BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Never Love a Highlander (McCabe Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 325 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(225)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 325 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sweet Conclusion to a Lovely Series

    Redonk Nutshell: Hasty marriage between two stubborn hot heads turns passionate

    If you're new to The McCabe series, start with book one. Each book can be read independently of the other, but you get a more in depth idea of each McCabe brother. Or more to the point, you'll understand my love for Caelen and his headstrong wife Rionna.

    You all know my love of dark and broody heros. Well, my friends, Caelen is everything dark and broody could be. Hard headed as he can be, his heart belongs solely to Rionna, whom he has stepped in to marry so his elder brother could marry another. Rionna is just as head strong as her husband, and she's had about enough of the McCabe men passing her off among them. When Caelen marries her she finally has some closure, but whether or not their relationship will work out for the better is another matter altogether. She has trained as a warrior, and Caelen wants nothing of it. He prefers her acting and looking like a woman. Rionna makes an effort to please him, but it falls flat. Together they learn how to compromise, and in the process they end up falling head over heels for each other.

    As with the other McCabe stories, Never Love a Highlander is a lovely romance with plenty of swoon worthy gushing. This one is probably my favorite if only because of how well Rionna and Caelen suit one another. I'm pretty sure I tore through this in a day. All in all, if you're considering partaking in this series it's definitely worth your while.

    Never Love a Highlander by Maya Banks, 305 pgs, 10/25/11

    Rating: B

    Romance: 3/5 Raunch: 3/5

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    Great Finish for a Great Trilogy!

    Loved the entire series and the last was no thrown together finish. The McCabe brothers are great Alpha males but thier women are no meek and mild violets! A great historical romance! I suggest you read them in order to truly understand the plot that runs through all three books.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    I've read all Maya Bank's books. They are all great, full of romance. I can't wait to read the next one.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The third sword and romance McCabe brother historical is a terrific finish to a strong saga

    With his two older brothers finding the inconvenience of love (see In Bed with a Highlander and Seduction of a Highland Lass), the youngest McCabe sibling Caelen must complete the clan alliance with the McDonald brood by marrying Rionna McDonald. Neither wants this marriage as he distrusts females after a betrayal left his clan in peril and she prefers to fight with men and not kiss them. They do their duty as the two clans need each other to battle their common enemy Duncan Cameron, but on their wedding night Rionna passes out from too much ale.

    However, Rionna and Caelen find they enjoy love making with one another. Still though he has fallen in love with his trouser wearing wife and her with him, Caelen anticipates her betrayal. By the time he learns how loyal she is, he may be too late.

    The third sword and romance McCabe brother historical is a terrific finish to a strong saga as the youngest sibling finds love in a marriage of political and military convenience. Action-packed from start to finish, sub-genre fans know this is one author we can bank on for a wonderful tale.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Love this series.

    Every one of these books are great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!

    This book is the third in the McCabe brothers trilogy and for me it was the absolute best! These were the first books that I have read of Maya Banks and I couldn't get enough. To enjoy this book completely I think that you MUST read the previous books...they set the story for this one and the dramatic ending of this trilogy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Fabulous!

    I have read all 3 and this one is my favorite! Caelen and Rionna are a perfect pair. It was great to see a woman so strong and have her flex a little "warrior" muscle! The humor and romance between them was beatiful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Best series!

    Maya banks is a wonderful writer! I am so glad i came upon this series because it really is my favorite!! Perfect writing and nothing to complain about.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Absolutely wonderful !!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    My favorite romannce

    I am a romance junkie, but this series is my favorite!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Excellent story!

    This trilogy should be made into a movie or miniseries!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Great read

    It was like Christmas when I realized my pre-order was ready today. Over half way done the book. Maya Banks has written a great series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    Another winner!

    Loved it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Ayame

    Yuga?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    *****

    Wanting more!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2014

    the most dangerous one

    this book contained a lot of danger scenes! which were very well written by the author. loved everything about main characters evolving love and especially fierce loyalty. Very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Loved it

    Must read....you will love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Loved this series!!! Great story of family and really held my at

    Loved this series!!! Great story of family and really held my attention through all 3 books in the series. Will read more of this author's work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Tis the truth

    Tis the truth, this is a good book. But if they don't quit with all of the 'tis the truth' tis the truth I'm gonna scream!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Nice story

    I was really looking forward to the third book in the series because I felt these were thr most interesting characters. But I was disappointed this book was ver similar to the other two books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 325 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17