Customer Reviews for

Never Go Back (Jack Reacher Series #18)

Average Rating 4
( 512 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(270)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Good suspense!

Enjoyed this without putting it down; and that's a first for me.

posted by Veuve_Cliquot on June 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

I miss reading Jack Reacher books - unfortunately I can't do it.

I miss reading Jack Reacher books - unfortunately I can't do it....every time I think of Jack Reacher I picture Tom Cruise - haven't been able to make myself open one since :(

posted by DblGee on September 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    This was an absolute huge disappointment. Wasted money, wasted

    This was an absolute huge disappointment. Wasted money, wasted anticipation. The scenarios were ridiculous and the reasons for things and circumstances were preposterous. I find it hard to believe that the person who wrote this book is the same person who wrote all of the other Reacher's. Where were Child's editors? Where are Child's people who are supposed to read these books for mistakes and meaning and overall cohesiveness? Phrases repeated? I can't tell you how many times I wanted to quit because the story line was so convoluted but I couldn't see throwing away the money and I kept holding out hope that it would get better. If you are a long-time, read-all-of-them, dedicated fan, it is obvious how the genius of detail and keen wit are just nonexistent. If I seem angry, I am. I have time and a small fortune invested in this series. Something is definitely wrong. Ever since there was no explanation of how Reacher got out of the bunker (because it wasn't possible after all the denominators Child included), there have been times in books where specific actions have been created and then just ignored - no solution ever mentioned. What an insult to your readers' intelligence (not to mention their pocketbooks). Add all that in, and combine it with the total betrayal of the Tom Cruise debaucle and I'm out - no way I would spend another second or dollar on this brand.

    25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    M

    Good book, but i agree with other posters. Cant bn do something to these blamed kids that play on the review sites? This is not a chat room. Please bn. Ban them, fine them but get them off the nook with their games.

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Really bad

    Waste of time and money! Looked like mr Child needed a book that contain x number of pages and gave no thought into what he wrote!
    T. C. Movie must be coming next!

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    I'd read all of Child's, books, until he sold out to Hollywood a

    I'd read all of Child's, books, until he sold out to Hollywood and compromised Jack Reacher's , appeal..I could never see Reacher the same again. Tom Cruise, is no Jack Reacher. I saw an interview Child, did, he remarked he would lose readers because of Cruise, he laughed. I'm not laughing! Child, was an author I purchased the day he released. I've moved on with no regrets.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Very disappointed!

    Sorry I spent the money on this book. Boring. Could hardly bring myself to finish it and only because I love Jack Reacher. It almost seems like a ghostwriter wrote this book and not Lee Child. I've read all of the Reacher books and am a big fan but this one was a terrible disappointment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Waste of money and I love

    Waste of money...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Sorry Lee, 'Never go Back' is about the worst Jack Reacher you e

    Sorry Lee, 'Never go Back' is about the worst Jack Reacher you ever wrote - very disappointed in you. It feels like you just wrote it to make money and f**k your fans now that you've written so many. It was a good time for Jack to settle down and maybe a little more story with Sam could have made this the final book with a great story. ROMEO and Juliet, have you gone nuts?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    ##########!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"000000000000000***********

    Houres

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Absolute boring garbage

    Don't waste your time, worst of the Reacher pulp. The last Lee Child I'll ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    This book was a serious diapointment. I never write reviews but

    This book was a serious diapointment. I never write reviews but I just had to try and alert folks to this novel. It is very poorly written and makes absolutely no sense. I have read all Jack Reacher novels to date but Never Go Back will be my last one. I just cannot stress how bad a bookd this was from Characterization to plot and dialogue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    D

    AAdhgfhadmzmzmcnnknfjfkjflhkh

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Amarrrah rules

    Inopropreite for ages under 13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Tedious

    No subplots. Repetitive contiguous scenes. One dimension characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Excellent. Fast read. Very well composed and thought out. A lot of interest and surprises along the way.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2013

    Highly recommended

    none better a Great read,hard to put down!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    Big disappointment. Not up to the previous Jack Reacher books. I

    Big disappointment. Not up to the previous Jack Reacher books. If this had been the first Reacher book I read, it would be my last.  I will be honest and give Mr. Child another chance however.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    I was disappointed with Mr. Child's latest book. I have read eve

    I was disappointed with Mr. Child's latest book. I have read everything he has written and loved most of it. I looked forward to this book and even ordered it before it was available.
    I hope his next book is better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    ????

    I haven't read it yet!!!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    This book was a complete waste of money. I can only assume Lee

    This book was a complete waste of money. I can only assume Lee Child was under contract to write 350+ pages and did so by writing a story that could be told in 100 pages and filling in the rest with a bunch of convoluted, confusing, unnecessary crap. Maybe it's time for Jack Reacher to grow and evolve. I've enjoyed all the Reacher books, but this was probably the last one I'll buy. I think he's out of ideas. P.S. I agree with everyone who said that Tom Cruise was a disaster in the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Gz

    It sucksi

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2