Customer Reviews for

Never Too Late

Average Rating 3.5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Surprisingly good...

Most of the free titles are free for a reason. This one is very good. No new ground here, it's the office / boss-secretary thing, but done very well. It runs 260-odd pages with a full complement of inventive and scintillating humilliations, punishments, and rewards. ...
Most of the free titles are free for a reason. This one is very good. No new ground here, it's the office / boss-secretary thing, but done very well. It runs 260-odd pages with a full complement of inventive and scintillating humilliations, punishments, and rewards. The characters are devious and well-rounded.

I'd give it 4* regardless, but since it's free I'll give it 5.

posted by Sam014 on November 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

O.K.

Plot was a surprise. Definitely Fatasy, any real boss would run from this situation not run to it. Nice BDSM scenes.

posted by AdalayeHearst11 on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Surprisingly good...

    Most of the free titles are free for a reason. This one is very good. No new ground here, it's the office / boss-secretary thing, but done very well. It runs 260-odd pages with a full complement of inventive and scintillating humilliations, punishments, and rewards. The characters are devious and well-rounded.

    I'd give it 4* regardless, but since it's free I'll give it 5.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Ladybug1

    Ladies watch out!!! Just read and make up your own mind1

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Lots of sex

    I was wt the whole time i was reading! Couldnt put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    this book had me going  and coming !!!!!

    this book had me going  and coming !!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Very unuasual turn of events

    Interesting concept for a story line. Pretty divorce` in need of a job. Going so hard core bdsm right from the start was kind of strange. Most of the other books I've read the Dom takes his time to build up the subs trust, they usually don't go straight into the humiliation or sharing. The Dom wants true submission & can only acheive that if his sub trusts him enough to truely let go of her inhabitions. Just like any coventional relationship, trust must be earned. I doubt the sharing, especially with another sub would happen quite so fast. The tree on her second day, a little far fetched that early too. The captain seemed out of line, shouldn't he have reported to her behavior to Sam before taking liberties? The langerie shop owner did. Strange that Karen's name changed to Susan in the end also. Last chapter went way to fast. Would have rather that Sam just got divorced.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Lol

    Maybe i read too fast but who the heck is Susan.... and what happened to Karen

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Terrible

    Anyone who knows anything about BDSM knows this is a terrible story, even if it is fiction. No self respecting Dom or sub would ever allow this to truly happen. I am very disappointed. I couldn't even finish it all it was so bad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    not my favorite but good if you like domination books

    I tried a couple of books on domination just to see how I'd like them. I found out domination is not my thing. But if you like tying up and mild tourture as forepaly then this is a good book for you. I gave it three stars because even though it wasn't one of my fav's it was very descriptive and fairly well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Horrible and distrubing

    I know the basics of a Dom/Sub relationship, but this book took it too far. I enjoy reading about kinky sex and don't mind a little bondism and light punishment, but this was debasing and demeaning and I didn't get half way through it before I had to stop. Unless you're a hard core bondism enthusiast, don't read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Ugh

    Didnt finish reading it. Really didnt like it. Sexual harrasment from the start.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    thank goodness it is free!!!

    not even a good story line. If you are looking for cheap xxx read with no substance...this is your book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Good Read

    Kept my attention. Characters were interesting. Decent plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Pure fantasy

    If into bdsm and fantasy, its for you. This boss is not for real. Sexual harassment all the way. I hated this book. I enjoy bdsm but this was a delete.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    did not expect to like this

    I was shocked that I liked this book. As a female I would normally find this offensive. But I did like this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2011

    O.K.

    Plot was a surprise. Definitely Fatasy, any real boss would run from this situation not run to it. Nice BDSM scenes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Wow

    260 pages of...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Loved it

    OMG! I think that this is hottest book I have ever read. If you like to dominate or be dominated. This is the book to read it will leave needing a cold shower.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Stupid

    An older chick gets left by her cheating husband but then just goes along with becoming her new boss's mistress? Just like that?? Really? Ooookay....She called her husbands mistress a tart and acted angry, but aparantly shes no better...this story sucked..decent sex scenes but the characters werent even close to likeable.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    V Good

    It was a good hot read. I liked the erotic details, interesting ideas. Definitely had me reved up. Its got bdsm, ffm, ff, sharing, orgy and a fairly happy ending for all. Sure it was total fantasy and thing would never develop that fast in real life but that's why its called erotica or erotic fantasy not simply fiction. Short sweet and t hot o the point. Granted every author should take a little more pride in their work and edit and proofread their work so Karen doesn't turn into Susan; a person doesn't take things off twice or put down the same glass of wine twice. :) we all make mistakes. (Middle-aged female)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Meh

    So so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5