Customer Reviews for

Never Satisfied: How and Why Men Cheat

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2004

    Thanks Michael

    I read this book back in 1995. I still talk about it today, 9 years later. Thanks Michael for putting things out in the open. We women know when a man is cheating on us but we keep quiet because we don't want him to go away because we are to afraid of being by ourselves. We need to realize that we don't have to put up with a man's bull. We don't have to stoop low enough to cheat with married men either, when we do that, it says something about ourselves, we have some serious issues and need psychological help. Ladies, when God wants you to have a man, he will send the right one and the right one will not cheat on you. So if you are in a relationship and you know the man is cheating, don't degrade yourself let him go and don't think that there is something wrong with you either. The man has the issue and is trying to prove something to himself, and like Michael says - Some men are just are 'Never Satisfied'....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2003

    IT HELPED ME OUT ALOT AND MADE ME THINK TWICE

    I TOOK THIS BOOK FROM MY SISTER WHEN I WAS IN LIKE THE 7TH GRADE AND I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN AND MICHAEL BAISDEN HAS BEEN ONE OF MY FAV AUTHORS EVER SINCE AND WOMEN SHOULD REAL THIS AND THE BROTHERS TOO JUST SO THEY CAN KNOW THAT CHEATING ISN'T ALL IT'S CRACKED UP TO BE!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2003

    A must read for all women and men

    Michael Baisden has put all the secrets of the cheating man out in the open. He gave women all the knowledge we've been needing to peep the cheating man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2003

    SHOULD BE REQUIRED READING FOR ALL WOMEN!!!

    Like most African-American males, fictional books normally don't hold my interests. I'm quick to put down books that involve philosophical relationships between men and women. However, this book is remarkable because it takes on a thesis like format that really makes it almost non-fictional. Michael really did some good research with this book. It is non-typical because it is not based on a female's emotional experiences, but rather an objective male point of view based on various male and female experiences. Michael hit this one on the nail. And it would be even wonderful to have a movie based on this book. "Two Can Play That Game" wouldn't touch a good scripted movie based on this book. I highly recommend it to everyone -- even males.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2003

    TIIIIIIIIIIIIGHT....

    I already knew this book was going to be funny, but I didn't expect it to be hilarious! Honestly, I wouldn't think it was funny if I was one of these women...but I'm not...so I loved it! It was an entertaining read and brutally honest. Mr. Baisden deserves a pat on the back for telling it like it is. The story about Patrick was the best of them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2002

    A Lady from KY.

    I highley recommend this book for anyone who likes to read. It kept me interested from start to finish. I love Michael Baisden from the first book to the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2002

    U Go Boy

    All I have to say is this book is smokin,' it has flames coming from. The truth is written all over it. I'm glad somebody was willing to let us females know the reality from a man's point of view. I would definitely recommend every sex to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2002

    Book on order now.

    I can't wait to read this book after finding out my husband is emailing and having lunch dates with a person he met on a train for 2 years and yea they both say she is involved with someone else...yea like my husband. Some people try to be good liars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2001

    you are truely a blessing******

    i really liked all of your books they really had some good pointers in them. i read the maintance man long before i was out of high school and it had some good pointers in it also it tells the truth and only the truth i respect micheal for that he is real good authors he explains his characters word for word down to the (t) i really like that about him you are the best man....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2001

    All I have to say is...YOU GO BOY!!!

    For the first time a man has come out and revealed their secrets. All of the different stories describe a man that i have either run acrossed or been involved with throughout my entire life. It's a shame! I was able to look back over the years to see how I fell right into their traps and how I went along with their games. I love Michael Baisden for bring us women to the light! I am currently reading Men Cry in the Dark. It's so hard for me to put it down because it's sooo good. I MUST get Maintenance Man next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2001

    So true, so true, so true

    I just finished reading the book-Never Satisfied. WOW! I am a 29 year old woman in the U.S. Navy and the mother of 2. I was married for 9 years and we were together for 10 and I wish I had these books back then. They are truly well written and a must read for woman and men. It is amazing to me how many woman blame men for the way they are getting treated. Ladies, we need to take responsibility for lowering our standards just to say 'we have a man' but do you really? Thank you Michael and much success in every endeavor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2001

    Men Are Just Selfish

    This is a excellent book for both men and women to read. The helpful knowledge about men cheating really made me see the light and truly understand that men are just an totally diffrent from women. I want to thank Micheal Baisden for truly telling it like it is!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2001

    The Cheating Dictionary

    I wish I had read this book before I got into the relationship that I am currently trying to get out of. Everything that my man has done to me is in this book. I look at men totally different now. I know what to look out for and I am glad a man had the guts to speak out for the sake of innocent women everywhere. If you are a black female, get this book. This man sounds like he is a former playa, so he knows what he is talking about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2001

    Really opened my eyes

    A good friend of mine told me to read this book.So one day while I was at the library i decided to pick it up and read it.I reid the book in three days.I woke reading every morning and went to sleep reading it to.At first I could not understand the game of cheating and how it was done but this book really opened my eyes about alot of things that goes on with the cheating game.Micheal Biasden really wrote a master piece when he did this book.Everything and I mean everything in this book was true and really made you look at what really goes on and why men cheat but I still think that some men want their cake and to eat it as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2000

    I ONCE WAS BLIND, BUT NOW I SEE!!!

    'Never Satisfied' has truly opened my eyes to how a man cheats. What really got me was the great lengths to which men will go just to get something they already have at home! It's been about 1 1/2 months since I've read the book, and I see men in a completely different light. I don't even comprehend a man's words as I did before, and once comprehended, it's from a man's perpective, instead of a woman's. I've noticed that I read more into what a man is saying to me, and my replies to his game shock him to the point where his lips drop to the floor, and he is thinking. 'Darn, were you a man in your previous life, or what?' This is a must read for all women. Instead of looking at men for what you want them to be, you will see them for what they are, whether he be a faithful or a cheating man. After reading 'Never Satisfied,' I hope that women will stop allowing our men to cheat on their wives/ girlfriends, because without 'The other woman,' the cheating man would be lost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2000

    EYE OPENING

    I JUST WANT TO SAY THIS IS A MUST READ FOR ALL THE WOMEN IN THE WORLD. THIS BOOK WILL OPEN YOUR EYES TO ALL THE GAMES MEN PLAY AND THE REASONS WHY THEY PLAY THEM. NOT ALL MEN ARE 'DOGS' BUT AFTER YOU READ THIS BOOK YOU WILL KNOW HOW TO SPOT ONE!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2000

    OUTSTANDING

    This book should have been out before I started to date. The book is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2000

    It woke me up!!!

    This book is a serious wake up call. This book made me open my eyes to the cheating I've done in the past. Michael's stories told all the lies I've said and done. I have a loving girlfriend along with a beautiful daughter at home. The question: Will I cheat and bring destruction to my home and relationship? NO! NEVER AGAIN. I have entirely too much to lose. Much props on the book Michael. I hope it wakes up more brothas like myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2000

    A MUST READ!!!

    This book is a must read for women because it shows the depths that a man will go to betray someone he claims to love. It is also a must read for men to show them the destruction they can cause to someone's life. I'm sure that some guys won't like this book because it tells the 'tricks of the trade', but Michael Baisden gets much love for keeping it real. Bravo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1