Customer Reviews for

Never Say Diet

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Changing your mind set

    Like every other diet book on the market this one has many ideas that will work. The difference is that Chantel recognizes that diets don't work in the long run because of our mind set. Her book is about how to change your mind set, how to recognize what will work for you and what wont. She had her defining moment, then she approached losing weight and getting fit as a "job". We go to our job whether we want to or not, same for exercising and nutrition, do it whether you want to or not. Of course, she also has a chapter on how to incorporate your spiritual reliance on God into your program. Her workbook lays out the 16 week course in a manner that is easy to follow, if your mind is set that way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    The best method

    I found this book to be inspirational in the fact that someone with such a huge weight loss did it the way it should be done. She struggled and never told her audience it was easy but she did show how much it was worth it. The only complaint I have is a small one. I'm not a religious person and she seems to account her success to god. I could do without her involving that but then it wouldn't be her story so in the end it's a great book either way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    useful and real practical advice

    i love this book because it addresses all of lies we accept as dieters,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Never Say Diet

    When I first say the book, Never Say Diet, I thought to myself..¿Another Diet Book.¿ But after reading the first chapter my opinion quickly changed. Author, Chantel Hobbs, explains that in order to lose weight you have to have a ¿brain change.¿ In this book, Never say Diet, there are five decisions you must make if you are serious about losing weight. They are: 1) Be Truthful, 2) Be Forgiving, 3) Be Committed, 4) Be Interested, and 5) Surrender.<BR/><BR/>The thing I liked about this book is that it did not just give you advice. Another Diet Book tells you what you¿ll need to have to lose weight, what you¿ll need to know to lose weight & what you¿ll need to do to lose weight. Another Diet Book also has exercise pictured so there is no question on how to do them. And then the last chapter has answers to questions about weight loss that everyone wants to know but will never ask.<BR/><BR/>This book, another Diet Book, is a great tool for someone who is ready and committed to losing weight. I highly recommend purchasing this one. I¿ve started my weight loss program and anxious to find the new me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2008

    life changing

    I have read practically ever diet book ever written, and as a Nurse and someone who has struggled with body image issues her whole life, I have to say this is absolutely the best one I have ever read. It is a solid plan, that really starts where the heart of the problem is- in our heads. It condensed all the knowledge about diet and exercise into a plan that's realistic to follow for a lifetime, one that will make a true life change, not just a plan to lose a few pounds that you'll re-gain after you finish it. Her story is so familiar it is both heart breaking and enlightening and encouraging at the same time. I've read it over and over since buying it, and I'm still inspired.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2008

    THIS BOOK IS FABULOUS

    Like Chantel 'the author', I've been dieting since I was a young girl. I come from a family of obese women. Reading Chantel's testimony was like the answer that I've always searched for but never knew how to get there. I needed a plan. One that I can stick to. One that fit my lifestyle and one that I can do for life. This is a Christian book, but if you're not a Christian, you will still benefit from reading this book. Chantel is beautiful all around and her success will pour into your soul from the first to the last word. This is a MUST READ for anyone whose sick and tired of tried and failed commercial, fad diets. Like Chantel says, the answer is not found in the latest Hollywood diet. It's not found by having a company deliver food to your home. It's not found in counting points. The answer is found in you. This book will transform your life. I promise it will. If you are ready to change your life for good, you must purchase this book today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2007

    Great Book!

    Not only an inspirational story of triumph, Chantel's simple message of changing your brain as it relates to eating healthy and regular exercising simple hits the right chord.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2007

    A reviewer

    I have heard this woman on Oprah and Good Morning American- she is very inspiring-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2008

    FINALLY!

    I received this book nearly two weeks ago from a pre-oder and I don't think I will ever be the same. I am now realizing that I have been looking in the wrong direction for the answer to my weight battle. If this woman can do it with 4 kids- i will too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2008

    JUST READ & DO IT!!!!!!!

    After hearing Chantel on Oprah and then reading her book, I am now going on the right track and not thinking DIET! Remember.....if you lose weight it can always find you, therefore, you need to get rid of the weight for good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1