Customer Reviews for

Natural Law

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    OMG...Mac has to be, without a doubt, one of the sexist subs EVE

    OMG...Mac has to be, without a doubt, one of the sexist subs EVER!!! I guess II should start off by saying this book was very much not what I expected. I would call it a combo of BDSM, mystery/thriller with a little (lot) of triumph over tragedy!!!! Whatever you call it....Natural Law is a book that you will be unable to put down and walk away from, it is just that good.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Great Story!

    This story had many twists to the plot Loved the main characters! Keep them coming joey!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    AMAZING

    Wow, I love Joey's books, and I was most definitely not disappointed with this one. Violet and Mac's passion was so intense, the ups and downs of this book were torture! I couldn't put it down! Can't wait to read the rest of the series!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    Mac and Violet are a powerful combination. Violet is a Domme but

    Mac and Violet are a powerful combination. Violet is a Domme but Mac is an alpha male and when these two collide it is not to be missed. This story is very good as we watch these two tangle with trust issues to find their way to their happily ever after. I don't want to put any spoilers in here but there was a lot in this book that I did not see coming. It is beautifully written and emotional at times. Mac is every woman's dream man. I know this review is short, but don't hesitate to buy this book. It is great and you will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    A wild wonderful ride!

    This is the definitive BDSM romance suspense novel. Wow.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2014

    Another fabulous book by this author! The mix of emotions, BDSM

    Another fabulous book by this author! The mix of emotions, BDSM lifestyle, personality and regular life is wonderful!
    This series is the most emotional BDSM series that I have read. 
    Mac and Violet meet at a club and are there for different reasons. 
    Mac is such a strong Alpha male that it was a little hard to wrap my head around him being a sub, but the way that they author did it was amazing! Violet is such an emotionally strong female, but very caring and nurturing to Mac. They go through some life changing situations, but their bond is very strong, even in a short period of time. 
    I am really looking forward to the next book in this series. Mmmm.....Tyler! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Natural Law was one of the First books in the Nature of Desire s

    Natural Law was one of the First books in the Nature of Desire series that I read. It is the story of two law officers in a Domme/sub relationship. Violet the petite kick ass Domme and Mac Totally Sexy Alpha sub. Their relationship is explosive and just everything. Buy the book read it and fall in Love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    D/s with a twist

    Someone is killing "closet" male submissive(s) from a very exclusive and private D/s club, The Zone. Alpha male Mac Nighthorse, undercover police detective is on the hunt for the one responsible, he takes these murders personally. Enter Violet Siemanski, wealthy Dom at the club, she spots him and can't resist his charm. Together they explore their attraction while trying to solve the murders. Mac solves the case the hard way but he may loose the woman of his dreams too. I loved reading about this couple's personal and professional struggles while trying to solve the case and most of the other supporting characters too. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    I keep waiting for this book to start letting me down as some ot

    I keep waiting for this book to start letting me down as some other bondage books have done for me. My surprise was when it finished I wasn't ready for it to end. I enjoyed this book very much and I will be reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

    Highly erotic!

    Was unsure if I would like this type of book, but followed the advice of a blog and took a chance. So glad I did. Could not put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    great story

    This story was so good, I forgot it was erotica!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    highly recommended

    if you are a Chtistian Grey fan of Fifty Shades of Grey you will love this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Interesting

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great book. Great author! Will definitely be buying some of her books :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    didn't think that a man being a sub would be so hot, but apparen

    didn't think that a man being a sub would be so hot, but apparently the writer knows how to make one. great story with the murder action twist in it, and great love story as well. is a stand alone don't need the other novels in the series to know what is going on. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    This is a stand alone book.

    You don't have to read the first one. I haven't and I loved this book, I am going to get the firstone though, just because I loved this one. But no you don't need to read the first in the series . This book stands alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    WOW!

    What a rush! It's been a while since I've read a book so captivating, beautiful and raw. Awesome :):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Naturallaw

    Excellent!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    i love it hope there is more

    i love it hope there is more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2