Customer Reviews for

Never Too Far (Rosemary Beach Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 717 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(445)

4 Star

(168)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I have over 200 books in my nook library and this is the first t

I have over 200 books in my nook library and this is the first time i just have to write a review!!! it was just that good!!! i don't know how Abby does it but she never disappoints!!!

posted by 8185561 on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

All words...

Actions speak louderthan words. Rush is constantly giving overblown speeches about how much he loves Blaire but fails to show this in his behavior...other than sex. Now I am HUGE fan of sex but real love doesn't manifest itself in the physical only. In real life, kid...
Actions speak louderthan words. Rush is constantly giving overblown speeches about how much he loves Blaire but fails to show this in his behavior...other than sex. Now I am HUGE fan of sex but real love doesn't manifest itself in the physical only. In real life, kiddos, it really is the little stuff that counts. Like remembering the dr. appt to see your baby for the first time. Like NOT screaming at the mother of your child to get out of your car and leaving her alone. Nan is his sister not is child. I tried to like Rush but I just couldn't. Blaire pays a lot lip service to being strong and independent but fails miserably to demonstrate either quality.

posted by 8509126 on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    3

    Meh. While I loved the hot sex scenes, there were too many whiny misunderstandings in this tale for my taste. In the last book, Blaire was a kick ass, country force with a pistol. In this one, she grated on my nerves. And while the ending was cute, I was hoping for way more.

    Rush rocked, though. He will always remain one of my favorite reformed bad boys.

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    For someone who LOVED, LOVED, LOVED Fallen too Far, I was SO sad

    For someone who LOVED, LOVED, LOVED Fallen too Far, I was SO sad to read the sequel! I waited for months for the release of this book and I was left so disappointed! I agree with the reviews below. I felt like Rush's actions DID NOT support the things he told Blaire. I found it odd that his pregnant fiance had no car, little money and was working at the country club considering his financial status. I was waiting for him to pull a Christian Grey and try to take care of her but aside from buying her a bed, complaining about her bra being too small and cutting a check to Woods for her her rent, he never did. I was rooting for her to give Woods a shot in this book. Of the two of them, he was the one offering support. I also felt like there were no real twists or surprises. We spent the entire length of the book going back and forth between Blaire and Rush on whether they could make their relationship work and nothing really happened. And the ending.... wow! I was waiting for the book to kick into gear and it just ended!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    I have to say.... I was a bit disappointed with this book. I cou

    I have to say.... I was a bit disappointed with this book. I counted down the days and I could not wait. Stayed up all night and read the entire 812 pages. However, I did not feel the way I did when I read book one. This one seemed drawn out and a bit boring at times. It lacked the excitement of book 1. The second story could of went into an entire different direction. The first book left me crazy and wanting more. This one seemed to drag on and repeat the same thing over and over. While I am glad to have finished their journey, I was not crazy about this book.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Can't decide

    Honestly I can't decide if I love or hate this series. At times it's flat other times I feel like I'm reading a cliche. Rush irks me and I felt like all he did was apologize. I didn't feel development between the two that made me feel like it was working for them. I kinda feel let down. And good lord, the descriptive words whenever either of them came seriously had me laughing out loud it was so bad. What man screams aaarrrrrgggghhhh? Mental image of Rush dressed as a pirate... ugh. Bad. Not Glines best work. Rush and Blaire did mot develop in this book, they both maintained extreme immaturity. Disappointing.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    This is my first review of a book.  I am an avid reader of many

    This is my first review of a book.  I am an avid reader of many genres and have many different likes when it comes to books.  I am a fan of Abbi Glines.  I have purchased numerous of her books and enjoyed them all.  I was let down with this book.  While the book still keeps its steamy moments, it just dragged on forever.

    There were moments that I really did enjoy, but overall, I felt it was lacking Abbi's normal quality.  I couldn't give it lower than 3 stars because it was still an okay read, but I definitely couldn't give it any higher.  I know there is a 3rd book in the series that picks up with Woods' character but I expected a more powerful ending with this book.

    If you read Fallen Too Far, I suggest you read Never Too Far and finish it out...but I honestly don't believe I will buy the third book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Good Read was a little disappointed with the ending...

