Customer Reviews for

Naughty Little Secret

Average Rating 4
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Fantasy at it's best!

I was reluctant to buy this book at first because of other reviews and the fact that I had never read the author . . But I must say that I am so glad I did. If you don't like a story that is steamier than most then don't buy this book. I thought that the book had a gr...
I was reluctant to buy this book at first because of other reviews and the fact that I had never read the author . . But I must say that I am so glad I did. If you don't like a story that is steamier than most then don't buy this book. I thought that the book had a great story and while not that original as I have read similar, this book put the others to shame. The story might not be probable as others suggested in other reviews . . Well that is why it's called fiction or fantasy. What made this book special was its depth of emotion that it contained. One of the best that I have read in a while. It is one that is a must read. It makes you wish that there were men like that in real life.

posted by krisNC on August 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Pretty far fetched

If this book had had more story and less sex it would have been really good, as it was it was pretty far fetched. I can't think of a woman alive who would allow the stranger (who broke into her house and blindfolded adn tied her up while she was sleeping) to have sex w...
If this book had had more story and less sex it would have been really good, as it was it was pretty far fetched. I can't think of a woman alive who would allow the stranger (who broke into her house and blindfolded adn tied her up while she was sleeping) to have sex with her.

posted by 1345053 on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Fantasy at it's best!

    I was reluctant to buy this book at first because of other reviews and the fact that I had never read the author . . But I must say that I am so glad I did. If you don't like a story that is steamier than most then don't buy this book. I thought that the book had a great story and while not that original as I have read similar, this book put the others to shame. The story might not be probable as others suggested in other reviews . . Well that is why it's called fiction or fantasy. What made this book special was its depth of emotion that it contained. One of the best that I have read in a while. It is one that is a must read. It makes you wish that there were men like that in real life.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    People remember these books are totally fantasy and in the real

    People remember these books are totally fantasy and in the real world no we don't want to be tied up and taken by a burgular, But what if you were single, lonely, and hadn't had it in God knows how long and some hunky beautiful guy at work is giving you gifts and leaving you naughty notes, And breaks in your house, and proceeds to make your body feel like the fourth of July, really in a Fantasy would that be so bad? I know I have a run on sentence up there and some other errors but who cares it's just a review and this book is just a fantasy and a hot one at that. Technically she doesn't know he has a mask on she's blindfolded. She was expecting someone to come to her door that evening any way and she was going to let him in, so either way she was planning to do the nasty with him, she just didn't get to be charge when it happened.
    Definitely read the book and just enjoy. It's a story so don't strain your brain, and another reviewer complained that there was too much sex and not enough story line, hmmmm-do we really want to complain about that? Their main interaction outside of the bedroom was at work. I could care less about work, proposals, and meetings, but hmmm hot sex -that doesn't seem so awful. Actually the story line was pretty even with the sex scenes. It's definitely a must read, and it's short so you can finish it in a day, and have time left to take care of the feelings it will evoke in your body! Yes I said it. :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great book

    iloved this story. i wish there was a part 2 so we can see what happens next!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2010

    GREAT READ

    I really enjoyed this book...great story with Lauren and Noah with romance and some steamy scenes. I will read this one again!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    My new favourite

    Hot read very steamy this my new favourite author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    loved this book

    This was a wonderful book about what both Noah and Lauren thought of as unrequited love. Luckily they were able to come together and surrender to each other. Hot sex scenes too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Loved it

    This was my first book by this author and i loved it.This made nee want more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Naughty little secret

    I always like to read the reviews it gives u a better idea about the books or should anyway ??? However idk who scans the reviews b4 posting them but realy ??? Half of them luteraly make no sence what so ever !! And the other half canot seem to realize they r reading fantasy not a biography and yet have not read one of my own reviews to date !!!!!!! Which i might add not only make sence but they can tell the difference between reality and fantasy !!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Hot steamy romance!

    This book is crammed full of some serious steamy love scenes but a really good love story too. Loved the characters even though the story was a little far fetched at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    A sexy hot read

    Shayla Black did it again with Naughty Little secret. It was very mouthwatering GOOD. I love the tension between the two main characters and the sex is supercharged with so much passion that it had me taking moments to cool off. What a great read and is a MUST read for erotic romance lovers out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Yummy!

    Full of very hot sex and romantic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great read!

    This is my first book by this author and i will definitely read another. If you are not into fantasy and steamy stuff then maybe read a few reviews before purchasing. I loved the story line and steamy stuff! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Noelle

    Winces & clutches her left leg. She bites his hand hard then spits back at him & hisses through clenched teeth, "b**ch yourself." She punches him in the eye hard.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Good read liked it a lot!

    I liked the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    Great Story, worth the buy

    Great Story, worth the buy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3