BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Natural Cures "They" Don't Want You to Know About

Average Rating 3
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 31, 2009

    Betrayl, thy name is 12 cd set

    There are no natural cures on the cds. Chapter 12, the final cd, is decieving titled "cures to every disease" but only tells you that the FTC has censored him, and you have join the website (monthy membership $10). I feel like I have been misled and decieved by Trudeau.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    A good reference book

    Easy to listen to and should be kept and utilized.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    Very informative and Eye-Opening

    I found these CD's to be very imformative. I am a organic and natural food eater, and this CD made me even more aware of things I had overlooked. I also eat right for your blood type, avoid all pop and pork, visit an Amish iridologist to guide me to the right herbs when I am ill, and do everything possible to stay in good health the natural way. It is disgusting what pharm. companies get by with and how they are backed and supported by the FDA, and all this is revealed on the CDs Then for the FDA to turn around and try to regulate natural herbs and other natural products really does make you mad. It is our right to be cured in the way we, as free individuals, see fit. I checked out the related web site, and it looks like it would be a continuing source of information. I bought the CD's on sale at B&N (you find alot of great buys there), and my only negative is that the CDs had a few times when they sort of 'blipped' before he was done talking . . . .kind of like a tiny skip.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    Awesome, informative book!

    This book seems well researched. The information about many of our US government agencies and big businesses, is disappointing; particularly to a "Flag Waving American" like myself. However, it is excellent, informative and "Need to know" information.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    Weak argument from the author

    I bought this book read on DVD by the author. I listened for less than an hour. It sounded like a lot of complaining, not based on research. I was unimpressed by what sounded like endless whining and turned it off. It's the first title I wanted to discard after listening.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    If you like to listen to someone rant for 5 CD's

    I do a lot of driving in my car so purchased this book on CD. I have read some of his other stuff and think his advice is sound and was excited to listen to his audio book. Much to my dismay and frustration I found myself listening to him rant for the first 5 CD's in the set about how the FDA and the FTC are in bed with Big Pharma and how doctors are paid money to prescribe drugs and on and on. Actually I agree with this but don't need or want to listen to him ranting about it repeating himself over and over again for 5 hours. The only reason I kept listening was I kept hoping that soon he would get to the part about the Natural Cures which was the whole reason I purchased the CD set and grew more and more frustrated as I listened. Perhaps his book is more to the point, but I can tell you that this CD set is really just an outlet for him to get his feelings out and frankly I resent having to listen to him go on for so long. If you do purchase this book on CD you can skip the first 5 CD's and even then you will still have him repeat his conspiracy theories but at least you'll get some good information.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1