Customer Reviews for

Naughty Neighbor

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good little Read

This book delivered everything I have come to expect in a non Plum book by Janet Evanovich. If you are looking for something that is light , gets you interested in the characters, is not boring, is entertaining and something that is a quick read (long airplane ride) th...
This book delivered everything I have come to expect in a non Plum book by Janet Evanovich. If you are looking for something that is light , gets you interested in the characters, is not boring, is entertaining and something that is a quick read (long airplane ride) this is you ticket.

posted by Bigburd on May 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Light Romance Read

Despite the fact that it conforms to an unoriginal formula, it's still an enjoyable on-the-beach read. It's entertaining, but lacks any surprise for those who might have read other's from her. It's idiotic and cheerful but an easy read.

posted by Anonymous on March 23, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    Good little Read

    This book delivered everything I have come to expect in a non Plum book by Janet Evanovich. If you are looking for something that is light , gets you interested in the characters, is not boring, is entertaining and something that is a quick read (long airplane ride) this is you ticket.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    a quick read

    An OK book, nothing I would want to rush out and tell all my friends about, but it was good and fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Hilarious

    A friend of mine lent this book to me to read. AT the very first page, i was hooked with this book and I absolutely love the characters in this book. I laughed through the whole book. This a best book i have ever read! If you are unsure of this book, go to the library and just read the first few pages of it, i guarantee you that you will be hooked.

    Happy reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Janet Evanovich's Early Books Have Wit and Charm

    Janet Evanovich's early books (recently re-released) have wit and charm plus fun, off-beat characters that will be appreciated by "Stephanie Plum" lovers. The early books, including Naughty Neighbor, have fewer sub-plots and are a bit less intricate but they are still great, original stories. A quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2008

    LOVED IT!!!! SOOO FUNNY

    I really enjoyed it. I laughed so hard and fell in love with Pete.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2008

    An Enjoyable Read

    If you¿re looking for a unique set of characters, a mild mystery and spicy sexual tension, you¿ve come to the right place. Louisa Brannigan has the most obnoxious and rude neighbor. He steals her morning paper, parks in her spot and his phone rings at all hours of the night. Despite all of his flaws, Pete Streeter is a fine male specimen, and that is what creates such an internal battle for Louisa. When her car is demolished by a bunch of thugs and she loses her job as a Congressional aid to Senator Nolan Bishop, she teams up with Streeter to get to the bottom of the conspiracy that led to it all. A missing pig! Filled with flirtation, a simple plot and zany mystery, Janet Evanovich gives her fans a very enjoyable read. A precursor to the successful Plum series, Naughty Neighbor contains all the aspects that make Evanovich such a successful writer and a pleasure to read: a sassy female lead, a chauvinistic yet sexy male, a simple mystery and sexual tension spread throughout the pages. Naughty Neighbor is a quick read, perfect for the beach or a night alone. Valerie Jones

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2008

    FUNNY-CUTE

    I guess this is what I would call an easy-beach read. Though wacky-wierd, I found Naughty Neighbor to be quite entertaining and fun to get into. An enjoyable easy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2008

    A Light Romance Read

    Despite the fact that it conforms to an unoriginal formula, it's still an enjoyable on-the-beach read. It's entertaining, but lacks any surprise for those who might have read other's from her. It's idiotic and cheerful but an easy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2008

    An easy, fun read

    I enjoy reading Janet's books. This was an entertaining read while I wait for another Stephanie Plum book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Thiw This was ok

    This was my least favorite of her books & I've read a majority of them, My favorites are still the Stephanie Plum books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Liz

    Walks in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Excellent

    I love this author she is an amazing wrighter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Perfect book for a rainy day or cold afternoon...light and fun w

    Perfect book for a rainy day or cold afternoon...light and fun with interesting characters. Looking for a quick read then this one is for you! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Janet Evanovich knows how to write a good book! While the Stepha

    Janet Evanovich knows how to write a good book! While the Stephanie Plum series is her best, she does well with her earlier work as well. Naughty Neighbor brings love and action to its readers. The book is an easy read, and quick. I got through this book in 2 days. The only thing I kind of missed with this book is the real action. The "pig" situation didn't make too much sense, and hardly involved the characters- but its still a cute read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    What a waste of money

    Writing is horrible. Characters are ridiculas. Couldn' force myself to get even half way through book. Will not buy any more books by her.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Recommended

    Love the book. Easy to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    funny, worth reading, recommend reading it

    I had this neighbor in college! This book cracked me up. Brought me back to the college portion of my life. He was annoying and disgusting, but somehow won my heart as a buddy. It is funny. Janet Evanovich's quirky characters are apparent in this book, even though it is an early, immature style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2010

    I enjoyed it.

    This is the first book that I have read from Janet Evanovich. I enjoyed it very much. Can't wait to read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Indulge the Romantic in yourself - it's ok

    This book was romantic, funny and heartfelt; just what I have come to expect in a Janet Evanovich romance novel. It is not great literature, but fun to listen to while traveling (to and from work or on vacation). I will admit that I did not enjoy this one as much as I have enjoyed other Evanovich romances. The character Pete Streeter rubbed me the wrong way. Yes he is handsome and romantic - mostly; but his personality set my teeth on edge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2008

    Should have stayed in the arcives

    Probably the worst book I have ever read! I LOVE the Plum series and others by Janet Evanovich, but this one was disturbing! No plot, no big ending, Story didn't make much sense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3