Customer Reviews for

Nearly Gone

Average Rating 5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2015

    I absolutely LOVE this book ,so amazing. Cant wait for 'Nearly F

    I absolutely LOVE this book ,so amazing. Cant wait for 'Nearly Found' this summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    This is creepy

    But since I read a TON of nacy drew books ad the glagher girls, and many other spy/homicide books, I suspected her friends ad family from the beginning because most homicide are committed by people closest to you. How else do they manage to know all your secrets and then convince you to trust them?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    The most amazing book I have read in a while.  Couldn't put it d

    The most amazing book I have read in a while.  Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Really good read! Story that draws you in and makes you not want

    Really good read! Story that draws you in and makes you not want to put it down. Take this one on your summer trip! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    good mystery book! Not many mystery teen books out these days. T

    good mystery book!
    Not many mystery teen books out these days. This book is just what I wanted in a mystery for teens. It got clues, love triangle, and a twist! Def. recommend this book! Cant wait for more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This book was SO SO SO GOOD! I definitely LOVED it! Now THIS is

    This book was SO SO SO GOOD! I definitely LOVED it! Now THIS is what I call a Mystery/Thriller book! Nearly Gone was just a roller coaster ride for me. It really creeped me out, and it was so addicting as well! Through out the whole book, I just never expected who the killer was! At the end, I was just so shocked! The main character, Nearly Boswell is a genius. When she receives some messages that "hint" about the murders that have been happening, she thinks it's her responsibility to solve the puzzle, and tries to save the next target before he/she gets killed. It is so cool to see the clues she receives, how she perceives them, and what she does to try to figure it out! Nearly was such a great character, and you can see her develop throughout the story. She grows into a better person, and even develops a better relationship with her mother. The romance is just SO GOOD! I loved all the characters, all the relationships that developed, and everything about the story! I definitely did not expect Nearly Gone to actually be this good,and I'm so glad I got to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Lives up to expectations!

    Wow...another excellent YA novel; in the last 3 weeks, I've read and enjoyed Playing Nice, Faking Normal, Skinny, and now Nearly Gone which I saw mentioned in a Penguin Teen feature on Facebook last week.
    I like teen paranormals, enjoy the reality based issue-oriented novels, but I have a great fondness for the mysteries, too. In younger readers, a mystery can help with reading comprehension skills and it can work for teens, too, as a mystery focuses a reader's attention as they scope out clues.
    And there are clues aplenty, all seeming to be focused on the brainy Nearly (some unique names popping up lately!) who scopes out the personal ads every week, analyzing their cryptic lines for a clue as to where the father who abandoned them might have gone. In close competition with one of her best friends and one other boy for a scholarship that will get her out of the trailer park home she shares with her exotic dancer mom, Nearly needs distraction like she needs the attentions of the new bad boy in school. But since his attempts to get close to her, the scary clues being left on her desk, and the sudden violence erupting against students she's been tutoring all seem to put her on a collision course with a vicious mind, Nearly may have to break 2 of her mother's rules: no trouble and no touching. And when Nearly touches people, she can read their emotions like an open book...which might get dangerous with a killer on the loose.

    Loved, loved, loved this one and Ms. Cosimano just joined my list of YA fave authors for her complex characters, complicated friendships, and more than one bad boy who has more than one dimension.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Great murder mystery

    I loved this book so much, I love when a book makes me not want to put it down and this book did it for me! Can't wait for more to follow!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1