Customer Reviews for

Never Been Witched (Triplet Witch Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I really liked it!

    Ms. Blair tackles some controversial subjects in this story and she does it with flair. From the angel, to the ghosts, to the religious fanatic, the supporting characters were big as life and necessary to this most delightful romance between a paranormal debunker (with a secret past) and a witch who sees the future, whether she wants to see it or not. Without giving anything away, I loved the little girl, the passion and compassion, the seduction and love scenes. Heck, I just loved the love. Family. That's what it's all about. That's what all Blair's witches have been about. Funny, poignant, sassy, sexy, and filled with surprises, like all the witches who came before it. NEVER BEEN WITCHED rocked!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a superb tale

    The middle witch of triplets, Destiny Cartwright has visions of the future that she depicts by painting a picture of what she saw. However recently an anomaly has occurred; for the first time in her life, Destiny cannot focus on the vision. She realizes this abnormality only happens when architect Morgan Jarvis is nearby. He frightens her.<BR/><BR/>Morgan shares Destiny¿s unease. When everyone goes off to Scotland, neither Destiny nor Morgan goes with their friends and family; neither is aware that the other stayed behind. Needing time to think about how she feels Destiny travels to the Paxton Lighthouse to reflect on what she wants. She meets two spirits there; the last lighthouse keeper Horace and tweener girl "Megs¿; also there is Buffy the guardian angel watching over the girl. Megs has remained behind to help her twin Morgan but has failed until now. She hopes Destiny can assist her. Morgan arrives at the lighthouse he just bought and demands Destiny leave though she cannot until the boat returns to pick her up. When Destiny mentions the lighthouse is home to two spirits and an angel, he does not blink. When she mentions Megs, he is shocked and further disturbed with Buffy as he recalls the picture his sister drew of her angel. <BR/><BR/>The final Triplet Witch romantic fantasy (see SEX AND THE PSYCHIC WITCH AND GONE WITH THE WITCH) is a superb tale starring a likable lead couple in denial and a matchmaking ghostly sibling with her own angel. As with the previous two the story line is whimsical but heart-wrenching as in many ways Megs steals the show as a young teen spirit who is part mature and part kid.. Magician Annette Blair provides a terrific finish to an entertaining saga.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fairytale romance!

    I've been waiting to read this for some time.When Destiny and Morgan first meet in(Sex and the psychic witch) they've been bumping heads but they are so hot for each other.And then again in(Gone with the witch)They were even hotter for one another but they keep bumping heads.So in (Never been wtched)Destiny's sisters are now working together to set them up and make them deal with their feelings for each other and their fears.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2009

    One of her finest!

    In this conclusion of Ms. Blair's Triplet Witch trilogy she ended with one of her finest yet. I've been looking forward to reading Destiny and Morgan's story for months now and I wasn't disappointed. From the first page I was hooked and had to read the whole book in one sitting. Full of humor and romance this was one of my most favorite storylines. I can only hope that there is an installment for Reggie in the future and that the triplets will return.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2009

    best book of the series

    i usually just read to escape but this book really touched me. i laughed. i cried. its the best book of the entire series. cant wait to read more!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    The last of the trilogy.

