Customer Reviews for

Naughty or Nice

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2008

    18-BIG fan-Love EJD

    Out of all of his books I have read (which is all of them except Pleasure) I would have to say that this one did not catch my attention like the others did. All of his books are great but I think he struggled through this one. I am going to buy Pleasure today and hopefully it will rock like the rest did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Ross

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    NAUGHTY AND NICE!!!

    I enjoyed this book. It was a very quick and fun read with steamy scenes and a nice twist. Keep em coming EJD!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good one!

    I love EJD! This was a good one. Would be great for a book club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2007

    AWESOME

    This book was different for Mr. Dickey and it took a few years before I read or purchased it. I think it is outstanding, very detailed, and there is a happy ending! I have read all of Mr. Dickey's books and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2005

    GREAT!!!

    This was a great book, from beginning to end this was an excellent book. Although these sisters share their thoughts with each other they all have different attitudes. Livvy,Tommy,and Frankie all have a good bond.When their mother and father died all they had was theirselves. I recommend this book for you. EJD did his best on this book i liked it. If you have any questions on this book please email me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2005

    teen who loves books

    I thought this book was really good. I couldn't stop reading it. I read it in two days, which is why I am confused as to why it got so many okay reviews. I loved it. Sure, it wasn't one of his best (Cheaters), but it was still a good read. Maybe it's because I haven't read any of his books in a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2004

    An excellent book by an extraordinary writer!!!

    'Naughty or Nice' is an excellent story that deals with heartache, family and finding love. The characters are realistic and can be your friend or neighbor. Once you start, you get so involved that you can't put it down. You want to read as fast as you can but then you know the end is coming and you don't want it to end. The characters become your friends and you really get to know them. It's a 'Holiday Novel' that you can read at any time!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2004

    It's GREAT!!!!!!!

    I couldn't put the book down I've read it in ONE DAY! It was delious! Great job Eric!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2004

    Outstanding

    As a big fan of EJD, I have never been disapointed no matter what book of his I bought. He's suck a great writer you can picture yourself in his books being apart of what he's writing about. I love EJD books and I hope he keep up the good work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2004

    EJD gives awareness

    EJD has written a page turner again w/Naughty and Nice. N & N was well organized with the McBroom sister¿s Frankie, Tommie (Thomasine) and Livy (Olivia) as leading characters exhibiting sisterly love. N & N was fast-paced with plenty of drama. It¿s a great Holiday read. The awareness for women regarding a health issue earns EJD the right (n my opinion) to have this book listed on the NY Times best selling list as # 1. As for me, I¿m never bored reading about another health issue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2004

    Excellent Book

    If I had to sum it up, I would say that he's one of the greatest writers of our time, a superb story teller!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2004

    This book is a perfect gift!!!

    EJD has done it again!!!!! I have been collecting his books for years, & I'm expecting another book. His creativity in writing is amazing. He's one of my fave authors. This book is so good, you would want to read it again,again,&again!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2003

    Another great hit!

    Eric, you've done it AGAIN brutha! I just finished reading the book this weekend. It was a slow start for me, but once I got into it, it was hard to put down. The funny thing is that my second job is at my parents gas station-one of 3 black owned gas stations in my city, and people see me reading your books and I hear them all the time commenting on your other ones. This past weekend they saw me reading Naughty or Nice and the number one question was, 'Is that his new one?' When I got done reading the book, I wanted more. I wanted to know what happened with Blue and Tommie, what came out of Frankie meeting Frankie, and if Livvy and Tony fell back in love with each other and were able to have kids. I have never wanted to read more in my life since I picked up your books. The storylines just get me so enthralled in the books. You are fabulous. In your acknoledgements you say the characters are fictional, but when I read your books, your characters are so real in people's every day lives. We've known someone who was abused like Tommy. Someone divorced, older, and in search of love again like Frankie. 'A Woman Betrayed' such as Livvy was. That's why your readings are so good. Keep up the good work and keep'em comin'. Til the next book.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2003

    Fabulous as always

    I just wanted it to be known that this is a book definitely worth reading. EJD has done it again. I'm a faithful reader of all of his works and I hope that he keeps the novels coming. I can't wait for the next one! I recommend this book 100%.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2003

    A EJD COLLECTOR'S ITEM!!!

    Once again, EJD has written another bestseller! Just like the other novels he¿s written, I LOVED this book from page one and couldn¿t put it down until I finished. There are not too many male authors out there that can convincingly write from a woman¿s POV, give descriptive details, or make you feel as if you¿re an actual character in the book. The McBroom Sisters had real issues and the author addressed each one accordingly. This is a book worth reading; especially if you¿re from CA. You¿re sure to fit in every scene. And there are plenty of jokes throughout the book to keep you laughing. =) As always, Eric's novels have a pleasing and unpredictable ending. SO GO OUT AND BUY THIS BOOK!!! AND THE OTHER SEVEN, IF YOU HAVEN'T ALREADY!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2003

    This book was off the hook

    Eric J is a talented writer. I still can't determine if I like This or 'The oTher woman' better. I couldn't put these books down untill I was done.This book is highly recommended.After I read it I passed it down to 4 other people and they all loved it. If you haven't allready read this book get it now and then read 'The Other Woman'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2003

    ANOTHER GREAT ONE FROM EJD

    I thought this would be an overkill of christmas but I was wrong. This book was so entertaining. Loved the oldest sister Frankie and her closure to the past. Loved all his books and this is another one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2003

    Too good to put down

    This book was good from beginning to end. It's one of those books that you start and can't put it down and then you hate to see it end. Frankie,Livvy and Tommie are true sisters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2003

    DON'T LET THE COVER FOOL YOU

    I love Eric Jerome Dickey's books but I thought this was going to be Christmas overkill. It was not that at all. It was a classic EJD book with drama, laughter and enough excitement that you don't want to put it down. He's done it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2