Customer Reviews for

A Nest for Celeste: A Story About Art, Inspiration, and the Meaning of Home

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Really good

    The story is really good. It shows that home is anywhere. Very well writen too. Its like the borowers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Alex this is a realy good book.

    This is asome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    Beautifully crafted story and book!

    My granddaughter and I read this book together. We opened the feathered pages to beautiful and captivating charcoal drawing to read the story of the Celeste. My granddaughter related to this little mouse with a clever, creative mind and a kind heart. She has picked up the book to read it again. A true test of a great story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    GREAT

    This book is an amazing adventure in a mouse litlle mind. I enjoyed this book tremendously!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Zach

    Cool book i love this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Hi

    This book is like best selling i love it and im 9 years old this book reminds me ou the movie brave love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Cot Cute book

    This is one of the best books i ever read. I love books about mice cause i rhink they are so cute and i think that this is a perfect book for children. Also the picture are really cute too and so is celest. If you dont have this book you should get!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    Why I like a nest for Celste

    I am in fifth grade and have read this book tee times. One time inn third grade and another time this yeear for a one thousand page reading progect. I first chose this book because of the illistrations. The smooth skechings and the discriptive lines. Then what made me read it again was the story itself. It showed me that friendship is always around you if you look snd that even if you get parted with a friend they always be with you in your heart. It is also a very touching story about a mouse named Celeste who has adventures through the places she goes and has many adventures through the cource of friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    I give A Nest fir Celeste ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

    This book is about a mouse named Celeste who weaves baskets and forges for crumbs at night. One day, two men named Joseph and Audubon move into the house that has been Celeste's home for many months. That very same night, the two rats that taught Celeste how to forge for crumbs died when a cat killed them. Celeste manages to escape the cat and find a new home in one of Joseph's leather boots. This is how Joseph found Celeste, and instead of killing her, Joseph befriends her. It takes a while for Celeste to trust Joseph, but eventually she does. I hope you like my summary of A Nest for Celeste. This isn't a summary of the whole book, just the first 87-88 pages, that's all. This is one of those books I judged by its cover, and I ended up reading the first 200 pages NONSTOP. Honestly, that's not much of an achievement because there are pictures on almost every page.
    I hope you read the book and end up liking it, because when I get older, this will definetly be a book I reccommend to my children and/or grandchildren.


    ~&#9818 Mewdoomtwo &#9818

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    one of the cutest books I've ever come across... Definately wort

    one of the cutest books I've ever come across... Definately worth reading for anyone, of any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1