Customer Reviews for

Naughty: He's Whippin' up Somethin' Naughty

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read

    I couldn't put it down, I was arguing with Jaylin on my lunch break at work. I can't wait to see what the rest of this series is going to bring!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Love me some NAUGHTY!!!!!

    When i came to love the series...i had read it out of order. I was hooked at book six,and i had to basically read the ones before to further understand the events that lead up to the last book. Jaylin is a man,that u LOVE TO HATE, that is one of a kind to say the least. THANK YOU so much for the great series Mrs Brenda.
    Im relieved that book five is available on NOOK :-)
    love Netta

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    THIS BOOK IS THE TRUTH AND WORTH THE MONEY

    WHEN I WENT TO THE BOOK STORE I DIDNT KNOW WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR THan i came across the naughty book and was like yea this is what i want to read i started the first book read it in one day than purchased the second book the next day i just couldnt put the book down it was truly a page turner now i just wish the third part was out so i didnt have to wait even though jaylin is a dog i find him to be seductive and sexy and hes only a chracter in the book but if i could end the story i would end it with him and nokea getting married thats what i want to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    As Naughty as You Wanna Be

    Good novels contain two things - interesting, developed characters and a well-crafted plot. It doesn't hurt to have an above average storyteller either.

    Author Brenda Hampton has accomplished all these things and more. "Naughty" brings the drama and captures readers.

    Jaylin Rogers is unlike any character I've read before. His actions and attitude unleash an array of emotions, setting the other characters on their own course of action.

    "Naughty" was hard to put down and I can't wait to see what happens in Naughty 2.


    Reviewed by: Lela

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Naughty 1 & 2

    Ladies you have to read NAUGHTY in order to understand the characters. Brenda is a very good writer if you read the books in order. But I dont know if she forgot book three because she went right to book four, I'm reading four and next five. If you get hooked as I have you wont be able to put it down. YOU GO GIRL! LOVE TONYA OF CHARLESTON SC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Must read this book really good.

    This is book one from all the other series of naughty from Brenda Hampton,if the first book is good , imagine every other series, you should read all 5 books.. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read!!!

    Very good book. Page-turner. Very suspenseful. Must read! I will be reading the sequel!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT READ!!

    I have to say this has to be the best series I've ever read...Once I realized that this was only the 1st book I had to look up the others and I was not disappointed at all. Surprisingly I can relate with EVERYONE in the rest of the series, with each main character I knew someone like that or in that situation in real life. I cant wait to get other books by Brenda

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    great read

    i want to the store to find something to read and the guy at the store offer me this book to read. it was just what i needed. jalyin is such a dog but he made it very interesting can wait to read the entire collection. good job brenda

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    love it

    the characters are very interesting, i love the fact that nokea find someone to love, but i think some how jalyin is still going to come back to her, they share this dond that no other women can break and not just cause they have lj, it is so much deeper than that, but she need to stay away from jalyin the fact that he is a major player and dont give a crap about anyone but himself. i need to find someone who will treat him the same way that he treats all the women in his life. nokea is a strong woman and she deserve so much more than jaylin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Naughty than Naughty!

    Raunchy at is best! A good investment if you want to leave your boring world and enter the world of drama, sex, lies and more drama!!! A page turner that will leave you wanting more and more and more... Grade: A-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    As Naughty As Ever

    After getting to know Jaylin Rogers in "Naughty" I couldn't wait to open "Naughty 2: My Way or the Highway." Jaylin's already big ego is even bigger and his demands are even harder to meet. While Nokea said no, she still loves Jaylin. Unfortunately their time together has come to an end. Scorpio hopes that this means that she's finally the winner, but she's disappointed to learn that Jaylin is still up to his old games. For the sake of the children, Nokea and Scorpio are trying to deal with him, but now, he's more tactless and refusing any part of a compromise.

    After learning things about his past and living with so many losses, Jaylin is finally ready to call a truce. With all that he has said and done will he be able to reconnect to the people he loves?

    "Naughty 2: My Way or the Highway" was even harder to put down and I can't wait to see what happens in "Naughty 3: Change Don't Always Come."


    Reviewed by: Lela

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1