Customer Reviews for

Never Say Die

Average Rating 4
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Exciting Read

A great read. Plenty of action. I couldn't put it down. Plan on reading more from this author.

posted by RitaBook on August 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Very short and extremely boring. Oh well, another free friday dud.

posted by 8888649 on August 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Won

    What a wonderful story.

    If I still taught English, I'd use this as a teaching tool. It covers history, geography, Native peoples, Climate change and more.

    Personally, as a lover of Ice Road Truckers (the television show on History), I loved being able to learn more about some of the people they help.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    worth getting

    exciting! a book that is hard to put down. Gives you a great history and ecology lesson about an area that I probably won't get to see

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Please read

    Its extremely sad because of the animals killing other animals but thats nature. But the author described it in detail...so its also gross and that makes it more sad too. But its also very intresting and touching. You should get it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Quick and entertaining read, enjoyed it

    Bought this for my grandsons to read (i have 11 grandsons)
    But decided to read it myself first. Found it very interesting and
    enjoyed reading it. Would suggest it for any age over 11. Might be too
    scary for younger readers.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Adults should enjoy also

    Wow, new species of animal, learned a few things. Not preachy, just a good story about our changing world from a young man's perspective. I would recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    Cfjxjcjckddjdddjdfdnxbdxdudkfsdhfffffhfffhfjjffjffjfffjxjdjdrhfhfdfbbdjsndhhndtyejdijtkjkkrjfjffjjfjfrrekkejdjddjnndeefdddjejehfjfffffhfjffffueuhfhfjrhhijdhdjsuhfjddjdjfjfjjfjfjjfjfjfjdfbjddjdjddjdjudjjffjjfffuujeueueeuudeujddudhdfuffryfryfuuffffffud

    Djddfhffdhddsjxxxgddcdccgghhfyxgxgcgfhchchfhdfbfbfffgfbcddbccbbjdhfhduqidjfhhkdiddhdbbjjfhfbfxfhhhdhddhhdhddsdfhfhfjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyiiiiiiiiiiiiiijjjjjjjjdddddddddddddddddddddddwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwjdddffhfdidddndjddfdddddjffffhhjjqifdudfhjhdjddejdjdedffdfffddkuddfffffjdsjddjddddddjfbjdfhffffnddddddjdbeuehddhdjdjdhhffhjfdddjdjdddddfkdjffjdjfjfjjjjdudjdjdeddxudjjdjdjjdjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjdjjjjdjjfffjffjfjddjfhdjdddjddddddddddjdddddswibdfuhfhfjihhjsudhddjddduuhdidjjwjsddjdjfiujju

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Exciting

    Couldn't put it down. Great fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Exciting and interesting

    Short and exciting. Set in northern Canada. Men surviving against terrible conditions. Reminds me of Jack London stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    Recommend for adults and young adults

    I was pleasantly surprised on reading this book. It not only had a human interest to it but also related the fate of the caribou and the environmental changes that have affected the land, the people and the wildlife.
    The author was able to share some of the native peoples' history and folklore which I found very informative.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Easy read

    Interesting setting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I found this short novel to be a very fast, gripping read. It was well written and included historical information. It makes me even more aware of what people's progress has done to nature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Enjoyed!!

    Good "outdoors book" to curl up with. My only complaint is that
    it was too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    This book is a great story about family, adventure, and nature. Great for young adults or young adults at heart. Must read for anyone who is a nature lover! Great overall story about family bonds and learning from each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    well done and very interesting

    Good action, very informative and moves alone well. Very well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Recommend, good read.

    Really enjoy books of courage and natural living cultures. This is a great one. Even my husband shared the same opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Positive read

    Will hobbs is a positive message . Time again he has captured my imagination and kept me interested but what I enjoy even more is the story can be read by my elementary aged child .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Very good

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Great Story

    A fast and exciting story, incorporating a young man's discovery of the value of the heritage from his Inuit mother's family as well as his Anglo half brother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2