BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Neptune

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Needs non-timed mode

another nice app from the makers of pyramix but several small things i'd like to see different. you only get 2 minutes (6 letter words add more time, maybe 4 and 5 should to?) then it (slowly) goes to your score, then it (slowly) goes back to the main screen, then you...
another nice app from the makers of pyramix but several small things i'd like to see different. you only get 2 minutes (6 letter words add more time, maybe 4 and 5 should to?) then it (slowly) goes to your score, then it (slowly) goes back to the main screen, then you have to tap there to (slowly) start another game. 3 suggestions: they should speed up the transition screens; they should let you get right back to a game from the scoreboard; they should allow for an un-timed mode where you can just relax and find words. fairly simple changes for that coveted 5 star rating!

posted by Mack_the_Knife on September 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Love the game, very challenging. Wished it could be played untimed. However, it keeps locking up my nook.

posted by 3336077 on September 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Needs non-timed mode

    another nice app from the makers of pyramix but several small things i'd like to see different. you only get 2 minutes (6 letter words add more time, maybe 4 and 5 should to?) then it (slowly) goes to your score, then it (slowly) goes back to the main screen, then you have to tap there to (slowly) start another game. 3 suggestions: they should speed up the transition screens; they should let you get right back to a game from the scoreboard; they should allow for an un-timed mode where you can just relax and find words. fairly simple changes for that coveted 5 star rating!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Highly Addictive Word Fun

    I've been waiting for a fast paced word game that let's me assemble larger words; after all, who doesn't like showing off their vocabulary from time to time? Neptune has lots of letter tiles to work with and really opens up your options --- I can't recall ever using the word "flabbergasted" in Boggle, but in Neptune, you bet. This is a good game to play side by side with a child as a clever way expand their vocabulary. Almost forgot, yes, it's really fun!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Love the game, very challenging. Wished it could be played untimed. However, it keeps locking up my nook.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    TOO SLOW

    This app is ok but even if youre quick the program is slow and time is wasted. It would be nice if there was an untimed option or varying times.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    Fun game

    It's fast, fun and easy to play. My wife likes it too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    A so so game

    Sort of boring game but i like it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    One of my favorite Nook games

    Love this game. This is the only word game I've discovered on Nook that ENCOURAGES you to use words more than 4-5 letters long!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Great Game

    Great game but does need some timing options. I often play in bed at night and dont want to work so fast! So please add some additional timing options - it wouldextend the life of the game. I woulnt even mind paying a bit more for the upgrade. Love your werdle game too. Your desin is also great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Fun!

    This is a great game. I find the 2 minute time limit challenging but fun. It's great for those small spaces in your day that need filling. I like that it's fun for everyone, no matter your vocabulary. You can still score points with the small words.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Good Start

    I agree with the other reviewers. Very short time limit. Why not have levels where you just continue the game until you complete all levels? Or have longer time limits? I don't know about others, but I had to hit the letters kinda hard on the screen and then you run out of time. Good start though- maybe with an update, developer could tweak these things.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    too quick

    2 minutes is too quick. it doesn't seem like you even played a game and it's over. then, like someone else said, you wait a loonnng time to get to play again and by then, i don't feel like going thru it all over for just 2 minutes of play. so maybe a 2, 5, and 10 minute option plus the other suggestion of speeding things up....thanks.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Tablet Locks

    I sincerely LOVE this game! There is a problem that I hope is fixed soon. My Tablet locks up after 5 or 6 games --- VERY ANNOYING!!!!!!!!! PLEASE FIX THIS!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    I love this game, it really gets me thinking. The longer you pl

    I love this game, it really gets me thinking. The longer you play it, the better you get, like crossword puzzles. My highest score is 1,121,300, yes, you read that right. You have to use big words to start getting really high scores, then you will be allotted more time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    neptun is truly a grate game.it helps you larn!

    I love neptun!It is a grate game!It helps you larn and gives you word and game expirience!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Wow.

    To what I THINK is the review below me, they never said anything different from that.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Okay...too slow

    Looks nice, very slow.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Great word game - cool sounds

    Great word game - cool sounds, great graphics and a pace that I can handle. Thanks!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Graphic too SMALL on nook hd

    Always enjoyed this game, immensely, on my first nook but not so (or at all) on nook hd, it shrinks to about 1inch!! How so?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Great Game!

    I, personally, don't mind the 2 minute limit. They should, however add a platinum level for scores over 30,000. Won't say I've gotten a LOT of 'em but I have had a few--while they're at it maybe a diamond level, too. I just BARELY missed 40,000. That is now my new goal!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Bad word game. If you like word games , you will like this . Not

    Bad word game. If you like word games , you will like this . Not attack packed as the name may sound. Trust me. Stupid.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2