BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Necromancer: A Novella

Average Rating 3.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

It says NOVELLA

Don't complain about how short it is. It says it's a novella. That means its shorter than a novel but bigger than a novellete. Its still a great story.

posted by 16908346 on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Could not hold my interest

It really isnt a bad book, someone else may love it, i was only able to get to page 24 and then just didnt want to read any more of it I found it to be a bit dry

posted by mneme on September 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Could not hold my interest

    It really isnt a bad book, someone else may love it, i was only able to get to page 24 and then just didnt want to read any more of it I found it to be a bit dry

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    It says NOVELLA

    Don't complain about how short it is. It says it's a novella. That means its shorter than a novel but bigger than a novellete. Its still a great story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrr

    They shouldnt even put short stories on here!I want a full blown book!Not a story!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Decptive title

    The title of this free book is really Death and Waffles. The Necromancer chapter is a tease of her book fot sale, which I have no problem with, but then advertise it as such.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I enjoyed this short story. It reminds me of the old TV series "Reaper".

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    Loved the quirky humor

    Likeable characters - dry, quiet, sneak up on you humor - which then fishslaps you upside the head. A thoroughly enjoyable read - made me search out the second book and I'm waiting impatiently for the next to be published.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2012

    Amazing!

    We all remember Ashley from Hold Me Closer, Necromancer and how she helped Sam out. Well, this is all about Ashley and what or who she left behind when cancer took her young life. It has death, and saddle shoes, and tragic little boys, and of course... waffles!!! I highly recommend it if you've read any of the HMC,N books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    .

    This is actually quite good, filled with engaging characters and an easy read (which is apparently harder to write than the cringe-worthy stuff). Oh, and the lemon pervert really should quit advertising his/her/its kink.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Okay

    The death and waffles short story was a good one, the next part of the book was a sneak preview of a new novel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    This isnt right book

    It actually called death and waffles. What the hay? At least it was free though. 35 pages

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I thought this was a pretty good prequel to HOLD ME CLOSER, NECR

    I thought this was a pretty good prequel to HOLD ME CLOSER, NECROMANCER gave me a good feel for where the story line and charactors were going
    Ended up purchasing HOLD ME CLOSER, NECROMANCER because of the Novella

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Dumbbbb

    Soooooo stupid do not waste your time on this!!!!! I wud rather shove lemons up my butt. :/ i hated everything bout this story!

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Great Idea, Poorly Executed.

    It had grammatical errors, and I think it actually had a spelling error or two. It was a good idea, but was poorly executed unfortunately.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Great short story

    The story started out interestingly and lead up to excitment, then it was over. It was a teaser to the next book, like an introduction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    X

    X

    1 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    May I be Flamekit?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Can i be Ghoulkit?

    Please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    To Flamekit

    Yep. -Gravekit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Boring and incomplete.

    The short didn't feel like an entire story. It was more like a sample of the story. It promised me funny and scary but gave me niether.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6