    Good Read was a little disappointed with the ending...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Have to agree with a lot of comments that were left for this boo

    Have to agree with a lot of comments that were left for this book.. I was disappointed as well on this sequel, I
    expected more out of them, not just the back and forth on their relationship.. I liked the BAD ass Blaire on the 1st
    book, but here she was just a WIMP.. and as for Rush, he didn't step up to the plate as I hoped, to many I'm sorry
    just doesn't cut it for me.. I hope there is a 3rd book, I want to know about Nan, Abe, his Mom,Grant and Woods..
    especially Bethy.

    But then again, it might be worse then this one. So I will leave it up to my imagination that Rush finally disown his
    So Call Mother, and became a better man to Blaire, and Nan put her Venom to a halt, and Abe what can I say
    he's a coward for leaving in the 1st place.  

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    So so

    A bit all over the place, to much whining and then it's DONE! Once it seems like it is finally going somewhere it just cuts off THE END!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Not as great as the first...

    The first book was amazing and left me wanting more, it ended and left me screaming because I was gonna have to wait for the second one. Then its released and I'm so excited so I open it up and start reading right away, oh boy, I agree that Rush didn't try hard enough. I kept waiting for him to also take care of her like only his financial status can and he never does. And just when you think it might get better, it ends. Just like that. Grrr. I get that Blair wants to be independant but come on, when u have nothing you've got to just suck it up and accept help when friends offer it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Disappointed

    This sequel fell short for me as moved as i was by the first book. I dont want to give spoilers; i cant imagine any reviews will matter for those, like me, who anxiously awaited this book for months, so i'll just leave it at that.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    steamy scenes and pulls on your heart strings

    "You look like you've got a broken heart from hell and don't know what to do with it."

    This story picks up a few weeks after the previous one ended and it definitely dove right back into the drama. Blaire finds out she's pregnant and once Rush knows it is back to the same issues as the prior-would he chose Nan over her? This one did have better editing as there were fewer mistakes, but it had the same steamy scenes and the same way of pulling on your heart strings.

    "The idea of what I was holding right now was humbling."

    Blaire is still the strong woman she was in the previous story. She is still insecure and of course her hormones go crazy. It was nice actually seeing her thoughts during the pregnancy and the symptoms that seem to be glossed over in other stories. She cuts the ties that were holding her to Sumit, Alabama and is able to move on from her previous life.

    "I was getting good at this sweet talking thing."

    Rush is still cocky as ever. He does seem to be more humble and grateful for Blaire. He does try to make it not as much about sex as before which is nice. Blaire still gives him multiple chances to do right by her. He also still has some intense anger. I'm still not entirely sure what she sees in him other than the obvious hot factor.

    I found what Blaire's dad Abe revealed to be really random. It seemed like just a way to stir up more drama in their lives. As well, I got pretty tired of hearing about Cain and how sorry he is he messed up. There was never a question she would choose him so why constantly bring it up? There were a few things that lacked explanations, but I'm happy it was all resolved. And of course there was that cliffhanger again. Of course I'm going to have to read the next one now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    So upset

    The first book blew my mind away and while the second one was good it was a little annoying. There are so many questions i want answered it leaves you completly dumbfounded of the ending.You can not end a series like that i am completely disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    Great book

    Great book. Downside should not had a delay in writing book2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Not as good as the first book but worth the read

    This book wasn't as good as the first book but it gives you somewhat of a closure to their relationship. It was predictable and I really didn't like how he kept pushing her away and she would just take him back specially since she was so fierce and independent on the first book. I think if she wasn't in a certain situation she would have had more options and the book as well as their relationship could have been developed a lot more. I had really high hopes for this sequel and I hate to say that I was disappointed on how it progressed since I really love this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    It was good!

    Fallen Too Far was so good and I was looking forward to this book so much that I was SO disappointed. I felt like Abbi rushed this book and it went no where fast. Don't get me wrong....I love Blaire and Dean, but the ending...I was like what???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    :)

    I looked foward to this book for months and I hate to say this because I loved the first one and i'm a big fan of Abbi, but I was very disappointed in this one. I will read the next one and hopefully it will be better then this one. I still have a Rush crush even though this was a let down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    It was okay..

    I loved the first book and couldn't wait to read this one, but I was a little disappointed. I feel like the author just rushed writing this one and the ending was not very good. I hope there will be a third one though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Ok sequel

    Not as good as the first book but decent folliw up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Total let down

    The book was good but not amazing i felt like as the book was rushed the end was disappointing didn't expect it to end that way maybe there will be another book but from what read from abbi herself this was the last book :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    .

    This book was definitely lacking and leaves you hanging at the end with so many unanswered questions. It was a good read but lacking the excitement that made the first book great.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3