Customer Reviews for

Never Preach Past Noon

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

good read

very impressed with this author. i enjoy especially since i am familar with the areas she writes about. keep up the good work

posted by toomuch on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very nice series

Very nice series. Easy to read on a dreary day or just a chapter or two before bed. Pittsburgh references make me smile.

posted by 16900171 on March 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Love the series

    So far I have read all the Leigh Koslow Mysteries and can't wait for the next instalment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Leigh Koslow Mystery series delivers another enjoyable read

    Leigh Koslow has a bad habit of discovering dead bodies. This time, she stumbles across one in a cooler who just happens to be her aunt's pastor. Who could have wanted to ice the man? A better question might be, who didn't? I do enjoy this series! I recommend this book (and series) to anyone who likes light, cozy mysteries.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent mystery reading

    After finding and losing so many jobs, Leigh Kostow decides to become self-employed by opening up an advertising agency that quickly becomes a success. During a winter lull, a tired Leigh needs rest and time to take care of her Aunt Elizabeth, who fell down some stairs at the parsonage. Apparently Aunt Elizabeth was seeking proof that the pastor Reginald Humphrey was a con artist when she suffered her accident. Leigh should have known by now that a broken legs and crutches would not hinder her aunt from snooping. <P> Leigh can never say no to her aunt and soon follows up on every clue that Beth finds. The night the Pastor is supposed to officiate at a wedding, he disappears. For three days, no one knows what happened to him. By accident, Leigh finds Reginald¿s body in the freezer of the animal shelter. The bride¿s father admits to stuffing the body there so that the pastor would not ruin the wedding, but he swears he did not kill the man. Leigh and her aunt begin investigating the homicide doing whatever it takes to obtain the truth. <P> Edie Claire is a bright new mystery writer who appears already to be a master of characterization. She populates her tale with likable people and the feline antics of Beth¿s cats. The author also has the chutzpah to make the reader feel sorry for the killer. The fast-paced story line retains a serious tone with humorous interludes to ease the tension and turn the sleuthing relatives into real people. NEVER PREACH PAST NOON is a winning amateur sleuth tale that showcases a new talent. <P>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    recommend to read

    This is book 3 of #Edie Claire's Leigh Koslow's s series. Once again I enjoyed this book and I've bought book 4 to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Thoroughly enjoyable and light

    On a whim I decided to chance reading something from a totally different author and much to my delight I found thayt id made a great choice. Ive since read two more of her works usually following something a tad deeper ... and find that I truly do look forward to the light and bright reading I know is in store for me. I highly suggest giving any one of her works a try and see if you feel the same.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Never Preach Past Noon

    Another great read. Love Leigh Koslow and all the extended family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Great read!!! I loved every moment!! I just can't get enough o

    Great read!!! I loved every moment!! I just can't get enough of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1