Customer Reviews for

Natural Evil (Elder Races Series Novella)

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

As usual!!!

I LOVE Thea Harrison. Once again she has written a great novel. Heroine is 40 years old and knows her place in the world, no confused weak kid here. She is in the lead.. Great read...

posted by romanceinjune on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

so so

I felt something was missing.

posted by 9695515 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    As usual!!!

    I LOVE Thea Harrison. Once again she has written a great novel. Heroine is 40 years old and knows her place in the world, no confused weak kid here. She is in the lead..
    Great read...

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it. Great book, great story. I was very entertained.

    Loved it. Great book, great story. I was very entertained.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    Good Elder Race Fix

    Natural Evil by Thea Harrison is a ebook novella that is part of the Elder Races series. It is a great story to tide you over until a new full-length novel comes out.



    Claudia is a very strong female, former Special Services, who has some paranormal talent, not much, but enough to help her get an very large injured dog she finds along the road into her car. The dog has been shot. She knows there is something about the dog that suggests it is more than it seems. Luis is a a shifter whose alternate shape is a dog. He is too injured to shift back when Claudia finds him. He is younger than Claudia but knows she is what he wants.

    For a short novella this has plenty of action, tension, and romance. I would have liked a little more about to two and how they worked things out but all in all an enjoyable read. I hope we see a little more of Claudia and Luis in a future Elder Races novel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Fun Read

    I really liked how the characters developed, made for a very fast read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Leaders den

    Darkclan

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    so so

    I felt something was missing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Leaders den

    Leafstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    The story was alright. Not my favorite in the series

    The story of Luis and Claudia was ok. Not my favorite in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    QueenGlacierHeart to WishStar

    I do can i be deputy?its kennano nook just bestbuy nook:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Bummer A boring novella and Im left feeling disappointed again.

    Bummer
    A boring novella and Im left feeling disappointed again. I absolutely fell in love with Dragon Bound and nothing in this series has come close to being that good. I just hate comparing the rest of the series to that 1st one, but I cant help it. The plot was so boring and the characters were underdeveloped, unbelievable and totally forgettable. I think I actually feel asleep while I was reading.  

    Claudia rescues a dying dog on the side of the road and turns out hes really a Wyr named Luis and then they both investigate what happened. Really? Claudia’s character was at least a little bit interesting, smart, independent and capable of taking care of herself. Because Luis spent the first half of the book as a dog, his character wasn’t really developed and I didn’t feel that they had time to get a believable romantic connection. His character was completely forgettable. This has a HFN ending and I will be happy to never have to read anything about Claudia and Luis again. 

    Just because I still have faith in Harrison(not much faith left) Im still going to give the rest of the series a try.  Im not sure how much more I can take. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Disappointing

    I have loved every book I have ever read by Thea Harrison but this one was just not even close to the same quality as her other books. The story felt rushed especially near the end. It was very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Falcinshade

    Dude if your talking to me... I am so in!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    My vote

    Most evil- Nage and Firestatic. Nage goes on killing rampages but you don't notice. Firestatic is an excellent evil leader. Most good- i have no vote. There are too many good cats. It is not icestatic, because she is trying to make a med cat apprentice look bad. Not Goldthunder, because he is a spy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Ginger to all

    Death result 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Arachne

    -pads in-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Cloud

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Owl

    What did you say? Descriptive or tell the camp.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Natueeflower

    Cowers in fear. She wails for her leader. "NIGHTTSTAR HELP!!!!!!"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Really love this series. This Novella gives us a glimpse into t

    Really love this series. This Novella gives us a glimpse into the lives of "ordinary" people who inhabit the world of the Elder Races. I particularly liked how the herione wasn't "magically" transforrmed, she had to accept the limitations on her love and proceeded anyway. Wonderful, wonderful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    MOST EVIL/BADASS GIRL AT SCARLET LETTER!

    My vote goes to....STORM OR FANG!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4