Customer Reviews for

Never Die Easy: The Autobiography of Walter Payton

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Have not read YET

    I have not read the book yet but i am reading the sample. The reason why i want to read it is because Walter Payton is my role model and i can not wait to read this. Walter Payton lives on as one of the greatest runningbacks the world will ever know!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Good Book

    A great book by Walter Payton. When he was writing the book, he died. So it is not written typical autobiography style. Waltet Payton followed what he preached. He didn't die easy. Neither should you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2004

    HEART

    This book leads us through the happiness and success of Walter's life as much as it does through the pain and anguish. The world would be a better place if there were more Walter Paytons in it. The man was my idol before, but after reading the book, I hope he's one of everyone's.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    The best

    I am only eleven the best book i have ever read it is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Walter is my favorite

    Walter payton is my favorite football player to ever play in the NFL

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Read my review

    This book is very touching and im only 10 and a very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Awesome

    I only read the sample but it was still soooooooooooooooooo great. Touching too. :,( <3 payton 4ever ()

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2002

    Champion

    This is a great book! It is very inspiering to know how much effort it took for Walter Payton to over come the many obsticles in his life. Not many people realize that most pro athletes work that hard or harder and this book showed that perspective of the game. It took great discipline to stay focused on his goal with all the integration and other hardships happening all around him. Walter Paytons homelife might have seemed bad but it prepared for what was eventually to come. His parents taught him respect and good ethics for everything he did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2002

    Walter Payton's True Spirit BY Rockyrocket

    After reading Never Die Easy, I had the realization that Walter allowed his family and friends to mourn his death with him while he was still alive so they could go on with their lives after he was gone. How SWEET

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2002

    This is a great book!

    This book is one of the best books I have ever read. It gives a lot of information before he went pro, while he was a pro, and after he retired.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2001

    'THE GREAT ONE '

    This is a book on a great person and football heroe, legend, star, and a wonderfull person as well. This gives full detail and other great coverage. You name it you got. What you read is what u saw in Payton and in his life. This is a fantastic book with a great person it. This football player which is Walter Payton who is a great man, is 'THE GREAT ONE', with a great book to go along with him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2001

    Exellent

    I have always had the utmost respect for Walter Payton. This autobiography only deepens my admiration for this man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2001

    Payton was my idol in life, death

    Although an already-passionate Bears and Walter Payton fan, I found myself learning so much more about the man I looked up to for many of my formative years. This book helped me see that none of us -- you, me -- can take tomorrow for granted...it is not given to any of us

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2000

    inspired me henceforth to create a journey of my own!!!

    i thought it was great and educative it tought me that there is more to juust a team than there heart ssays so

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1