Customer Reviews for

Never Buried

Average Rating 4
( 293 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

63 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

710

700 page nook book. The editing was well done. How nice it is to be able to say that! This was an entertaining story. It was well written, the plot was great and had a good flow to it. The scenes changed smoothly. I was not over whelmed with too many people. There was a...
700 page nook book. The editing was well done. How nice it is to be able to say that! This was an entertaining story. It was well written, the plot was great and had a good flow to it. The scenes changed smoothly. I was not over whelmed with too many people. There was a bit of humor and sexual tension. The murder was not overly graphic. I enjoyed this book. I would recommend it for mature readers, ages 16 and up. Younger then that would be scared off by the length and bored by the details.

AD

posted by 19189092 on October 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

fast fun read. i hope there are more books featuring the cousins

fast fun read. i hope there are more books featuring the cousins.

posted by melbiddle on September 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    710

    700 page nook book. The editing was well done. How nice it is to be able to say that! This was an entertaining story. It was well written, the plot was great and had a good flow to it. The scenes changed smoothly. I was not over whelmed with too many people. There was a bit of humor and sexual tension. The murder was not overly graphic. I enjoyed this book. I would recommend it for mature readers, ages 16 and up. Younger then that would be scared off by the length and bored by the details.

    AD

    63 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Easy read

    Enjoyed this book. Ineresting storyline. Will read more fro this author.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Wow

    That was unexpected, and fun. Ni ce job!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    entertaining

    enjoyable mystery. unlikely crime-solver. likable characters. nice read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Loved it

    I love a good mystery and this book sure delivered. It was witty and well written. Having grown up across the river from Avalon, it was a kick reading all those familiar towns, roads and familiar places. I am looking forward to reading more of this authors work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2015

    Thoroughly enjoyed this adventure. Would recommend it for light

    Thoroughly enjoyed this adventure. Would recommend it for light mystery entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Recommend

    Good plot and well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2014

    4.5 Stars. Very entertaining, very well written, a lot of humor

    4.5 Stars. Very entertaining, very well written, a lot of humor in the right places, the story had me intrigued. I didn't figure it out, and I usually do. Leigh, Cara, and Maura are all great characters and so loyal to each other. It's refreshing and rare to find a decent length in a book now days this one is the exception. Leigh needs to get a boyfriend though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2014

    Great easy and enjoyable read. Good plot and likeable character

    Great easy and enjoyable read. Good plot and likeable characters. If you are a Sue Grafton fan, you will also like this series. Well edited.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2014

    If you like ghosts this one is for you

    Great mystery with lots of twists and turns. Looking forward to more of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    Great Reading

    Witty and kept my interest throughout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Very good!

    Very well written and done in under 200 pages too! Fun, funny, light, but with an edge of darkness to it. Looking forward to reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Good book

    Fast paced, kept me guessing. Will be looking for more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Enjoyable

    Good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    wow

    couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Very Good Book

    It does take a bit to get started but once you do you wont be able to put it down its that good, I really think you people will like it, Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Good read

    I live near Pittsburgh and it was neat to read a story placed not to far from me. I love these free fridays. I found another new author I like that I never would of known about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Never Encountered

    After reading an unsettling novel, I was in the mood for something not so disturbing. Humor would be a bonus. I had never read anything by Edie Claire. I took a chance on this book because the blurbs said it was funny.

    What I liked: The main character is a woman who has to work for a living. The characters are by no means perfect, but mostly likeable. Personal relationships are realistically complex. There are some humorous moments. Gruesome events are off-stage. The mystery kept me guessing. Although this book is the first in a series, the story stands on its own and comes to a satisfying conclusion.

    What I didn't like: The cousin's husband is a murky character; he could have been fleshed out more. The main character once or twice goes beyond making a bad decision and does something so foolhardy that it is difficult to believe. The killer's backstory was unnecessarily dark and gothic, in my opinion. (But remember, I was hoping for a light read.)

    Overall, I found "Never Buried" a well-written, well-edited, entertaining book. I stayed up until 2 a.m. to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Good story

    Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Good read

    This book caught my attention from the beginning it is well written and edited. It kept the suspense of "who done it" up to the end. It was nice to read a book without graffic sex scenes. I enjoyed this book and look forward to reading the next ones in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6