Customer Reviews for

Never Tell a Lie

Average Rating 3.5
( 435 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(141)

3 Star

(126)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

NEVER TELL A lIE

It has been a long time since a book has held my interest such as this one.

It brings to mind alfred hitchcock, with it's twists and turns. You do not know what really happened until you are almost done. I could't put it down.

I would recommend it highly and re...
It has been a long time since a book has held my interest such as this one.

It brings to mind alfred hitchcock, with it's twists and turns. You do not know what really happened until you are almost done. I could't put it down.

I would recommend it highly and really think it would make a great movie.

posted by mollyMR on April 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

The Next LifeTime Movie

I used to tease myself and say I was the only person who could not figure out who did it on Murder She Wrote! Some fog must have cleared from my brain as I figured this plot out about half way thru the book. However,there is always the chance I could have been wrong(I ...
I used to tease myself and say I was the only person who could not figure out who did it on Murder She Wrote! Some fog must have cleared from my brain as I figured this plot out about half way thru the book. However,there is always the chance I could have been wrong(I was not) so I kept on going. The suspense parts near the end were done well for the type of book this is.
All in all a rainy Saturday afternoon book!

posted by HoneyReeves on March 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted April 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    NEVER TELL A lIE

    It has been a long time since a book has held my interest such as this one.

    It brings to mind alfred hitchcock, with it's twists and turns. You do not know what really happened until you are almost done. I could't put it down.

    I would recommend it highly and really think it would make a great movie.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    the suspense is killing me

    You know the old saying, "the suspense is killing me!"? that quote describes this book in more ways than one. From the development of the characters to the plot, the thrill ride never seemed to end. Hallie Ephron sure knew how to draw the attention toward the characters and make their situations seem so real.This is one of the many mystery books that you would not put down from page one to whenever the book ends. I highly recommend this book. It is great for summmer reading as well as when ever you have downtime. But i caution do not open this book on your busy day as you might not be able to get anything accomplished.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Nikki

    There's a movie about this book called, "And Baby Will Fall". It's a really good movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Awesome

    A real page turner. Read it in one sitting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Couldn't put this down! A one-day read!

    Story line flowed quickly. Suspenseful all the way through!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    Nice

    Nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    Great Quick Read

    My first book purchase on Nook Color and it was a good one! Has a nice plot twist and at 216 pages is a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Amazing

    best ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Excellent Writing

    I really enjoyed this book. The author draws you in to the story in a way that you actually live the story. Read the book in two days, I simply couldn't put it down. Highly recommend it to everyone. This is one of the few books that I would actually read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    5 Stars!

    I loved this book, it was an easy read with a great plot. I could not put it down! Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2010

    Suspenseful, fun read

    I picked this up on a whim, and was not disappointed.
    Engaging storyline, fast pacing, and lack of predictability make for a great read up until the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Unique Story

    This is the first book I have read by this author. Easy read, fast paced, completed the book one afternoon. The author kept me guessing and wanted to know more on each page. Also isn't a story that has been done time and time again. Going to check out other books by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2010

    Very Good Read

    A page turner.....if you love mysteries you will like this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    a must read

    this book is an awesome thriller every page has you wanting more and the ending is a twist i would recommend this book to people

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5