Customer Reviews for

The Negotiator (O'Malley Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(141)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    Christian Mystery Romance

    Great series with well developed characters and plot. NO SEX SCENES OR EXPLICITY...PG 13. I love this author and highly recommend all of her books. Read them in order starting with the prequel dangerin the shaddows. if enjiy this series read the uncomon hereos series about a group of Navy Seals.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    Loved reading this. Stayed up late to finish it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Great novel with a surprise ending. Love the way Dee brings the main character to true salvation in the midst of a personaland public crisis

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    A Fantastic Book! This is NOT a chick flick. The story starts ou

    A Fantastic Book! This is NOT a chick flick. The story starts out with a bang and keeps on going. There is a little bit of everything, an engaging, suspenseful tale with Christian values. There's romance built through trust and admiration without sex, action and suspense without profanity, and faith present naturally. I really enjoyed the technical details that made it realistic for me especially the interaction between the various law-enforcement and civil protectors. I loved seeing how they worked together to solve the crime. We also see the bond that is created by those who suffer adversity together.
    I love the way the O’Malley family love and support one another. They really personify what it is to be a family even though they are not so by blood.
    I found Kate’s personal spiritual journey to be real as well.
    An overall great read for everyone. (Older teen and above)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Great series.

    I first read this series a few years ago while doing a lot of traveling. I couldn't put them down and shed many a tear (frequently while on a flight.... I am sure people thought I had a bad case of fear of flying) in sympathy or excitement for these hero's! A must read for people who enjoy good Christian fiction.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    I absolutely love this series. I love how Dee is able to weave

    I absolutely love this series. I love how Dee is able to weave their journey of faith without overpowering the story. I have read all except #5 and #6 and I am already dreading coming to the end. Once I start one of the books, it is almost impossible to put it done with all of the action and suspense. I fell in love with the O"Malley family as Dee brought their stories to life. Loved to see how the romance blossomed with the couples. Hope she decides to give us more on this family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Great

    This book is an awsome book with lots of ups and downs and curves. I recamend this book to anyone that likes whibdid its and love stories.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Jenn Lynch

    This was an absolutely fanominal book!! I couldn't put it down to save my life!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    1st rate book

    Dee Henderson hits it out of the park for a Christian novel. Her real characters are brought together with great story lines. It is one of my favorites that I will read over and over

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Excellent

    This is the best series ever. I enjoyed the whole series. I recommend this to everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Love love!!

    I brought these books a couple of yrs ago. Loved every single book! Made me laugh, cry....had me at the edge if my seat at every moment. Buy ALL the O'Malley series books, u won't regret it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Great O'Malley story

    Kate O'Malley's story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    One of my favorites in this series

    Kate O'Malley is an amazing character. As this series continues I always had a special fondness for Kate, because she was the first.

    Clean dramatic suspense!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Her best book

    Prepare to fsll in love with the O'Mally family!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The+Negotiator

    Excellant+read%21

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Great book, great series! It is better to read them in order. Borred must be mistaking this bokk with another, no sex Scenes!

    Loved the whole Series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    Amazing Read

    This book has everything. Action, great characters, romance, and a mysterious crime. It's a great read. (PS. It's only PG-13 rated at the most. Discount the other review.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    T Great read now i want the rest

    Cant wait to start book two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2013

    I highly recommend this book.

    One of the best novels I've ever read. I will be reading the whole series. Dee Henderson is an awesome writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Dee Henderson is an excellent author & this is a great story

    Dee Henderson is an excellent author & this is a great story. There is a prequel & about 6 books following. This book explains the beginning of the O'Malley family. Each book highlights one family member.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8