Customer Reviews for

Never Say Die

Average Rating 4
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Exciting Read

A great read. Plenty of action. I couldn't put it down. Plan on reading more from this author.

posted by RitaBook on August 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Very short and extremely boring. Oh well, another free friday dud.

posted by 8888649 on August 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Exciting Read

    A great read. Plenty of action. I couldn't put it down. Plan on reading more from this author.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    My 10yr old and 14 yr old boys loved it Loved it

    My 10yr old and 14 yr old loved it we listened to it on a road trip. Excellent writing, suspensful, and well researched. We had some good discussions and we even had to check if the National Geographic article was real. The author has a nice web page as well. If you or your kids like books by Gary Paulsen you will love this book.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Enjoyed

    A really good book whether you are 12 years old or 73 years old

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Great easy read

    Got this free Friday ebook this morning, and could, not put down. Finished before supper!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Awsome book!!

    Awsome book you have to read it now

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    very great book

    This book was great. I got it on nooks free friday day. The book kept my interest. It is a great book I think for young teenage boys and just about anyone. Am 65 and really enjoyed it. Kept you wanting to turn to the next page. Give it a try you will like it.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Realistic, suspenseful, and intriguing!

    I read through this book originally believing it was a biographical account of something that actually happened... it felt that real.

    The cover shows a bear that appears to be part polar and part grizzly, a result of climate changes in polar regions. References to climate changes flow through the book, though I did not sense an attitude of blame nor any offering of remedy. (The relationship between the boy and bear is not companionable, though it may seem so in the picture on the cover.)

    The story tells of an encounter a young boy has with such a "grolar" bear, and the subsequent journey he takes with his half brother along the river to document the migration of the caribou... and the encounters with various bears along the way...

    In addition to the adjectives in my headline, I found this story enlightening, revealing ways people live who are quite removed from my own experience (though I am quite familiar with mosquitos, thank you!)

    I recommend this book for anyone who wishes to expand horizons and realize how reality grows with shared experiences. This is not a mild read, and some lives end in the telling... but I won't tell you whose!

    Recommended Read!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Won

    What a wonderful story.

    If I still taught English, I'd use this as a teaching tool. It covers history, geography, Native peoples, Climate change and more.

    Personally, as a lover of Ice Road Truckers (the television show on History), I loved being able to learn more about some of the people they help.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    worth getting

    exciting! a book that is hard to put down. Gives you a great history and ecology lesson about an area that I probably won't get to see

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2013

    I couldn't put this book down! Fantastic story and great charac

    I couldn't put this book down! Fantastic story and great characters. Highly recommend.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Please read

    Its extremely sad because of the animals killing other animals but thats nature. But the author described it in detail...so its also gross and that makes it more sad too. But its also very intresting and touching. You should get it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Boring

    Very short and extremely boring. Oh well, another free friday dud.

    2 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Quick and entertaining read, enjoyed it

    Bought this for my grandsons to read (i have 11 grandsons)
    But decided to read it myself first. Found it very interesting and
    enjoyed reading it. Would suggest it for any age over 11. Might be too
    scary for younger readers.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Exciting

    This a thrilling book that raises many questions about our environment and how it affects the life of the innuit. Two brothers embark on a most horrifying river trip where they encounter thousands of caribou wolves and bears. This book will definitely be enjoyed by teen readers as well as the older generation. Thank you for the free Friday book that is really worth readind. Thanks also to the Author for providing such interesting characters and settings. I certainly will buy more of the books dealing with the Alaskan and Tundra genre.



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Really Nice Book............................................ If

    Really Nice Book............................................
    If you 12 years old.   

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Truly an Adventure Story

    If you want to learn about living in Alaska as an Alaskan native, and have a horrifying adventure along one of it's rivers, don't miss this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Awesome story!!!!!!!!

    I like it alot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Very good!!

    I liked this read it covered a couple of topics about cycles of life!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Pierce or Shade

    Waits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7