Customer Reviews for

Never Be Sick Again: Health Is a Choice, Learn How to Choose It

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    Wow!

    Wow! Where's the 5+ button? I bought this book a year ago because I liked the title. It was one of the smartest things I have ever done. I suffered from asthma all of my adult life, and two days before I purchesed this book I almost died from an asthma attack. I was also overweight and was taking medication for high blood pressure. Since reading Never Be Sick Again and not even implementing all of its suggestions, I have been completely free from asthma, have lost my unwanted pounds, and my blood pressure is normal without the use of drugs. My doctor doesn't know what to make of it. This book gave me a completely new understanding of health and disease that will serve me well for the rest of my life. Somebody said this book was 'health in one lesson.' It truly is that. Many thanks to the author for writing such a wonderful book. I have given away about 20 copies as gifts. All I can say is buy this book and it will change your life for the better.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2010

    If you call the doctor at the first sniffle or tummy ache, this book will open your vision to what illness really is, how healing really occurs... and why your doctor has little to do with it. When you're ready to take charge, buy this book.

    Mr. Francis' "One disease; Two causes" approach to chronic illness might at first seem overly simplistic. Once you're through this book, however, you might feel a little bit stupid for not having realized before that he is absolutely right. Have you noticed how most chronic disease is strangely out of reach of allopathic medicine? Typical of these are "Chronic Fatigue Syndrome", Fibromyalgia", "Restless Leg Syndrome", "Alzheimer's Disease", "Cardiovascular Disease" and even "Cancer". While by no means an exhaustive list, what these have in common is a cause, an array of symptoms and a resistance to available treatments that befuddles allopathic medicine. Mr. Francis will tell you how to avoid such illnesses but also how to heal yourself if you are already Ill. This book is about choosing health over disease. It's about empowerment. and about taking responsibility for your own health. If you can discipline yourself to follow Mr. Francis' guidance, you may well never be sick again.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2003

    Many of your answers are here.

    I found the information in this book to be exciting and simplistically astonishing. To anyone who is currently working toward longevity with the tacit hope that prospective hormone therapy and gene manipulation will one day be the answer, this book is a must. In case we do not live to see profound advancements in these fields, this book asserts a 120-130 year maximum life potential if you apply the philosophy contained therein. I do not have a doubt that the techniques work, but I gave this book 4 stars because although it serves its intended function well, most people cannot apply the methods. To follow the guidelines in this book you need: 1) to live near an ocean; 2) to live in a temperate climate year-round; 3) to have a relatively high economic status; and last but probably not least 4) to live away and work outside of industrial zones. Some of these living conditions may be obvious, but many reasons are not and the book explains why. It may even scare you. Anyone who is serious about postponing senescence will need to make a complete lifestyle change and pay very close attention to long-term pecuniary matters to support this enterprise.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2003

    Health in One Lesson

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. I am interested in health and have read dozens of health books, but this one completely changed my understanding of health and disease. It was like a thousand light bulbs going off. It helped me to understand what was in all the other books. In just a few months I have already lost 20 pounds and I am feeling much better than I have in years. Any book that can do that has something going for it. I bought the book after I read it had been selected as one of the six best health books of 2002. I was not disappointed. It may be one of the six best ever published! It is so simple, yet so powerful, it is truly health in one lesson. Never Be Sick Again should be requied reading in all our schools.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    It's ok...but

    The info regarding the Hunzas is not true and there is no info to back up the claim of them being disease free. Google Hunzas and John Clark and you will find that the Hunzas did indeed have (plenty of) disease and did not eat just a vegetarian diet. In light of that, take the rest of the book with a grain of salt and use your common sense when reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1