Customer Reviews for

Never Bite a Boy on the First Date

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great fun.

    Here's a fun little book. Good story/mystery. Cute teenage boys and girls.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Way cool

    Good book, good read, nice writing. 160 pages. Chick should cate about her old family/life more. I Like the green hair thing. Daniel is creepy. Milo is creepy. Rowan is creepy. Shes pretty much dating 2boys at one time, slut much?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by McKenzie Tritt for TeensReadToo.com

    Kira's in a bit of a situation. She's a vampire, and one of her classmates was just found dead with obvious fang marks in his neck. Now, her guardians think she's the culprit, even though she didn't do it. Since no one believes her, Kira decides to solve the issue on her own. She has three suspects, all of whom happen to be very cute. Will Kira fall for the killer, or learn his identity in time?

    NEVER BITE A BOY ON THE FIRST DATE is another fun addition to the world of vampire fiction. While it didn't blow me away, I had fun while I was reading it. It's a cute romantic comedy with a vampire twist.

    Kira was a solid main character. She was funny, nice, and easy to relate to. The three boys in her life were all quite enticing, as well. They were sweet and livened up the story, but I found them to be somewhat indistinguishable. Each one blended into the other while I was reading.

    The plot moved along quickly enough as Kira tried to solve the murder in time while keeping her wits about her. I had no idea who the killer was until the very end. I had suspicions about the real killer in the very beginning, but completely forgot about them until the end. I liked the guesswork involved in this book and was glad it wasn't too predictable.

    Though a bit too much on the light side for my liking, this is a quick read that will entertain young girls looking for more vampire fiction to devour.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Loveeeeee <3

    It was such a cute book, great for teen girls like myself! The storyline was great, and so was the ending! I didn't see that coming! Has my vote (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Awesome!

    A awesome book to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    I love it

    I actually own this book in paperback and wasnt shour at first if it was worth my money.....but it was!!! I love how shes not any normal girl amd that she has green hair!!!! I love it its a must read to ppl who like mystery and humor.... dont read this!!! Buy the book!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    Awesome!!

    Awesome book! This is a must read book! Great plot and you will never expect the ending of it! I loved the characters and the author did awesome with the descriptions and everything else!! Just awesome!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    Great book

    A thrilling but not to scary book about a vampire mystery. Filled with boy freind drama and supisotion I highly recommend this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good book but...

    This was a pretty good book with plenty of humor but there were some things that bugged me about Kira.

    1. When she was turned into a vampire she had to leave her old life behind and begin a new life with her vampire "family". Throughout the whole book she really only mentioned her first family once or twice and she didn't seem too concerned with them. Like she didn't really care anymore- and that kinda annoyed me.

    and 2. Kira was interested in three boys, Daniel, Milo and Rowan. When Rowan was out of the picture she really started to like Milo- but that relationship was cut short and Kira was devastated, but then she realized she still had Daniel and went right on over to him and all was well. Like if she couldn't have Milo at least she had a back up.

    Overall, besides some of the parts I found annoying, this was a fun book with humor and mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A VERY FUN READ

    i had just got done with a very good series and i was looking for a good read....this book is really fun and good...i recommend this to all vampire/mystery lover!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2