Customer Reviews for

Neferet's Curse: A House of Night Novella

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Love the series

I can't for this book to come out. But it looks good it will probaly make more sense if you read the other serie first

posted by Anonymous on September 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Too short

Cant believe i paid all this money for only 100 pages! Never again, shame on the deception

posted by DKM003 on February 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Love the series

    I can't for this book to come out. But it looks good it will probaly make more sense if you read the other serie first

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Kayla

    I have waited for what seems like forever for this to come out!! This series is one of my very favorites!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Too short

    Cant believe i paid all this money for only 100 pages! Never again, shame on the deception

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Waited a long time for this to come out. For this being about N

    Waited a long time for this to come out. For this being about Neferet, a major HoN character I expected more. Dragon's Oath and Lenobia's Vow were both much more entertaining and informative about two professors that hadn't had nearly as much of a role in the HoN series. Every page was a turner solely for the fact that I was anxious for the story to take off. Unfortunately this book was a lame duck in my opinion, like lighting a firework and standing back waiting for a dud to explode only to realize it isn't going to happen. I'll still continue to read the series as I have found it enjoyable, however this book was a miss.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    I have loved reading the short novellas and this was no exceptio

    I have loved reading the short novellas and this was no exception.It gave a spin on Neferet that makes you hope that some way she may find redemption. this my not be popular with some readers but I sure hope she does.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    House of Night series is awesome! I have read everyone and getti

    House of Night series is awesome! I have read everyone and getting ready to read this one. By the time this series ends I hope Zoey defeats Neferet for good. I would like to see her matured into who she should be. Love reading each book! Thank you PC Cast.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Fixed up versin of the must read below

    If you are a fan of the house of night series you will love this book not only will you learn Neferets back story and why she is the way she is, you will fall in love with series all over again. it shows another side of the story and makes you want more. Neferets, ending is tragic, but it makes you question yourself. What would u have done if you were in her shoes? Would you have done the same as her and forever changed? And as always i recommend you pick the house of night series and fall in love. Be careful u just might get addicted like the rest of us! Ps. Sor for the first post im to fast for the nook keypad.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Janessa, Age 15 Neferet¿s Curse is one of those book

    Reviewed by Janessa, Age 15
    Neferet’s Curse is one of those books you see from afar and are magically drawn to. Running your fingers over the beautiful dust jacket and feeling the need to read it, all at once. That is exactly what I did too.  This book is smaller than a typical book and maybe that is what makes it stand apart, particularly since it is written in journal style.
    “‘He had made it clear that I am trapped to be his slave and his imaginary wife!’ I’d Shouted ‘The only time for myself I can manage are the few minutes I steal with you, and the time I spend in Mother’s garden- and then only at night…’”
    This book is part of a series, and the third installment to The House of Night Novellas and an easy stand alone. The year is Eighteen Hundred Ninety Three and fifteen year old Emily watches as her mother’s life quickly escapes her during child birth with her last words of her mother’s ingrained into her memory. Emily mourns through her sixteenth birthday, withering away to nothing when her father finally lays a firm hand down and demands she straighten up her act and she quickly resumes the role of her mother as Lady of the house, a daunting task wearing thin on the young girl. That is until she meets a handsome guy that her father forbids she see; or any man for that matter, unleashing a violent side that even startles him. Afraid for her life and on the run, she is absorbed into the Vampyre life where she learns a whole new world awaits her.
    What are you waiting for? This read is everything you have been looking for!
    *This book was provided in exchange for an honest review*         
    *You can view the original review at Musing with Crayolakym and  San Francisco & Sacramento City Book Review

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Short but very good

    If ur a true house of night fan, then you must read Neferets story. Its very sad and does explain how she came to be how she is. Ir's a very short story, only 114 pages, but it's good. So that's the only thing i can say bad about it, is that it costs as much as a full length book. Reader beware, there is graphic abuse and not recommended for under 16.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Not one of her better storylines

    Unfortunately this one does't do the series justice & wasn't a well thought out story line. Other than discovering Neferet's Father was an emotionally unbalanced tyrant, not an unusual concept for the "victorian" era, nothing new was brought to the table.

    I was just glad this was a novella, as I'm not sure I could have gotten through a full book. I've loved this series and have each & every book. However, if the quality of story line continues like this one, it's time to end the series, which I understand there's only one more book left. I only hope she ends it with a bang & not a whimper, like this one was.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    This is not what you expect from a 'A House of Night' bk

    The writting was good, but I purchase the book thinking it was more of the House of Night theme... Just Neferet's story as a vampire.... Not Her Human story with the abuse storyline.... sadly disappointed since I love all the other books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    love this series

    love this series

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Highly recommended

    I highly recommend this book, I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    LOVED IT

    The begining of the book was going a little slow but it picked up. I did not think it was possible but by the end of the book I felt sorry for Neferet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Thought it would be better

    Not the norm for Kristin... :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Honestly........boring

    A waste of time. Sure her story is kinda sad but it did not hold my intrest. I love the hon series immensily but this was just boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Omg!

    I loved it! I do not have words to describe how good this was! A must read! I read it all just now could not stop! I want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Bad product service

    I never received this book. Paid for it and never got it. Complained multiple times already and still waiting on a refund

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    I wish to read

    It has been put on my wish list.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Another great A book by PC Cast

    She keeps writing one great book after another. I am so grateful that she does.
    You will love the suspense in this one! A must read for all those that are "House of Night" lovers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4