and look for natural herbs to combat any ailments I might have. Its a powerful book that you shouldn't read if your afraid of the truth and one you should if you really want to know what your eating and about the medications your taking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book is an eye opener! He makes perfect sense and he is very brave to let people know the dirty secrets that are kept from society. I have changed the way I look at my food habits and doctors. Doctors are nothing but a sales pitch, the majority are all fat! I'd rather take advice from Kevin then some out of shape drug dealer. Doctors don't care about people, they just care about their dirty money, I don't know how they sleep at night. I love the Natural Cures book and I am truly grateful to know the truth! A person only gets ONE body and I know that I am responsible for what goes in it. I would recommend this book to anyone who cares about their health.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2007

    It's an eye opener!

    Granted, Trudeau has an agenda he is pushing, but it you can get by that you will learn that a good deal of what he has to say is not only true, it makes you think about how you are treating your own body and how much you have been taking for granted what your MD has been telling you. I was on high blood pressure medication for years. I'm sure I had high blood pressure when medication was first prescribed, but after reading this book I went off my medication voluntarily. I checked my blood pressure 3-4 times daily for weeks, and guess what?...it was fine! I then did my own research on natural supplements, started taking those that I figured would help me out and since then have not had a single sick day. It has been two years. If you don't know anything about the subject, Trudeau's book is good place to start your education.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    stretch your mind

    What a great book - it was hard to put down. This book will stretch your mind and make you think in an entirely different way about how you live and how you eat. It's good to read different ideas and challenge your conventional way of thinking. I have recommended this book to several people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2007

    Knowledge is power

    everyone needs to have this book. Read this book as often as you can. Knowledge is power and that is exactly what Kevin is try to bring across the nation. READ! READ! READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2007

    Tired of the haters and misguided reviews? Great book if you actually read it.

    It is a good book and yes this book has it's skeptics, other reviews here say He offers no proof..the proof is in the countless americans on drug therapies for longer than should be and obesity which is due to the food companies adding hormones which they must do to 'grow' the animals and food fast enough to support our society. Yes organic is more expensive but it's because it's NOT mass or speedily produced and one final thought we are a fast-food and restaurant society, return to home cooking and the money you spend each month OUT will provide the funds needed to eat 'organically' I personally do not miss the poisons, i.e. hormones & harmful preservatives put in our food. And it has helped me lose weight, I will be pre-ordering Kevin Trudeau's new book coming out April 10th, 2007.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2007

    mrna

    i am really looking foward in buying the new book, but with all this negative activity going on i am not so sure any more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2007

    Do not waste your money or time

    The author just uses this book to try and suck you into his website, which costs you money, and to vent about his personal issues with the goverment. If you do a little reseach on the internet it doesn't take long to figure this one out, don't waste your time or money, there is nothing in the book worth 'buying' it for. I didn't know anything about the author before purchasing the book only good thing is it was on sale so a few dollars lost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2005

    True Health

    This is an important book for anyone of any age as an eye opener to what it takes, not just to cure diseases, but also to avoid them. I suspect that those who write bad reviews on this book are either associated with corporate food businesses, or pharmacudical companies. Then of course there are many people that are just not prepared to disipline themselves to do what it takes to maintain good health through proper diet and exersize.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2005

    How true it is, ' what they don't want you to know!'

    I have tried several of these alternatives and they really do work. It is so much better than all the 'modern' medicines that have a 2 foot long list of side effects. I go to my doctor and tell him what I am doing for different problems and he can't help but agree with me. I think he is learning from the ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2005

    Very misleading

    The book mostly goes into detail on why 'they' the FDA 'hides' these cures. From the title one would expect a list of natural cures, yet that is not what you get. All you really get is a list of 100 things you can do to improve your health. He points you to his web site over and over through the whole book. But when you get to the website, all you can do is: 1) Order the book, 2) Order the CD, or 3)Sign up to be a member to get the 'cures'. The cost is $10/mth for the cures. I figured if his web site was the same quality as his book, it would be a waste of money. So I'm returning the book, no sense in someone that misleading to profit. I plan to go to a health food store and pick up a book that really describes what he claimed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2005

    title misleading

    I bought this believing as the ads said, that I would find specific methods to improve my health. Well, there is nothing in this book that will help anyone improve their health. What a rip off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4