Customer Reviews for

Never Too Hot

Average Rating 4
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Smokin hot!

    This series was great! Not only is there suspense but love as well. The author gives you wild and sexy between the sheets but a developed story to boot. Can't go wrong with that!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Loved it...

    I loved this book, I loved all the books written by this author. I am a huge Judie Garwood and Judith Mcnaught fan, and finally I found an author who's stories stay with me and I would love to read again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    Great story, great read

    I really enjoyed this book. I thought it had a great story and I loved the characters. I couldn't put it down and it was a nice, fun read. There are a lot of books where one or more of the characters are grating or the storyline is slow or eye-rolling but this book really kept my attention and I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    a good story

    This story had a good backbone. I'm a bit materialistic when it comes to the characters I read about, I like them to be pretty, so I didn't really care for the female lead but the story was nice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    scorchingly romantic

    Hotshot Firefighter Connor Mackenzie arrives at his family cabin to find a strange woman living there. Ginger Sinclair rents out the place for the summer and never expected to meet the grandson of the landlords she's renting the cabin from. Both struggling to move on with their lives after their past leaves them in the dark, Connor struggles to deal with being badly burned from a fire and out of work while Ginger struggles to move on in her life after a painful marriage that she was more than glad to get out of. After their first meet Connor and Ginger suddenly find themselves struggling to keep away from each other after agreeing to co-live in the Mackenzie cabin. Andre writes a romantic and soul-healing story of two lives whose futures hang in mid-air. Connor and Ginger after a while let go of their inhibitions and can no longer hold their true feelings for each other, which leaves Ginger with a secret that could change both their lives forever. Bella Andre continues to suprise me with her plots and characters especially in this book. Can a out of commission firefighter and soul searching artist find what they are truely looking for in their lives and also find love in each other while extinguishing the pains of their past in order to ignite their future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Read the whole series. It is definitely worth it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    SMOKIN HOT! This novel was sexy and hot I've read Bella Anndre o

    SMOKIN HOT!
    This novel was sexy and hot I've read Bella Anndre other books before but this one beat them all. WOW OMG 
    The storyline good I couldn't put the book down read it in 2 days little disappointed would of like continuation of
    a novel between Andrew & Isabel how they hook up and rebuild Poplar Cove. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Different but Good

    I like the author very much and have read many of her books... This book was again of two broken people... She from wealth and a bad marriage, a wannabe artist (and the talent to pull it off), he a wounded and deeply scared firefighter who dreamed of getting back to the California fires... They meet by accident at an Adirondack Lake and all kinds of things happen... A secondary story of young love and a 30 year reconciliation... Well worth the read... This is a part of a series and I have to see if I have again blundered into the middle of something I should have begun at the beginning... Read and Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Steamy!

    Great chemistry between characters. Can't wait to read the other books in this series from this arthur.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Good read

    Really enjoyed this book as well a the first two i'm this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    A MUST READ!!!

    This book had everything you would want in a romance story. It shows how two different people with different ways of life can be together. Plus it shows in another part of the store that love from long ago can still be there again. This book is a MUST read! There is some really HOT & SEXY parts too!!! LOL ~ You have to read the book. I'm not about to tell what it is all about... Bella Andre has out done herself in this book!!! WAY TO GO!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Great read

    ## I enjoyed this book very much. The hero and heroine were good together and I really felt their connection. I loved how the author didn't keep harping on the heroine's weight like so many other books. It was brought up and they dealt with her insecurities and that was that. On to other things. I also enjoyed the secondary story that revolved around the hero's father. All in all, another great read by Ms. Andre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    GREAT READ!!

    This was a good story and I really enjoyed reading this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Very good read

    Belle Andre is one of my favorite authors. She know just how to get you hooked on her heartwarming stories with the right mix of hot sex. More importantly the human issues that are dealt with,the notion that love can be found in any circumstance and that family is important. Big stories for big readers with big hearts who like the mix of sizzling lovemaking and lasting love and companionship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Hotshot #2

    Bella Andre does it again! I love this series. Too bad there are only 3 books! You'll love Sam and Dianna, and you'll be driven crazy by how hard headed each is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Fun and sexy...

    There wasn't anything not to like about this story. Great characters you could relate to and wanted to see happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Touching and Hot

    I was apprehensive to reading this sequel to Hot as Sin since I the first one didn't capture me like the rest of Bella Andre's books, but read it nonetheless and LOVED IT! It was a real story with real feeling and passion and love and self torment. Definitely a great read! You don't even have to read the first one to understand the story of this one. it is its own story! Great read! by~Erin :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Scorching HOT

    Bella Andre never disappoints. I LOVED this book. The hero is wounded, inside and out and the lady love is feisty, loving and brutally honest. This book was a great combination of passion and edge of your seat thrill. I highly recommend this whole series and any book by Ms. Andre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Smoking Hot and Emotional

    Bella Andre writes another scorcher in her firefighter series Never Too Hot.

    Hot Shot firefighter Connor Macenzie comes to his families cabin in the Adirondack mountains to recover and rebuild his life. Connor was severely burned and he needs to heal in order to return to the job he loves. He sure doesn't have the time or the energy to deal with the woman who says she has his cabin for the summer.

    Ginger Sinclair is happy to be away from her old life. She has found her purpose at Blue Mountain Lake. Ginger can paint at will and work at the local dinner. She is shocked to find her landlords grandson laying claim to her cabin. But Ginger has a signed lease and will fight to stay at the cabin.

    Connor and Ginger agree to co-habitat at the cabin. Connor is going to do repairs while he is there and will try not to get in Gingers way. But Ginger is a distraction that Connor doesn't think he needs. Though she may be the woman to heal him heart and soul. Ginger had had enough of men after the stunts of her ex husband. She is leery of Connor at first but his strength and character convince her that is his a man she can depend on for life.

    Hot Shot is an intense story about second chances and letting people into your life. Ginger and Connor both have been scared by lives up and downs. They learn that they can open up their hearts and love again. This series is fast paced and emotional charged. I am eagerly awaiting the next book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great series!

    i really enjoy all of Bella Andre's book, and this was no different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6