Customer Reviews for

Never Say Spy

Average Rating 4.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

WOW

I am not normally interested in spy novels or first person reads but this book easily sucked me in. LOVE the main character's fortitude and humourous self talk. She cracked me with the running dialogue in her thoughts and liked that the author portrayed a self sufficien...
I am not normally interested in spy novels or first person reads but this book easily sucked me in. LOVE the main character's fortitude and humourous self talk. She cracked me with the running dialogue in her thoughts and liked that the author portrayed a self sufficient female who relied on herself and her strengths AND exhibits a self pride in doing such. What a pleasure to read an intelligent character who challenged her weaknesses and empowered herself. I couldnt put the book down....I was immediately on to the next book in the series. OH what a joy to also have a mature woman my age cast in such an action packed thriller & as many can vouch, women nearing their 50's are far from tired hags! Haha
Hope this encourages other ladies to read & enjoy as I have!

posted by yoyoonthego on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bad

I dont understand all the glowing reviews. I couldnt get past page 100. It was incredibly boring. Nothing interesting happened, and after skimming several pages, i gave up. Boring book, boring character, boring plot, boring author.

posted by 8888649 on July 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Keep reading

    I almost stopped reading this book because at first is seems it is going to be a perenormal (? Spelling) type book, but keep reading, it really is a spy thriller. Its a very good book and I will be reading more of this series. Read it in one day and purchased the next one. Would start it now, but it is 6 am!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Loved it

    Great read, couldnt put it dowm. Pretty believable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    FUN READ

    Fun read and looking forward to the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2014

            I was really surprised how much I loved this book. Can't

            I was really surprised how much I loved this book. Can't wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Good reading

    Well done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Why doesn't she take some Ibuprofin? Loved this book + the

    Entire series, actually. Can'f wait for the new one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    A great read!

    A great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Surprise read

    I thought that this would be something else when I selected it. The direction it took was a refreshing change and was well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Interesting

    Nicely written with an interesting twist. Heroine is like a 45 yr old tomboy with definite feminine traits so don't be surprised by the language or the sensuality. Story does get a little sci-fi-ish, but with technology advancing as fast as it is who knows if this is coming sooner than we think. Characters are mostly believeable. There are subtle hints about Ayden that make me want to read the next one & find out more about her. I'm hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Fun read. I could picture myself saying the same things in cert

    Fun read. I could picture myself saying the same things in certain circumstances. Had me LOL in places.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Great read

    Steamier than I prefe, but full of surprises. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Good start for a series

    A little over top and missing a lot of character, it was still a lot of fun to read. I'll read at least once morr.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    Very Entertaining and Suspenseful

    Just finished reading this novel last night, and i must admit a great deal of entertainment from its contents. This is a real tough-gal narration of events that nearly consume a seemingly totally civilian woman, caught up in a somewhat futuristic environment of spies, intrique, federal cops, bikers, and foreign-based cartels that pose a national security risk to Canada and, ultimately, the free world! Sort of like a female Nicholas Cage movie! She takes not one, but several beatings and keeps on ticking, meanwhile managing to run into such a diverse cast of characters that she isn't sure she can trust at all. I'm actually looking forward to her next adventures, in spite of the excessive profanity and overly lustful nature of this lady's world as she stumbles through it. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Strange but fun!

    Fun Sci-Fi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    Great story. Enjoyed reading it. Looking forward to the next o

    Great story. Enjoyed reading it. Looking forward to the next one.

    Marilyn,
    California

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Never say spy

    Nice read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Really enjoyed.

    Enjoyed the characters, the storyline and humor. Looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2