Customer Reviews for

Never Been Ready

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 22, 2014

    I was honored to be a beta reader for this book. This book i

    I was honored to be a beta reader for this book.




    This book is fanfreakingtastic-I absolutely love it. Like wanna marry it and have happy romance book babies.




    Love Declan. Love Leah.  Love their banter, passion and how they constantly call each other on their bulls@$%.  They are real-even in their very unreal background.  So many times they could have given up, run away and they didn’t!  They talked, worked thru their fear…TOGETHER.  So many beautiful moments-and memories that Declan gave to Leah.




    And I wish with all of my heart that I had a Finnegan family.  They are wonderful.




    Clare and Leah’s friendship. Beautiful. And their way with each other!




    Connor….and Maddie :)




    Garrett is going to break my heart.




    This book- I truly loved this book.  No crazy triangles, just lots of messy life that together they made it through.  A mature and beautifully written love story. A must read and strong follow up to J.L.’s debut novel When You’re Ready.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    WONDERFUL

    This book was fantastic, wonderful and whatever other words you want to use. It showed how people can try and fight but what is meant to be will be. The way the story started I figured the beginning (don't want to give anything away!) would play into it but I NEVER thought in the way it did. I laughed, cried, got angry and in the end cried again but they were happy tears...I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SERIES and this authors writings!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2014

    Love this series.  Didn't think J.L. Berg could possibly top &qu

    Love this series.  Didn't think J.L. Berg could possibly top "When You're Ready" but I think she actually did.  This book can be read as a stand alone but I would suggest reading "When You're Ready" first.  It gives you a little background on Declan and Leah.  This book delves deep into their pasts and makes you understand their fear of committing to another person.  The sexy banter between Declan and Leah had me laughing like a fool at times.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    I cried, I cried both happy and sad tears. J L Berg writes with

    I cried, I cried both happy and sad tears. J L Berg writes with such emotion. There is so much I would love to say but I would give things away.  Just know this story between Leah and Declan is heart wrenching, both in sad and happy ways, but even the sad is happy.  You will definitely have to read this series, If you have a heart it will get you too. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    ¿What's past is prologue.¿ ¿ William Shakespeare, The Tempest

    “What's past is prologue.” – William Shakespeare, The Tempest


    A prologue that had Declan and Leah get them embroiled in their own tempest of feelings and emotions. 

    The second book in the “Ready Series” from J.L.Berg is a whirlwind story of the arrogant Declan, and the sassy Leah. Declan, the cocky actor/director/producer finally meets his match in the spitfire of a redhead and a darling nurse, Leah.

    I have read J.L.Berg’s first book “When You Are Ready” and totally loved it. She set her standards high and sure enough her second book was a great combination of love tested, feelings explored, past revisited and went beyond my expectations. If her first book was a calm read as Logan and Clare journeyed into their happily ever after, “Never Been Ready” is a vortex of fast paced, roller coaster ride for Declan and Leah. 

    Several times during the story, I caught myself catching my breath just so I can catch up with the feelings between Declan and Leah. The story was tastefully narrated and I so loved the humor between these two. The tongue in cheek teasing between Declan and Leah was refreshing and had me chuckling a lot. 

    Dialogue between best friends Leah and Clare tug at your heartstrings and so does the self-talk Declan has for staying away from Logan. As Leah tries to overcome her hurtful past that spills into her present, and Declan tries to come to terms with his past that blows up in his present face, “Never Been Ready” is one book not to be missed. 

    Thanks Jennifer for giving me an opportunity to read such a lovely story and I hope to be ready for your next installment ¿.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    Forever would only do....I was given an ARC of Never Been Ready

    Forever would only do....I was given an ARC of Never Been Ready for any Honest Review by the author. Thank you so much J.L. Berg.




    The story of one man and one woman who will touch you in so many ways. Hold on tight because this emotional, tear-jerking story with a life altering change will blow you away.




    On the night Declan James meets Leah Morgan, him and his friend Logan Matthews, enter a bar. They are trying to keep a low profile because Declan is a Hollywood film star and he really doesn't want to be seen. Logan see's his girlfriend Clare with Leah and they head over to them. Declan is overwhelmed with Leah's beauty. One thing leads to another and now after six months he can't get her out of his head.




    When Declan returns to Richmond to direct and be in a film, his first stop is to go see Leah. He thinks maybe he'll see her and get her out of his system. This is not going to happen the way he planned it. Leah kicks him out of her place. If anything happens it will be on her terms.




    When temporary turns out to be more, are they ready? Leah is dealing with some demons and does not let anyone in. When Declan finds out, he does anything to help and protect her. What will happen? Be prepared because you will love it and get ready, there are so many wonderful moments with Clare, Logan and Maddie (from When You're Ready).




    Never Been Ready is a must read, very spicy book. With lines like, "It was only supposed to be one night, but with Leah in my arms...only forever would do"....."She was my world, my beginning and end, and she had shown me everything I never thought I wanted." how can it not be? J.L. Berg has done it again. If you thought When You're Ready was an emotional read, wait until you read this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    Awesome book!  You start living and breathing each character so

    Awesome book!  You start living and breathing each character so you laugh and cry with them.  Can't wait until the next book  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1