    Destiny Cartwright is the middle witch. Her visions are of the future. Destiny clears her mind, picks up her paint brush, and a picture forms. It has been that way for as long as she can remember. However, when a certain architect, Morgan Jarvis, comes near, Destiny has trouble clearing her mind and focusing. The man unnerves her. Morgan does not want to be around Destiny either for the same reason. So as the friends and relatives go on a short trip to Scotland, Destiny and Morgan remain behind. Of course, neither knows the other stayed behind, but everyone else does and uses the fact to bring the two together. <BR/><BR/>Destiny goes to the Paxton Lighthouse for some meditation time. While in her safe circle late one night, Destiny learns that the spirit of the last lighthouse keeper, Horace, is still present. There is also a young girl spirit, Meggie "Megs", who passed on just before entering her teen years. With Megs is Buffy, the name Megs gave to her silent and loving angel. Yes, a real angel. Megs is Morgan's twin sister and she has remained to help her brother remember certain things and accept other things. But to do this, Megs needs Destiny's help. <BR/><BR/>Morgan never speaks of his past. When he finds Destiny down stairs in his lighthouse all he wants is for her to leave! Well, it is not his lighthouse yet. But the paperwork is all but finished. Problem is that they are both stuck on the little island until the boat returns later in the week. Morgan knows that Destiny and her sisters are physic and witches. After all, her sisters married his friends. So when Destiny starts speaking about the spirits and the angel he is not too surprised. Yet Morgan is downright shocked when Destiny starts talking about Megs. He never spoke of her or of the angel picture she drew long ago and named Buffy. To Morgan, his future is not looking too bright. On the plus side, Destiny is one hot witch. Things could be worse. (And with that jinx, it does.) <BR/><BR/>***** This is the third, and last, sister's story in the Triplet Witch Trilogy. If you missed the stories of Harmony and Storm you will not have any troubles. Each book is a stand-alone story. (But for those interested, and you very well SHOULD be, the first is titled "Sex and the Psychic Witch" with the ten digit ISBN of 0425216632. The second is titled "Gone with the Witch" with the ISBN of 0425221210.) This time the author combines magic and love in such a way that even a statue would find its heart moved. There are many silent messages for readers to discover and I, as the reader, found myself amazed at how many times I compared events in the story to events in my own life's past. No, I am not psychic (or am I?), but I have no doubt that all readers will find themselves finishing this story with hearts warmed. <BR/><BR/>The sisters and their new husbands are totally out of the story until near the end. Total concentration is on Destiny, Morgan, and the spirits. (For full effect, read this on Valentine's Day or an anniversary of some sort.) The character of Megs is especially well done. Anyone who has kids or siblings aged twelve or thirteen cannot help but believe so. She comes across as mature while still exhibiting a tantrum or two. A perfect ending to a witchy trilogy. Annette Blair's writing is pure magic! Highly recommended! *****<BR/><BR/>Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Loved

    I'm so glad I didn't rely on the negative comments when I started this series! It was a wonderful series. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys reading about witches and romance. You won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Sex, Love, Family.... I've been witched !!!

    I couldn't put it down. Read it in jzt few hours. Only thing is I had no clue it was part of a series until I finished .... Now I have start from the beginning :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    LOVE THIS TRILOGY

    I couldn't put this book down!!! I could hardly wait for the other two!!! Ladies get these cause it's HOT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    A must read!

    Laughs , romance and magic what more can you ask for!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Facts don't mesh

    Morgan is supposed to be King's best friend and former high school room mate. Immpossible, since King is 37, according to the first book, and Morgan is only 30. Other than that, I love this author and series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Got me on hook

    This author had become my favorite along with many others. This is great book and worth time to reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fun Read

    I enjoyed this series greatly! I would highly recommend reading this series. It's just plain fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    Love it!

    One of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Blair hits a triple!!

    So the much anticipated third, and final, book in the "witched" triplet trilogy has arrived. And BOY was it worth the wait!! Destiny Cartwright has been patient, but now she gets to take control of her psychic and romantic detiny. She does that by getting know paranormal debunker Morgan Jarvies to believe in her abilities, open up about his past, and reach for their future. Like the two books before it, this is packed with witty lines, hilarious situations, magical problems, and of course....statement T's! But, like the two previous books, Destiny's story if totally unique. It's not the same ole, same ole with any of the Cartwright sisters. I thoroughly loved getting to read this one. The attraction between Destiny & Morgan was apparent from the first meeting in "Sex & the Psychic Witch". And as you would expect, no one can listen to their heart; Destiny's lucky she can get Morgan to listen to his stomach in some cases, as he is stubborn enough to refuse to believe anything. Watching these two but-heads is both entertaining and moving. The absence of the other sisters does not detract from the plot of the story at all. The story itself flows so well, you're half way done before you realize and start getting sad that you have to finish the book. The characters are written so well that you truly miss them when you come to the end. Yes, everything more or less gets wrapped up nicely, but it is done in such a way that even the biggest cynic feels slightly optimistic. Blair brings an inventive, imaginative and interesting story to life and I know I will be reading this, and the preceeding two, over and over again for years! I recommend it to everyone, especially since I have my own copy and don't plan on lending it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Never Been Witched

    I loved Annette Blair's first witch trilogoy starting with The Kitchen Witch. I always keep an eye on her web page for upcoming new releases, and this Triple Set of Trouble was a wonderful reading experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great book

    I loved this book it was great. If you love paranormal romance and comedy rolled into one. The you should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3