Customer Reviews for

Never Go Back (Jack Reacher Series #18)

Average Rating 4
( 544 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(287)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Good suspense!

Enjoyed this without putting it down; and that's a first for me.

posted by Veuve_Cliquot on June 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

I miss reading Jack Reacher books - unfortunately I can't do it.

I miss reading Jack Reacher books - unfortunately I can't do it....every time I think of Jack Reacher I picture Tom Cruise - haven't been able to make myself open one since :(

posted by DblGee on September 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 287 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Good suspense!

    Enjoyed this without putting it down; and that's a first for me.

    24 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    As good as it gets,

    Just read the first 51 pages - Jack Reacher at his best. CAN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN. It only gets better.

    But Tom Cruise in the movie - come on Mr Child.

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Always a top-notch read. Fast moving storytelling. You cannot pu

    Always a top-notch read. Fast moving storytelling. You cannot put it down once you start, so clear your calendar. P.S., Tom Cruise is NOT Jack Reacher!

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    Jack Reacher is still the best. I cant wait for the next one. Cruise is not and cannot be jack reacher. Cruise did not change Lee Child's Jack Reacher. This book is a good read.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Another outstanding entry

    After I saw the movie, I had to know what all the fuss was about so I read The Killing Floor. Seventeen books later, I still enjoy the straightforward style, the constant surprises, and the continued development of Reacher as an anti hero. This is my favorite in the series so far and a great read. I only wish the next would be available soon!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Lee Child continues to impress with Jack Reacher's latest journey in Never Go Back.

    I forget the first Reacher book I ever read, but I instantly was intrigued by the character and plot. I went back and read the first book and worked my way through every Reacher book chronologically. I remember reading each book eagerly and enjoying every page and chapter, looking forward to the conclusion, yet wishing it wasn't over. At least I could look forward to Reacher's next journey. When I eventually completed The Wanted Man, I couldn't wait for Never Go Back to come out to see what would happen if Reacher would be able to put a face to a voice from his recent past. This story was foreshadowed in those earlier escapades and doesn't dissapoint. Unexpected situations arise, as usual, and Reacher again finds himself putting his trust in the right people and dealing with the untrustworthy in his own direct way. I again find myself with mixed feelings; satiated that I have come to the conclusion of another Reacher adventure, melancholy as I have no more pages to turn, and spirited to know that Lee Child has a couple more challenges ahead for Mr. Jack Reacher. I have not seen the Tom Cruise version of Jack Reacher. I don't want to spoil the exquisite notion I have in my head of one of my favorite characters in this world of book to movie. I have always found the film version falls short of the imagery capable of one's mind.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2013

    Snappy dialogue and great plot as always. Just finished the book

    Snappy dialogue and great plot as always. Just finished the book and this a great end to this series of Reacher adventures. I hope that Samantha makes an appearance in the future. Maybe she could be Reacher's brother Joe's daughter?

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Well the plot starts with Jack traveling cross country to meet t

    Well the plot starts with Jack traveling cross country to meet the female who replaced him, Major Turner, at the 110th MP division. His interaction with her in a previous novel intrigued him to the point that he just has to meet the person behind the voice. When he arrives he finds that the Army has arrested her. They promptly arrest Jack on charges that are twenty years old and fake. This forces Reacher to escape from prison taking Major Turner with him. They go on a search for the truth and any bad guy(s) dumb enough to get in his way will die.



    Mr. Lee Child's has written another winner. The fans of the Reacher Series will love Never Go Back, I can't wait for book 19 to be released.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Another superb job by Child!

    Kept me up half the night...just couldn't put it down! And I agree with other readers; why in the world would anyone cast Cruise as Reacher?!?!?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Thrilling!!! Speed-demon.

    Thrilling!!! Speed-demon.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Fairly

    PLEASE NO! NEVER AGAIN CRUISE ON SCREEN FOR REACHER!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    SO GOOD!!!!!!!

    Lee Child just writes better and better!!! This book was amazing!!!! Reacher even made me cry in this one. I am completely in love with a man that doesn't exist. Thoroughly enjoyed the past 8 hours reading it. Thank you Mr. Child!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Love books

    This sounds like an amazing book!!! I wanna getnit sooo baddd!!!!!! And ps... people need to stop using this comment section to chat with bffs.. its annoying. Get a phone or an email.. this isnt a free topic chat room. I flagged those reveiws that were doing that. Awesome booook!!!! Lol im excited to read it!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    Another page turner from Lee Child

    If you are a fan of Jack Reacher then this another book for you. It had some good twists and turns as only Lee Child can do. On a personal note, I have read all the Reacher books and not once did I ever picture him as Tom Cruise.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Suspenseful until the last page.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Ciae

    I love this book it is now myfavrite$$$%$%$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$%$%$$$$$$$$$$%%$$$$$$$$$$$$$

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    You must check it out

    I love all Lee Child's books, big Jack Reacher fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    Read it!

    Love Reacher! The more exciting adventures he has, the better I like it! Great read. Fast paced, humorous ride.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    terrific Reacher

    Very enjoyable Jack reacher episode. Interesting new developments, triumphant problem solving by the Major.Recommend highly to lee Child fans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Fast moving. It keeps you turning the pages to read more.

    I have read most of Jack Reacher books. This one is one of the best!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 287 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15