BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Never Say Spy

Average Rating 4.5
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

WOW

I am not normally interested in spy novels or first person reads but this book easily sucked me in. LOVE the main character's fortitude and humourous self talk. She cracked me with the running dialogue in her thoughts and liked that the author portrayed a self sufficien...
I am not normally interested in spy novels or first person reads but this book easily sucked me in. LOVE the main character's fortitude and humourous self talk. She cracked me with the running dialogue in her thoughts and liked that the author portrayed a self sufficient female who relied on herself and her strengths AND exhibits a self pride in doing such. What a pleasure to read an intelligent character who challenged her weaknesses and empowered herself. I couldnt put the book down....I was immediately on to the next book in the series. OH what a joy to also have a mature woman my age cast in such an action packed thriller & as many can vouch, women nearing their 50's are far from tired hags! Haha
Hope this encourages other ladies to read & enjoy as I have!

posted by yoyoonthego on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Bad

I dont understand all the glowing reviews. I couldnt get past page 100. It was incredibly boring. Nothing interesting happened, and after skimming several pages, i gave up. Boring book, boring character, boring plot, boring author.

posted by 8888649 on July 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Great read!

    I really liked this book. The main character was definitely not a damsel in distress type. She was funny and hungry, which I find to be good qualities. I will be reading more by this author, for sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    I enjoyed the book. I feel the mix of mystery, technology and s

    I enjoyed the book. I feel the mix of mystery, technology and sexy was a wonderful escape for me personally. I recommend this to "those of a certain age" like 40-50 somethings. Yes I am looking forward to the new adventures of Aydan Kelly...even though I see myself as more of the Hellhound type character...hope he is still around.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    A little romance is good.

    A great read for those who look for romance novels. For me? This is probably my last in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Interesting

    Nicely written with an interesting twist. Heroine is like a 45 yr old tomboy with definite feminine traits so don't be surprised by the language or the sensuality. Story does get a little sci-fi-ish, but with technology advancing as fast as it is who knows if this is coming sooner than we think. Characters are mostly believeable. There are subtle hints about Ayden that make me want to read the next one & find out more about her. I'm hooked!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Bad

    I dont understand all the glowing reviews. I couldnt get past page 100. It was incredibly boring. Nothing interesting happened, and after skimming several pages, i gave up. Boring book, boring character, boring plot, boring author.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    A Great Read!

    I really enjoyed this book! Some things in the book were predictable, some were not, which kept me on my toes. The heroine might have been a little too good to be true, but if I want the main girl to react by crying in the corner filled with angst, I'd go read a YA novel! I love how she was victimized but wouldn't allow herself to be "the victim" for long! I can't wait to read the next book in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Fun read!

    Different approach, keeps you guessing and keeps you reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    A must read

    I usually don't review books but this book even through long over 700 pages it book kept my interest and was hard to put down. I found the authors style impressive and look forward to her next book. She's like Lee Child with Jack Reacher wanting to read all her books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great read, never read this author before but I certainly will now. Really funny, laughed a lot, has romance and lots of suspence, couldn't put down. Read all 768 pages in a day. GJRA

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    Very Entertaining and Suspenseful

    Just finished reading this novel last night, and i must admit a great deal of entertainment from its contents. This is a real tough-gal narration of events that nearly consume a seemingly totally civilian woman, caught up in a somewhat futuristic environment of spies, intrique, federal cops, bikers, and foreign-based cartels that pose a national security risk to Canada and, ultimately, the free world! Sort of like a female Nicholas Cage movie! She takes not one, but several beatings and keeps on ticking, meanwhile managing to run into such a diverse cast of characters that she isn't sure she can trust at all. I'm actually looking forward to her next adventures, in spite of the excessive profanity and overly lustful nature of this lady's world as she stumbles through it. Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    You go Arnie

    The virtual reality is strange but after that the characters are well developed. How the heroine got so skilled in spy craft and self-protection is an interesting tease.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Loved it

    Great read, couldnt put it dowm. Pretty believable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Loved it!

    A fun read that doesnt give up all its secrets in the first 3 chapters. Already started book 2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    I just started reading this book and I'm only half way through i

    I just started reading this book and I'm only half way through it but I love it. If you are a fan of the Stephanie Plum series you will love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Fun read

    Exciting story, fun characters. Def recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    FUN READ

    Fun read and looking forward to the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Looking forward to more!

    Excellent read. Loved the main characters....cannot wait to read more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Fun book

    +++++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    James Patterson move over ...page turner.  Fun great read can't

    James Patterson move over ...page turner.  Fun great read can't wait to read the next one
    :-) love her sense of humor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Good read.

    Good book. Loved the leading lady's humor. Considering the second book, but not dieing to read. Would recommend though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9